$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Hotel Atmospheres

3 stars
View map of 31 rue des Ecoles, Paris, 75005

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
25 reviews
Great hotel in great location

Hotel Atmosphere is a really great hotel in a great location with great staff from the minute you... See full review

  • Mary H.
  • Aug 27, 2015
Romantic break

Great location close to all the main attractions staff were very helpful and friendly. See full review

  • Christopher M.
  • Jan 19, 2015
Ideally located in the heart of Paris, in the Latin Quarter, this fully renovated hotel offers a fitness center, a sauna, free Wifi and a bar.
The 56 rooms are air-conditionned and individually decorated. They are equipped with flat screen TV, minibar and private bathroom.
The Hotel Atmospheres is a short walk from the Pantheon,Notre Dame de Paris and 10 min walk from the Luxembourg gardens.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Atmospheres also booked these hotels.

★★★
$131
4.2 / 5 64 reviews
★★★
$126
3.6 / 5 11 reviews
★★★★
$165
4.3 / 5 10 reviews
★★★★
$154
3.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★
$91
3.8 / 5 53 reviews
★★★
$109
4.1 / 5 76 reviews
★★★★
$113
4.1 / 5 11 reviews
★★★
$80
4.0 / 5 16 reviews
★★★
$97
4.1 / 5 14 reviews

Hotel Atmospheres Rooms

Classic Room
Classic Room offers one double bed with basic room amenities.
Club Room
Club Room offers two single beds with basic room amenities.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room offers one double bed and a sofa bed with basic room amenities.
Family Suite
Family Suite offers one double bed and a sofa bed with basic room amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.2 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.2 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.2 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.2 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.2 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.3 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.3 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.3 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.3 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.3 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.4 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.4 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.4 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.2 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.2 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.2 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.2 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.2 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.3 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.3 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.3 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.3 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.3 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.4 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.4 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.4 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.5 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.5 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 0.5 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.5 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.5 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.5 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.5 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.6 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 0.6 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 0.6 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.6 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.6 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.6 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.6 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.6 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 0.7 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.7 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.8 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 0.8 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.8 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.8 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of Modern Art: 0.8 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.8 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 0.9 mi
  • The Marsh: 0.9 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.9 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Atmospheres

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
St. Gregory
Family
Logan, UT
May 1, 2014

Great value for a family of four

We stayed in their 2 room suite equipped with a king-size bed and a very comfortable (and sturdy) hide-a-bed. The room was clean, modern, and really well appointed. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful (and they spoke fluent English). The location is perfect. You are a 2 min walk from a wonderful bakery, a beautiful cheese shop, cafes everywhere, and the Notre Dame cathedral. I would stay here again and would recommend it to my best of friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the tourist bus ride that you meet near the front of the Notre Dame cathedral. You will see all of the major site and can get off and back on any time you like. Might be worth buying the two-day ticket as it is much cheaper. Bus comes every 10-15 mins.

Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Couple 2013
Couples
New York
Jul 26, 2013

Great Stay!!

This boutique hotel was so fantastic! Great location, within walking distant to Notre Dame, the Seine and other tourist spots. We throughly enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M from Japan.
Couples
Tokyo, Japan.
Aug 24, 2013

Excellent location.

Very nice boutique hotel in a great location. Not far from many major tourist attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elwood Minneapoilis
Single
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 8, 2014

High Recommend!

Very nice boutique hotel. Recently renovated. Staff was very helpful. I'm planning on staying here again on my next trip. Better value for the $ than other chain hotels or the famous Paris hotels. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yifti
Couples
Israel
Jun 15, 2014

Great location and a great Hotel

Located at a beautiful location, minutes from the Sorbonne or the Pantheon, this is a great place for couples looking for a nice quite place to explore the city from and enjoy a good night's sleep at the end of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manxsarah
Couples
Isle of Man
Aug 22, 2014

Fantastic first visit to Paris

This was my first stay in Paris and the hotel was in my opinion a big part of why I had such a good time. The hotel was ideally situated for lots of the main tourist attractions, especially Notre Dame. Close to the RER and Metro. Close to Bus and Boat tour stops, but also close enough to do lots of walking. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. Our room was modern and extremely clean. We didn't eat in the hotel but there are plenty of bars and restaurants close by. My husband had stayed in Paris before and he couldn't say enough about this hotel either. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't pay for a taxi from the airport as the RER train is fast and the station is only a short walk from this hotel.

Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AshleyD
Single
Atlanta, GA
Nov 13, 2014

AWESOME first trip to Paris!!!

I loved my stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly. The location was perfect!! There were PLENTY of places to eat and shop in walking distance of the hotel. I would stay here again in a heart beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kimimary
Couples
Washington, DC
Dec 1, 2014

Great little hotel in the heart of the Latin Quarter

Hotel Atmospheres was absolutely perfect for us! My husband and I spent 4 nights here...the rooms are small (by American standards) but suits 2 people just fine. An adorable little balcony, huge, comfy bed, and rainfall shower head made our stay here PERFECT. Many thanks to the staff for their kindness!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

So close to Notre Dame and the Shakespeare Bookstore.

Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christopher M.
Couples
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Romantic break

Great location close to all the main attractions staff were very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary H.
Family
N/A
Aug 27, 2015

Great hotel in great location

Hotel Atmosphere is a really great hotel in a great location with great staff from the minute you walk in the door. We really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was very clean and well run. We had only 2 criticisms, first breakfast was not included and therefore too expensive at €17 per person. Secondly our room was a little small for 3 people, especially the sofabed. Otherwise a really great stay and would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top