Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

3 stars
View map of 6 rue Montgolfier, Paris, 75003

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doddies
Business
Stockport, England
Feb 12, 2013

centrally located hotel

Great hotel, friendly staff. The pictures on the internet make the rooms look big but they are not but they are adequate. Great friendly staff cant do enough for you, perfect location, close to Metro and for getting around Paris

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go local for breakfast, rather too expensive in Hotel at E10

Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Toes
Business
Richmond, VA
Mar 18, 2013

Great location and value

I enjoyed a lovely stay in Paris with a convenient location, very clean and comfortable room, and a helpful friendly staff. You can't go wrong!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SpidersareFriendly
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Awesome Time

Went on Holiday and Had a blast! The hotel is a block or so from Le Marais. The Metro is right out side the door. Minuets to get to Notre Dame. This was a great Hotel for its price. The only Fault, they charge if you want to have a guest spend the night. but other than that I highly recommend it! Will love to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down Rue De Temple and you'll find all the Night life you want.

Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
keezbeez
Business
Fairfield County, CT
May 31, 2010

Great Value Hotel in Paris

We stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon. The location and price were the most important criteria for us, and this hotel had both. The rooms were very small, and the walls were thin, so it might not be the right choice for other honeymooners. If you're looking for luxury, this isn't the place. But our room was clean, the bathroom was nice and newly updated, and big enough to move around in and store a few cosmetics. It had a shower only. The location of the hotel is bit off the beaten path - it's in a neighborhood, just off a busy street. It's very close to one Metro Station (Arts et Metiers) and few blocks from another (Reamur et Sebastapol), so we were able to take the train wherever we wanted to go. It also had good small grocery stores within a block or two. It had air conditioning, but the power switch didn't work, so we opened the window. Had it been warmer, I'm sure we could have asked the staff to turn it on for us. We had a room off of the courtyard - it would probably have been noisier in the rooms facing the street. The staff was very helpful and courteous, and spoke English. We had free wi-fi access in our room, and a computer for guest use in the lobby. Both functioned well. The breakfast was very heavy on the carbohydrates (rolls and croissants,) but they did have hard-boiled eggs, cheese and yogurt. We'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant choices around the hotel are not numerous. But there are lots of tourist-friendly restaurant options around the Place de la Republique, which is just a few blocks down Rue de Turbigo. There are also some cute shops around that area too, although we didn't visit any.

Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 25, 2010

Lovely Time in Paris

We really enjoyed out stay at this hotel. Our room was very clean and well maintained and very comfortable. We stayed on the interior of the hotel so we did not have a view of the street, just a "light-well courtyard" which is not very scenic. However because of this our room was super quiet and dark at night which was important to us. If you want a view of the street be sure to request that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Check for transit strikes when you schedule your trip! It can make getting to the airport by train complicated and potentially stressful. The concierge at the hotel was super helpful regarding this matter. (www.ratp.info)

Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debbini
Business
California
May 10, 2014

Great location

Rooms are clean & come with blow dryer and minimal hygiene kit. Free Wi-Fi & friendly staff. Free steps from metro station and great Boulangerie. Non - touristy neighborhood gives you the real feel of Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat--Loves Paris
Business
Marin County
Aug 2, 2010

Good Hotel close to Metro

We have been back to this same hotel 4 times. It's clean, has helpful staff that speaks English although we are French speakers, is central in Paris, close to Metro ( only @ 100 ft. away), has Wi/Fi that works, is relatively inexpensive, has new A/C system. We recommend this hotel to friends and family. There is a coin laundry a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sssssseth
Business
New York City
Dec 1, 2014

A Great Value in a Great Location

This is clean, comfortable, friendly hotel in a good central location. Nothing luxurious here, but the room was spacious (by European standards) and bright with ample storage and a decent bed. The bathroom had a lovely large shower. The staff was attentive and accommodating of my poor French. A complementary petit dejeuner is served in the basement, but I never tried it. The elevator is minuscule (4 passengers max), so if you're traveling in a larger group that might be an annoyance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nibbles
Business
Leeds
May 13, 2014

Very good.

Enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel is in a great place, right next to the Marais, The Pompidou Centre and Notre Dame and with metro outside. The hotel is clean, comfortable and very well run and in a safe area - no problem walking home late at night. Staff were helpful and friendly , all except the guy on reception the morning we left, who was the opposite, which was a real shame! as that last impression has coloured my feeling about the hotel a bit. But, I would still recommend it - he might be having a day off the night you stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great plate of steak chateaubriand and chips at chez Leonard restaurant opposite hotel.

Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
5th visit to Paris
Business
Helsinki
Jul 21, 2010

Nice, quiet and well located

The hotel personnel was friendly, hotel is very well located and our room was clean and big enough for our short stay. Room was larger than in many other Parisian hotels I have stayed during my earlier visits in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top