$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

3 stars
6 rue Montgolfier, Paris, 75003
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
24 reviews
A Great Value in a Great Location

This is clean, comfortable, friendly hotel in a good central location. Nothing luxurious here, but... See full review

  • Sssssseth
  • Dec 1, 2014
Great location

Rooms are clean & come with blow dryer and minimal hygiene kit. Free Wi-Fi & friendly staff. Free... See full review

  • Debbini
  • May 10, 2014
The hotel is in the heart of the old city of Paris, and is close to the Beaubourg, les Halles or Chatelet, opposite to the Arts and Crafts Museum. Facilities provided are Internet access -High-Speed, Internet access-Wireless, Lift/Elevator, Non-smoking rooms, Reception, Safe deposit box and Tour desk.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers Rooms

Twin room B&B
This room consists of one twin beds. The room is soundproofed, comfortable, spacious bedrooms, equipped with en suite bathroom, toilet, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, satellite TV (with foreign, sports and news channels and FREE WiFi Access), Alarm clock, Iron / Ironing board, Modem / data port connection, Room service, Courtesy Tray and Safe in room.
Double room B&B
This room consists of one double bed. The room is soundproofed, comfortable, spacious bedrooms, equipped with en suite shower room, toilet, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, satellite TV (with foreign, sports and news channels and FREE WiFi Access), Alarm clock, Iron / Ironing board, Modem / data port connection, Room service, Courtesy Tray and Safe in room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 0.1 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.4 mi
  • Marais Quarter: 0.4 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 0.5 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 0.5 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 0.5 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 0.6 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.6 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 0.6 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.6 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.6 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.6 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 0.7 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 0.7 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 0.1 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.4 mi
  • Marais Quarter: 0.4 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 0.5 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 0.5 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 0.5 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 0.6 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.6 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 0.6 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.6 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.6 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.6 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 0.7 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 0.7 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.7 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 0.7 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.7 mi
  • Gare de l'Est train station: 0.8 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.8 mi
  • Folies Bergere: 0.8 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 0.8 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.8 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.8 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.9 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.9 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.9 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.9 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 0.9 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 1 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 1 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 1 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 1 mi
  • Gare du Nord train station: 1 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 1 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 1 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 1.1 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 1.1 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 1.1 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 1.1 mi
  • Institut de France: 1.1 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 1.1 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0100
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HereIam
Business
Providence, RI, USA
Jan 14, 2013

Good hotel in great area!

I would suggest this hotel for sure. Price vs value is certainly great. Excellent location. One can actually walk to all sightseeings in downtown. The room was actually in decent size, although bathroom was small. Again, this is very Parisian - nothing large as US there at all. If you over 250 lbs then there might be a problem to get into shower room. Internet connection was great. Breakfast was so so, but for 10 euros there was nothing better in the neighborhood, so I would certainly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doddies
Business
Stockport, England
Feb 12, 2013

centrally located hotel

Great hotel, friendly staff. The pictures on the internet make the rooms look big but they are not but they are adequate. Great friendly staff cant do enough for you, perfect location, close to Metro and for getting around Paris

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go local for breakfast, rather too expensive in Hotel at E10

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Toes
Business
Richmond, VA
Mar 18, 2013

Great location and value

I enjoyed a lovely stay in Paris with a convenient location, very clean and comfortable room, and a helpful friendly staff. You can't go wrong!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SpidersareFriendly
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Awesome Time

Went on Holiday and Had a blast! The hotel is a block or so from Le Marais. The Metro is right out side the door. Minuets to get to Notre Dame. This was a great Hotel for its price. The only Fault, they charge if you want to have a guest spend the night. but other than that I highly recommend it! Will love to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down Rue De Temple and you'll find all the Night life you want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
keezbeez
Business
Fairfield County, CT
May 31, 2010

Great Value Hotel in Paris

We stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon. The location and price were the most important criteria for us, and this hotel had both. The rooms were very small, and the walls were thin, so it might not be the right choice for other honeymooners. If you're looking for luxury, this isn't the place. But our room was clean, the bathroom was nice and newly updated, and big enough to move around in and store a few cosmetics. It had a shower only. The location of the hotel is bit off the beaten path - it's in a neighborhood, just off a busy street. It's very close to one Metro Station (Arts et Metiers) and few blocks from another (Reamur et Sebastapol), so we were able to take the train wherever we wanted to go. It also had good small grocery stores within a block or two. It had air conditioning, but the power switch didn't work, so we opened the window. Had it been warmer, I'm sure we could have asked the staff to turn it on for us. We had a room off of the courtyard - it would probably have been noisier in the rooms facing the street. The staff was very helpful and courteous, and spoke English. We had free wi-fi access in our room, and a computer for guest use in the lobby. Both functioned well. The breakfast was very heavy on the carbohydrates (rolls and croissants,) but they did have hard-boiled eggs, cheese and yogurt. We'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant choices around the hotel are not numerous. But there are lots of tourist-friendly restaurant options around the Place de la Republique, which is just a few blocks down Rue de Turbigo. There are also some cute shops around that area too, although we didn't visit any.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 25, 2010

Lovely Time in Paris

We really enjoyed out stay at this hotel. Our room was very clean and well maintained and very comfortable. We stayed on the interior of the hotel so we did not have a view of the street, just a "light-well courtyard" which is not very scenic. However because of this our room was super quiet and dark at night which was important to us. If you want a view of the street be sure to request that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Check for transit strikes when you schedule your trip! It can make getting to the airport by train complicated and potentially stressful. The concierge at the hotel was super helpful regarding this matter. (www.ratp.info)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debbini
Business
California
May 10, 2014

Great location

Rooms are clean & come with blow dryer and minimal hygiene kit. Free Wi-Fi & friendly staff. Free steps from metro station and great Boulangerie. Non - touristy neighborhood gives you the real feel of Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat--Loves Paris
Business
Marin County
Aug 2, 2010

Good Hotel close to Metro

We have been back to this same hotel 4 times. It's clean, has helpful staff that speaks English although we are French speakers, is central in Paris, close to Metro ( only @ 100 ft. away), has Wi/Fi that works, is relatively inexpensive, has new A/C system. We recommend this hotel to friends and family. There is a coin laundry a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sssssseth
Business
New York City
Dec 1, 2014

A Great Value in a Great Location

This is clean, comfortable, friendly hotel in a good central location. Nothing luxurious here, but the room was spacious (by European standards) and bright with ample storage and a decent bed. The bathroom had a lovely large shower. The staff was attentive and accommodating of my poor French. A complementary petit dejeuner is served in the basement, but I never tried it. The elevator is minuscule (4 passengers max), so if you're traveling in a larger group that might be an annoyance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Handsome
Business
Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Grerat place to stay in Paris

The hotel is very clean, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the location is great (a five-minute walk to Pompideau and right next to the metro). The breakfast is outstanding. I highly recommend the hotel to anyone planning a visit to Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top