$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

3 stars
View map of 6 rue Montgolfier, Paris, 75003

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doctor Joost
Business
Amsterdam
Sep 27, 2010

Basic, Clean, Small rooms, Poor service

Nice location, Clean rooms, quiet rooms, no noise Rooms quite small, receptionists unfriendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Saturdaynight dining/drinking in le Marais, Sunday shopping and lunch in le Marais!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Snttaylor
Business
Temecula, CA
Aug 27, 2010

Don't be fooled like I was!

I used the reviews to book this room and boy was I wrong in doing that! Wrong room type -my wife and I stayed in sep single beds. There was a loud rumbeling sound every 30 min or so, window overlooked a dirty alley way, don't try and get two people with a suit case in the elevator!!! Under sheets were very discusting dark hair inside... I didn't feel safe with my belongings in the room as we had to give up our key each time we left! If you drive expect that your car will be parked 3-4 blocks away in a public parking structure for 25 euros per day. Bring some ear plugs!! Oh and good luck with the wifi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat--Loves Paris
Business
Marin County
Aug 2, 2010

Good Hotel close to Metro

We have been back to this same hotel 4 times. It's clean, has helpful staff that speaks English although we are French speakers, is central in Paris, close to Metro ( only @ 100 ft. away), has Wi/Fi that works, is relatively inexpensive, has new A/C system. We recommend this hotel to friends and family. There is a coin laundry a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
5th visit to Paris
Business
Helsinki
Jul 21, 2010

Nice, quiet and well located

The hotel personnel was friendly, hotel is very well located and our room was clean and big enough for our short stay. Room was larger than in many other Parisian hotels I have stayed during my earlier visits in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
5th visit to Paris
Business
Helsinki
Jul 21, 2010

Nice, quiet and well located

The hotel personnel was friendly, hotel is very well located and our room was clean and big enough for our short stay. Room was larger than in many other Parisian hotels I have stayed during my earlier visits in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 25, 2010

Lovely Time in Paris

We really enjoyed out stay at this hotel. Our room was very clean and well maintained and very comfortable. We stayed on the interior of the hotel so we did not have a view of the street, just a "light-well courtyard" which is not very scenic. However because of this our room was super quiet and dark at night which was important to us. If you want a view of the street be sure to request that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Check for transit strikes when you schedule your trip! It can make getting to the airport by train complicated and potentially stressful. The concierge at the hotel was super helpful regarding this matter. (www.ratp.info)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 19, 2010

Nice stay

Great location. 10min walk to the Seine. Right on the metro and bus routes. Safe area with cafes that are filled with hip young people until late. Staff are very friendly and low key. It was a nice pad for our Paris exploration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
keezbeez
Business
Fairfield County, CT
May 31, 2010

Great Value Hotel in Paris

We stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon. The location and price were the most important criteria for us, and this hotel had both. The rooms were very small, and the walls were thin, so it might not be the right choice for other honeymooners. If you're looking for luxury, this isn't the place. But our room was clean, the bathroom was nice and newly updated, and big enough to move around in and store a few cosmetics. It had a shower only. The location of the hotel is bit off the beaten path - it's in a neighborhood, just off a busy street. It's very close to one Metro Station (Arts et Metiers) and few blocks from another (Reamur et Sebastapol), so we were able to take the train wherever we wanted to go. It also had good small grocery stores within a block or two. It had air conditioning, but the power switch didn't work, so we opened the window. Had it been warmer, I'm sure we could have asked the staff to turn it on for us. We had a room off of the courtyard - it would probably have been noisier in the rooms facing the street. The staff was very helpful and courteous, and spoke English. We had free wi-fi access in our room, and a computer for guest use in the lobby. Both functioned well. The breakfast was very heavy on the carbohydrates (rolls and croissants,) but they did have hard-boiled eggs, cheese and yogurt. We'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant choices around the hotel are not numerous. But there are lots of tourist-friendly restaurant options around the Place de la Republique, which is just a few blocks down Rue de Turbigo. There are also some cute shops around that area too, although we didn't visit any.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top