$182 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Hotel Atmospheres

3 stars
31 rue des Ecoles, Paris, 75005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
18 reviews
Fantastic first visit to Paris

This was my first stay in Paris and the hotel was in my opinion a big part of why I had such a good... See full review

  • Manxsarah
  • Aug 22, 2014
Great location and a great Hotel

Located at a beautiful location, minutes from the Sorbonne or the Pantheon, this is a great place... See full review

  • Yifti
  • Jun 15, 2014
Ideally located in the heart of Paris, in the Latin Quarter, this fully renovated hotel offers a fitness center, a sauna, free Wifi and a bar.
The 56 rooms are air-conditionned and individually decorated. They are equipped with flat screen TV, minibar and private bathroom.
The Hotel Atmospheres is a short walk from the Pantheon,Notre Dame de Paris and 10 min walk from the Luxembourg gardens.

Hotel Map

48.8487 2.3481
Area served
Paris
Nearby airports
Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport (IATA: CDG
Area description
The Hotel Atmospheres is a short walk from the Pantheon,Notre Dame de Paris and 10 min walk from the Luxembourg gardens.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Atmospheres also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Atmospheres Rooms

Classic Room
Classic Room offers one double bed with basic room amenities.
Club Room
Club Room offers two single beds with basic room amenities.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room offers one double bed and a sofa bed with basic room amenities.
Family Suite
Family Suite offers one double bed and a sofa bed with basic room amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.2 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.2 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.2 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.2 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.2 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.3 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.3 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.3 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.3 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.3 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.4 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.4 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.4 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.2 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.2 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.2 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.2 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.2 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.3 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.3 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.3 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.3 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.3 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.4 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.4 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.4 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.5 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.5 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.5 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.5 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.5 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.5 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.6 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 0.6 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 0.6 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.6 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.6 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.6 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.6 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.6 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 0.7 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.7 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.8 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 0.8 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.8 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.8 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.8 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.8 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.8 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 0.9 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 0.9 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.9 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Atmospheres

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pullmanite
Chicago, IL
Jan 22, 2013

Very helpful and accommodating staff

Great location and very clean. Rooms are not large but for the size are perfect. Staff could not have been more helpful with directions, ordering taxi, etc. Many restaurants and bars nearby. Easy access to metro and RER. Very quiet in rooms with excellent windows. It seemed very new or newly renovated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Au vieux Campeur has multiple stores within a street or two nearby. It has excellent outdoor gear. Sales were on in January and will continue into February. Half price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manxsarah
Business
Isle of Man
Aug 22, 2014

Fantastic first visit to Paris

This was my first stay in Paris and the hotel was in my opinion a big part of why I had such a good time. The hotel was ideally situated for lots of the main tourist attractions, especially Notre Dame. Close to the RER and Metro. Close to Bus and Boat tour stops, but also close enough to do lots of walking. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. Our room was modern and extremely clean. We didn't eat in the hotel but there are plenty of bars and restaurants close by. My husband had stayed in Paris before and he couldn't say enough about this hotel either. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't pay for a taxi from the airport as the RER train is fast and the station is only a short walk from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle Puerto Rico
Business
Puerto Rico
Jul 30, 2014

Graet location

Very nice! Great location. Comfortable rooms. Nice facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yifti
Business
Israel
Jun 15, 2014

Great location and a great Hotel

Located at a beautiful location, minutes from the Sorbonne or the Pantheon, this is a great place for couples looking for a nice quite place to explore the city from and enjoy a good night's sleep at the end of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elwood Minneapoilis
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 8, 2014

High Recommend!

Very nice boutique hotel. Recently renovated. Staff was very helpful. I'm planning on staying here again on my next trip. Better value for the $ than other chain hotels or the famous Paris hotels. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surrey Steve
Business
Surrey
May 5, 2014

Perfect accomodation and location for exploring Paris

Myself and my daughter had 3 nights in Paris. We were after a central location with good accommodation and this hotel certainly met the criteria. The boutique décor and style may not suit all but the room was very comfortable and bathroom good. It is close to the restaurants near Notre Dame but we also had 2 great meals in restaurants close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
St. Gregory
Business
Logan, UT
May 1, 2014

Great value for a family of four

We stayed in their 2 room suite equipped with a king-size bed and a very comfortable (and sturdy) hide-a-bed. The room was clean, modern, and really well appointed. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful (and they spoke fluent English). The location is perfect. You are a 2 min walk from a wonderful bakery, a beautiful cheese shop, cafes everywhere, and the Notre Dame cathedral. I would stay here again and would recommend it to my best of friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the tourist bus ride that you meet near the front of the Notre Dame cathedral. You will see all of the major site and can get off and back on any time you like. Might be worth buying the two-day ticket as it is much cheaper. Bus comes every 10-15 mins.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paulie waulie
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Mar 16, 2014

Ideal for a break in paris

Amazing location, streets away from the banks of the Seine and Notre Dame Cathedral. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Our room was beautifully decorated and overlooked a peaceful courtyard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sev and Russ
Business
Newcastle
Jan 24, 2014

Hotel Atmospheres

We spent 4 nights here last week. Our experience was this is a really nice boutique hotel in a great central location. Our room was lovely, nice and clean with free wi-fi and free safe in the room. Really freindly staff. Great value for money. We would certainly recommend Hotel Atmospheres as a great place to base yourself while visiting Paris..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whale Pants
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 8, 2013

Cute hotel - Latin Quarter not so cute

Adorable hotel with very cute rooms. Didn't care for the location, but the hotel and staff were nice. Only thing I didn't like about the room is that the toilet is in a completely separate room for the rest of the bathroom. Gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anquelo
Business
Monterrey, Mexico
Nov 21, 2013

Great experience!

From the moment we arrived until we checked out, we were always treated with a smile and extreme courtesy. The property is very nicely appointed, comfortable, super clean, and on top of that, very conveniently located. In a future trip to Paris, I will undoubtedly consider Hotel Atmospheres as my first option. Chapeau, Atmospheres!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a few blocks from St. Michel and St. Germain intersection, where you will find a wide array of places to eat and shop, as well as several metro stations to take you beyond the left bank.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top