$140 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

4 stars
92 Rue De Vaugirard, Paris, 75006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
21 reviews
50 steps from the Metro 4: St. Placide

My sister and I had a wonderful experience and would highly recommend the Holiday Inn, St Germaine... See full review

  • Trip taker 22
  • Nov 9, 2014
Great hotel, awesome location, clean, affordable.

I stayed here with my wife and I thought it was a great hotel. As expected in Paris, the room was a... See full review

  • tabrad
  • Jan 22, 2014
Welcome to HOLIDAY INN Paris St Germain des Prés . Ideally situated in the heart of ‘La Rive Gauche’, and after a thorough refurbishment in 2010 , the hotel is only a few minutes from the business centre and railway station of Montparnasse , as well as the well-known ‘Latin Quarter’ of Paris. With the Place Saint Germain des Prés also very close, renowned meeting point with restaurants and bars ( les Deux Magots, le Café de Flore …), not forgetting the many boutiques on the Boulevard Saint Germain and the excellent shopping centre of ‘Le Bon Marché’ . The hotel is also very close to many tourist attractions : the Orsay and Louvre Museums, the Luxemburg Gardens, the Banks of the Seine river, Notre Dame Cathedral, the Pantheon …. All this gives us a prime address in the centre of Paris . Easy access from Orly and Charles de Gaulle airports (by RER train, bus or taxi ), the hotel is only 1 minute from the St Placide metro station (line n°4) . The hotel has 134 rooms of which 22 are Executive room and 12 are special rooms for families . 2 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences can welcome up to 70 persons

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
In room movies
Temperature control
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.3 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.3 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.5 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.5 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.5 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 0.5 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.5 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.6 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.6 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.7 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.7 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.3 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.3 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.5 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.5 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.5 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 0.5 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.5 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.6 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.6 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.7 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.7 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.7 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.8 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.8 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.8 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.9 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.9 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.9 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.9 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.9 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.9 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.9 mi
  • Denfert-Rochereau: 0.9 mi
  • Catacombs of Paris: 0.9 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Assembly: 1 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 1 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1 mi
  • Les Invalides: 1 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 1.1 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 1.1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 1.1 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 1.1 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 1.1 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 1.1 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 1.1 mi
  • Conciergerie: 1.1 mi
  • Samaritaine: 1.1 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 1.1 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 1.1 mi

Dining

Le Neuf Deux
Our bar is opened during the week from 7.30 to 23h30 and during the week end from 16.00 to 23.30 Our barman will help you to choose between all our cocktail.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 21
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tabrad
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jan 22, 2014

Great hotel, awesome location, clean, affordable.

I stayed here with my wife and I thought it was a great hotel. As expected in Paris, the room was a bit small, but it was large enough to be comfortable and fit all of our stuff without feeling too cramped. The beds were comfortable with clean sheets, the TV worked fine, and the bathroom was modern and clean. This location worked great for our touring of Paris. We only used a taxi once from the airport to the hotel. We bought a 5 day metro pass and were able to get everywhere using the metro. This hotel is called Holiday Inn St. Germain, but should really be called St. Placide. The St. Placide metro station is about 30 yards from the hotel and provides access to the #4 metroline which gives pretty good access to all of the metrolines. The St. Placide square that is right outside of the hotel has a few local eating options to eat at, and I never ate at the hotel because I felt no need. If you walk south on Rue de Rennes (intersects through St. Placide area) there is plenty of shopping, dining, etc. and you can walk down to a larger more happening square to eat or shop. The staff was very friendly and spoke great English. They provided us with directions and tips various times. The only downside to the hotel was no swimming pool and no workout room, but for me that isn't a very big deal. Overall this was a great hotel and location and I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeames
Business
Minneapolis, MN.
Mar 25, 2013

Business people and couples hotel

Newly remodeled, perfectly located, excellent staff, and efficiently managed! I have stayed there for many years, it's my Paris home away from home, in what is now my ' Hood'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Rousseau...wonderful food and service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eurotraveller1984
Business
Paris
Jul 24, 2012

Stylish and Clean Hotel

Location is pretty good but not perfect. Everything else was very good. Clean rooms, stylishly decorated and comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jayy
Business
UK
May 21, 2012

3 day break - leisure

Hotel is in ideal location and very clean. Only grumble is the room size, but then this is Paris after all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

St Michel is just a short walk away and superb for all types of food, such as crepes, morrocan, french cusines and arabic cuisines etc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle Morris
Business
Texan living in the UK
Apr 30, 2012

Great Room, Great Location!

The room was great! Bed was extremely comfortable and a stones throw from Saint-Placide station. The bathroom was annoying, every time I took a shower the bathroom floor was completely soaked, and there was a see through, sliding door on it, but not bad enough for me to not like it, just not my taste. Staff was extremely helpful and spoke English very well, and we're very patient with me trying out my French as well! Overall, would stay here again in a heartbeat, but probably ask for more towels because of the annoying bathroom situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

As you leave the hotel, opposite direction of the metro (left) there are two DELICIOUS cupcake shops on the other side of the street, maybe 100m's down!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NickD
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Hot and rude

I was quite disappointed with the quality of this Holiday Inn as compared to others.  My biggest issue was the AC did not work for a full week.  Despite the outside temperature of 46F/8C at night, the room would be 80F/27C. The front desk suggested we just open the window.  While that was fine during the day, the noise from the street prevented any sleep.  The front desk was generally rude on other subjects as well.  When asked for dining recommendations, they just shrugged and said "walk around until you find something".  No, extra room charges such as breakfast and mini-bar can't be added to the bill, and need to be paid in cash.  What?  I was disappointed at the lack of WiFi despite advertisement that they offered it, and the "broadband" topped out around 30kbps.  I had a great time in Paris otherwise, but won't make the mistake of ever staying in a Holiday Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tonito
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Never Again

Rooms are very small and dark. Room size the equivalent of a cruise ship cabin, "tiny". Breakfast, not worth your $.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pacific Islands
Aug 24, 2011

Okay for one night

While in a great location will not likely go back to this hotel. Hotel room needs work. Not very comfortable. Dark paint,dark curtains and dark carpet make for a gloomy and already small room. Lobby is more comfortable than the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trip to Paris
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 5, 2011

Convenient to Metra and Stylish

Very nice staff and easy to access hotel from two Metra stations. Hotel room was recently updated with Modern look and very comfortable. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Barrington, IL
Mar 22, 2011

Wonderful Hotel

This hotel is well located for seeing the sights of Paris. The staff was very helpful with any questions we had and they all spoke English. The room was very comfortable with its own bath that was very modern. The location was about 1 block from the Metro station. You can get anywhere in Paris on the Metro. Buy a day pass and you can take as many rides as you want. There are restaurants, bakeries, sidewalk cafes, and shopping in all directions from the hotel within a very short walk. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to experience Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I bought my hotel and attractions [...] in advance of my trip. [...] I purchased the ParisShuttle from DeGaulle airport to the hotel and the L'Open Tour Bus/Boat package around Paris for two days. I saved 20% to 25% on both items as well the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top