$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Hotel Atmospheres

3 stars
View map of 31 rue des Ecoles, Paris, 75005

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
26 reviews
Romantic break

Great location close to all the main attractions staff were very helpful and friendly. See full review

  • Christopher M.
  • Jan 19, 2015
Great little hotel in the heart of the Latin Quarter

Hotel Atmospheres was absolutely perfect for us! My husband and I spent 4 nights here...the rooms... See full review

  • kimimary
  • Dec 1, 2014
Ideally located in the heart of Paris, in the Latin Quarter, this fully renovated hotel offers a fitness center, a sauna, free Wifi and a bar.
The 56 rooms are air-conditionned and individually decorated. They are equipped with flat screen TV, minibar and private bathroom.
The Hotel Atmospheres is a short walk from the Pantheon,Notre Dame de Paris and 10 min walk from the Luxembourg gardens.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Atmospheres also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Atmospheres Rooms

Classic Room
Classic Room offers one double bed with basic room amenities.
Club Room
Club Room offers two single beds with basic room amenities.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room offers one double bed and a sofa bed with basic room amenities.
Family Suite
Family Suite offers one double bed and a sofa bed with basic room amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.2 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.2 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.2 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.2 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.2 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.3 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.3 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.3 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.3 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.3 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.4 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.4 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.4 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.2 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.2 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.2 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.2 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.2 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.3 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.3 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.3 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.3 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.3 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.4 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.4 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.4 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.5 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.5 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 0.5 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.5 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.5 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.5 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.5 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.6 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 0.6 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 0.6 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.6 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.6 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.6 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.6 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.6 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 0.7 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.7 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.8 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 0.8 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.8 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.8 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.8 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.8 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.8 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 0.9 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 0.9 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.9 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Atmospheres

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pullmanite
Chicago, IL
Jan 22, 2013

Very helpful and accommodating staff

Great location and very clean. Rooms are not large but for the size are perfect. Staff could not have been more helpful with directions, ordering taxi, etc. Many restaurants and bars nearby. Easy access to metro and RER. Very quiet in rooms with excellent windows. It seemed very new or newly renovated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Au vieux Campeur has multiple stores within a street or two nearby. It has excellent outdoor gear. Sales were on in January and will continue into February. Half price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fiftycents
Business
New York
Feb 18, 2015

Paranoid Hotel Staff

Like staying in jail, asked for keys when we left. Hotel staff had to unlock door to get in and out and two bodyguards in lobby the whole time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicholas A.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

.

This was an ideal Hotel for us. We were only in Paris for few days and wanted to see a few sites. The location was great, the receptionist were frendly and give good directions & advice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christopher M.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Romantic break

Great location close to all the main attractions staff were very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
john b.
Business
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

great location for walking or underground

this hotel while small is very clean and I think well run , not cheap but well located for transport and walking through great streets of restaurants and pubs and bakeries on your way to Notre Dame and the louve

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edward O.
Business
New York
Jan 14, 2015

Hotel Atmospheres

The entire staff was very friendly and helpful, giving us dining and touring suggestions. The hotel is hip, updated and centrally located in the Latin Quarter. We'd stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ady amy 2015 nye
Business
uk Manchester
Jan 3, 2015

great location for us right near notre dame

Great location nice neighbourhood great value ££ i would highley recommend this hotel its in a great location very nice rooms great little bar restaurants around. Daily breakfast delis near by unless you want to eat at hotel very nice and plenty to choose. We went on a budget. Staff friendly and rooms kept clean no noises when in your room peaceful nights sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

We got told to get metro everywhere but that goes underground get your map out got to the big wheel at the champ elysee and you can see everything from there jot down what you want to go and see and go walk its amazing what you see when walking about. The architecture if the buildings the little back roads get food and drink from them cafes not as much to pay. And the shops theatres churchs cathedral's are all amazing. You will enjoy it how ever you decide to do it. This was just how we did it we shall be going back. Also book in advance tickets ie eiffel tower arts museum notre dame. Get the skip queue. Also we booked shuttle car from airport great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kimimary
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 1, 2014

Great little hotel in the heart of the Latin Quarter

Hotel Atmospheres was absolutely perfect for us! My husband and I spent 4 nights here...the rooms are small (by American standards) but suits 2 people just fine. An adorable little balcony, huge, comfy bed, and rainfall shower head made our stay here PERFECT. Many thanks to the staff for their kindness!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

So close to Notre Dame and the Shakespeare Bookstore.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AshleyD
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 13, 2014

AWESOME first trip to Paris!!!

I loved my stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly. The location was perfect!! There were PLENTY of places to eat and shop in walking distance of the hotel. I would stay here again in a heart beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manxsarah
Business
Isle of Man
Aug 22, 2014

Fantastic first visit to Paris

This was my first stay in Paris and the hotel was in my opinion a big part of why I had such a good time. The hotel was ideally situated for lots of the main tourist attractions, especially Notre Dame. Close to the RER and Metro. Close to Bus and Boat tour stops, but also close enough to do lots of walking. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. Our room was modern and extremely clean. We didn't eat in the hotel but there are plenty of bars and restaurants close by. My husband had stayed in Paris before and he couldn't say enough about this hotel either. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't pay for a taxi from the airport as the RER train is fast and the station is only a short walk from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle Puerto Rico
Business
Puerto Rico
Jul 30, 2014

Graet location

Very nice! Great location. Comfortable rooms. Nice facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top