$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

3 stars
View map of 6 rue Montgolfier, Paris, 75003

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
5th visit to Paris
Business
Helsinki
Jul 21, 2010

Nice, quiet and well located

The hotel personnel was friendly, hotel is very well located and our room was clean and big enough for our short stay. Room was larger than in many other Parisian hotels I have stayed during my earlier visits in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Handsome
Business
Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Grerat place to stay in Paris

The hotel is very clean, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the location is great (a five-minute walk to Pompideau and right next to the metro). The breakfast is outstanding. I highly recommend the hotel to anyone planning a visit to Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEW YORK, NY
Oct 10, 2010

VERY HAPPY WITH CONDITION AND LOCATION

LOVED IT ALL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J-Roc
Business
Rochester NY
May 30, 2011

Great Paris hotel

Very friendly and welcoming staff, modern room with many nice features, in a convenient location in the Marais but also very quiet. There was a computer in the lobby where we could check email (no charge). Best of all, they had a breakfast room that in addition to croissants and jam, also included hard-boiled eggs, cheese, yogurt and some fruit, which made it easier for me to eat gluten-free. There's always someone at the front desk, and they ask you to leave your key - so we didn't have to worry about losing it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel front desk staff recommended taking the Roissy bus to get back to the Charles de Gaulle airport. It was an easy trip on the Metro - not too many stairs and just a few stops - but make sure to get your Roissy bus ticket before exiting the Opera metro station. They only have an automated machine at the bus stop and it doesn't take paper money and our magnetic strip credit cards didn't work in the machine. Most French credit cards use a chip (une puce) instead of a magnetic strip, and so U.S. cards didn't work in some vending machines. Luckily they did work at the ATM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 19, 2010

Nice stay

Great location. 10min walk to the Seine. Right on the metro and bus routes. Safe area with cafes that are filled with hip young people until late. Staff are very friendly and low key. It was a nice pad for our Paris exploration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meadowlands Visitor
Business
Narragansett, RI
Feb 27, 2011

Excellent 3 Star Hotel

Four day get-away with my wife. We are both experienced European travelers. This had all the necessities including a great breakfast and internet access. It was clean, the service good, and it was right next to the Metro and some cafe's. We got all over town from there without a problem. Exceeded my expectations of a 3-star hotel. Windows were tight so the noise was not a problem at night. We would definitely go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the Metro. It's easy, fast and cheap. You'll get more done on the trip and not get savaged by cab fares. This hotel is right next to the Metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jane R.
Business
Las Vegas
Dec 29, 2014

Excellent location, comfortable simple hotel

The hotel is small, but comfortable, not cramped. It was clean, the staff friendly, and while a modest place, it was all I needed. The location is great and EXTREMELY easy to reach from the drop off by RoissyBus at Opera, then a single subway train to the Arts et Metiers stop, up from the subway and it's across the street from one of the two exits at that stop. The wonderful Industrial Arts museum is about 100 feet away. It's a 20-minute walk to Notre Dame, or a quick subway ride to the incomparable Museum of Comparative Anatomy. :). There's a Carrefour market a 2-minute walk away and the pub across the street is good. I'd absolutely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Roissy Bus is the best way to go to/from the airport into Paris. The bus stops near subway stations or city bus stops and is far less expensive than a taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Handsome
Business
Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Grerat place to stay in Paris

The hotel is very clean, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the location is great (a five-minute walk to Pompideau and right next to the metro). The breakfast is outstanding. I highly recommend the hotel to anyone planning a visit to Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Get the pass for the museums in order to avoid long lines and potentially save money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top