$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 3, 2015

Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

3 stars
View map of 6 rue Montgolfier, Paris, 75003

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
25 reviews
Excellent location, comfortable simple hotel

The hotel is small, but comfortable, not cramped. It was clean, the staff friendly, and while a... See full review

  • Jane R.
  • Dec 29, 2014
A Great Value in a Great Location

This is clean, comfortable, friendly hotel in a good central location. Nothing luxurious here, but... See full review

  • Sssssseth
  • Dec 1, 2014
The hotel is in the heart of the old city of Paris, and is close to the Beaubourg, les Halles or Chatelet, opposite to the Arts and Crafts Museum. Facilities provided are Internet access -High-Speed, Internet access-Wireless, Lift/Elevator, Non-smoking rooms, Reception, Safe deposit box and Tour desk.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers Rooms

Twin room B&B
This room consists of one twin beds. The room is soundproofed, comfortable, spacious bedrooms, equipped with en suite bathroom, toilet, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, satellite TV (with foreign, sports and news channels and FREE WiFi Access), Alarm clock, Iron / Ironing board, Modem / data port connection, Room service, Courtesy Tray and Safe in room.
Double room B&B
This room consists of one double bed. The room is soundproofed, comfortable, spacious bedrooms, equipped with en suite shower room, toilet, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, satellite TV (with foreign, sports and news channels and FREE WiFi Access), Alarm clock, Iron / Ironing board, Modem / data port connection, Room service, Courtesy Tray and Safe in room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 0.1 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.4 mi
  • Marais Quarter: 0.4 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 0.5 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 0.5 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 0.5 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 0.6 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.6 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 0.6 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.6 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.6 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.6 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 0.7 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 0.7 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 0.1 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.4 mi
  • Marais Quarter: 0.4 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 0.5 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 0.5 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 0.5 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 0.6 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.6 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 0.6 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.6 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.6 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.6 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 0.7 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 0.7 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.7 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 0.7 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.7 mi
  • Gare de l'Est train station: 0.8 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.8 mi
  • Folies Bergere: 0.8 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 0.8 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.8 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.8 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.9 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.9 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.9 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.9 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 0.9 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 1 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 1 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 1 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 1 mi
  • Gare du Nord train station: 1 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 1 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 1 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 1.1 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 1.1 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 1.1 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 1.1 mi
  • Institut de France: 1.1 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 1.1 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 AM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat--Loves Paris
Business
Marin County
Aug 2, 2010

Good Hotel close to Metro

We have been back to this same hotel 4 times. It's clean, has helpful staff that speaks English although we are French speakers, is central in Paris, close to Metro ( only @ 100 ft. away), has Wi/Fi that works, is relatively inexpensive, has new A/C system. We recommend this hotel to friends and family. There is a coin laundry a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
5th visit to Paris
Business
Helsinki
Jul 21, 2010

Nice, quiet and well located

The hotel personnel was friendly, hotel is very well located and our room was clean and big enough for our short stay. Room was larger than in many other Parisian hotels I have stayed during my earlier visits in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 25, 2010

Lovely Time in Paris

We really enjoyed out stay at this hotel. Our room was very clean and well maintained and very comfortable. We stayed on the interior of the hotel so we did not have a view of the street, just a "light-well courtyard" which is not very scenic. However because of this our room was super quiet and dark at night which was important to us. If you want a view of the street be sure to request that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Check for transit strikes when you schedule your trip! It can make getting to the airport by train complicated and potentially stressful. The concierge at the hotel was super helpful regarding this matter. (www.ratp.info)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 19, 2010

Nice stay

Great location. 10min walk to the Seine. Right on the metro and bus routes. Safe area with cafes that are filled with hip young people until late. Staff are very friendly and low key. It was a nice pad for our Paris exploration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
keezbeez
Business
Fairfield County, CT
May 31, 2010

Great Value Hotel in Paris

We stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon. The location and price were the most important criteria for us, and this hotel had both. The rooms were very small, and the walls were thin, so it might not be the right choice for other honeymooners. If you're looking for luxury, this isn't the place. But our room was clean, the bathroom was nice and newly updated, and big enough to move around in and store a few cosmetics. It had a shower only. The location of the hotel is bit off the beaten path - it's in a neighborhood, just off a busy street. It's very close to one Metro Station (Arts et Metiers) and few blocks from another (Reamur et Sebastapol), so we were able to take the train wherever we wanted to go. It also had good small grocery stores within a block or two. It had air conditioning, but the power switch didn't work, so we opened the window. Had it been warmer, I'm sure we could have asked the staff to turn it on for us. We had a room off of the courtyard - it would probably have been noisier in the rooms facing the street. The staff was very helpful and courteous, and spoke English. We had free wi-fi access in our room, and a computer for guest use in the lobby. Both functioned well. The breakfast was very heavy on the carbohydrates (rolls and croissants,) but they did have hard-boiled eggs, cheese and yogurt. We'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant choices around the hotel are not numerous. But there are lots of tourist-friendly restaurant options around the Place de la Republique, which is just a few blocks down Rue de Turbigo. There are also some cute shops around that area too, although we didn't visit any.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top