$161 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

4 stars
View map of 92 Rue De Vaugirard, Paris, 75006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eurotraveller1984
Couples
Paris
Jul 24, 2012

Stylish and Clean Hotel

Location is pretty good but not perfect. Everything else was very good. Clean rooms, stylishly decorated and comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeames
Couples
Minneapolis, MN.
Mar 25, 2013

Business people and couples hotel

Newly remodeled, perfectly located, excellent staff, and efficiently managed! I have stayed there for many years, it's my Paris home away from home, in what is now my ' Hood'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Rousseau...wonderful food and service!

Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
malaga spain
Nov 11, 2010

great location, easy to travel from

New hotel, modern and very efficient. Multi lingual helpful reception staff. Small rooms typical of Capital hotels deperately need closet and drawer space. Its located walking distance to the Latin Quarter, and there's a metro station a hundred mtrs away. Main road crossing provides many taxis. Dont order one from the hotel they take too long in arriving. Eat breakfast out of the hotel unless your price includes it, its very expensive and poor value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shops everywhere. 5 min walk to Lafayette major store Montparnasse. The metro and buses take one everywhere quickly efficiently and cheaply. Get orientated before you arrive. ALL restaurants are expensive compared to other European cities. Food generally is not excellent and not value for money. Outside of Paris the prices are much less and food quality superior.

Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Clinton, CT
Apr 22, 2009

Great Location

The hotel was located very close to the metro station but we walked everywhere. The only way to see Paris is to walk Paris. The Eiffel Tower and the Louvre were only 45 minute walks from the hotel. We really enjoyed the whole city on foot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is no dining in this hotel. They do offer breakfast, but it is very expensive.

Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Discovery Boy and Adventure Girl
Couples
San Antonio, Texas
Jan 15, 2011

Perfect Location - Great neighborhood

The hotel remodel was worth the wait! We arrived just after the New Year so the lobby was still very festive from the Christmas Holidays. The staff is wonderful especially Maria, Brice and Gaberial. They speak the most fluent English and are the most helpful when you need assistance with booking shuttles, cabs, or directions to great resturants. The rooms are great - although I wouldn't recommend for families with young children. The bathroom has a glass window that is visable to the bedroom although they do have a blind you can shut - may be uncomfortable for those a little too curious. An expensive lesson learned after the 2nd meal - we thought breakfast was included in our rate. It wasn't and their bunch isn't worth the $18 EUROS per person (approx $24 USD) - Run to the monoprix get some instant coffee to get you going then grab something in a cafe along the way. It is easier on the budget plus you get to experience Paris and all the great places they have to share. The hotel is located in a residential area of Paris. It is less than a block walk to the Metro (Line 4 St. Placide stop) This metro location is just one stop from a major train hub to connect to any of the other lines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
san jose ca
Mar 22, 2011

very good location for visiting Paris

the hotel is very nice , situated near the Montparnasse train station and near rue de rennes . The room is clean , the bed is comfortable . Galerie lafayette is near by , and the metro saint placide is very near .It is very convenient to go to saint germain des pres , Notre Dame church .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can take the air france bus from the Roissy airport to the Montparnasse train station . cost only 16 euros .

Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trip to Paris
Couples
Chicago, IL
Jul 5, 2011

Convenient to Metra and Stylish

Very nice staff and easy to access hotel from two Metra stations. Hotel room was recently updated with Modern look and very comfortable. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trip taker 22
Family
Gainesville, GA
Nov 9, 2014

50 steps from the Metro 4: St. Placide

My sister and I had a wonderful experience and would highly recommend the Holiday Inn, St Germaine des Pres. The reception staff speak excellent English and are very quick and made executive decisions to accommodate our needs. The location is excellent. An escalator delivered us out of the Metro station to the street level and 50 steps to the hotel. The near-by bistros are delicious and about two blocks to Le Bon Marche' grand epicure where everything is available: Whole Foods: eat your heart out... We enjoyed a drink at the hotel bar and the bartender was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ballew
Couples
N/A
May 27, 2015

Liesure travel

Staff friendly. near food and grocery. Subway very close. remodeling in progress. Good neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tabrad
Couples
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jan 22, 2014

Great hotel, awesome location, clean, affordable.

I stayed here with my wife and I thought it was a great hotel. As expected in Paris, the room was a bit small, but it was large enough to be comfortable and fit all of our stuff without feeling too cramped. The beds were comfortable with clean sheets, the TV worked fine, and the bathroom was modern and clean. This location worked great for our touring of Paris. We only used a taxi once from the airport to the hotel. We bought a 5 day metro pass and were able to get everywhere using the metro. This hotel is called Holiday Inn St. Germain, but should really be called St. Placide. The St. Placide metro station is about 30 yards from the hotel and provides access to the #4 metroline which gives pretty good access to all of the metrolines. The St. Placide square that is right outside of the hotel has a few local eating options to eat at, and I never ate at the hotel because I felt no need. If you walk south on Rue de Rennes (intersects through St. Placide area) there is plenty of shopping, dining, etc. and you can walk down to a larger more happening square to eat or shop. The staff was very friendly and spoke great English. They provided us with directions and tips various times. The only downside to the hotel was no swimming pool and no workout room, but for me that isn't a very big deal. Overall this was a great hotel and location and I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top