$147 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

4 stars
92 RUE DE VAUGIRARD, PARIS, 75006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
29 reviews
Business people and couples hotel

Newly remodeled, perfectly located, excellent staff, and efficiently managed! I have stayed there... See full review

  • Jeames
  • Mar 25, 2013
Great hotel, awesome location, clean, affordable.

I stayed here with my wife and I thought it was a great hotel. As expected in Paris, the room was a... See full review

  • tabrad
  • Jan 22, 2014
Welcome to HOLIDAY INN Paris St Germain des Prés . Ideally situated in the heart of ‘La Rive Gauche’, and after a thorough refurbishment in 2010 , the hotel is only a few minutes from the business centre and railway station of Montparnasse , as well as the well-known ‘Latin Quarter’ of Paris. With the Place Saint Germain des Prés also very close, renowned meeting point with restaurants and bars ( les Deux Magots, le Café de Flore …), not forgetting the many boutiques on the Boulevard Saint Germain and the excellent shopping centre of ‘Le Bon Marché’ . The hotel is also very close to many tourist attractions : the Orsay and Louvre Museums, the Luxemburg Gardens, the Banks of the Seine river, Notre Dame Cathedral, the Pantheon …. All this gives us a prime address in the centre of Paris . Easy access from Orly and Charles de Gaulle airports (by RER train, bus or taxi ), the hotel is only 1 minute from the St Placide metro station (line n°4) . The hotel has 134 rooms of which 22 are Executive room and 12 are special rooms for families . 2 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences can welcome up to 70 persons

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
In room movies
Temperature control
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.8467 2.3259
Nearby airports
Paris Orly, (ORY), 14.00, KM, N; Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle, (CDG), 30.00, KM, S;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Montparnasse: 0.2 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.3 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.3 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.5 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.5 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.5 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.5 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.6 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.6 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.7 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 0.7 mi
  • Montparnasse: 0.2 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.3 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.3 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.5 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.5 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.5 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.5 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.6 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.6 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.7 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.7 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.7 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.8 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.8 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.8 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.9 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.9 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.9 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.9 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.9 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.9 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.9 mi
  • Denfert-Rochereau: 0.9 mi
  • Catacombs of Paris: 0.9 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Assembly: 1 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 1 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1 mi
  • Les Invalides: 1 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 1.1 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 1.1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 1.1 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 1.1 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 1.1 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 1.1 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 1.1 mi
  • Conciergerie: 1.1 mi
  • Samaritaine: 1.1 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 1.1 mi

Dining

Le Neuf Deux
Our bar is opened during the week from 7.30 to 23h30 and during the week end from 16.00 to 23.30 Our barman will help you to choose between all our cocktail.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Barrington, IL
Mar 22, 2011

Wonderful Hotel

This hotel is well located for seeing the sights of Paris. The staff was very helpful with any questions we had and they all spoke English. The room was very comfortable with its own bath that was very modern. The location was about 1 block from the Metro station. You can get anywhere in Paris on the Metro. Buy a day pass and you can take as many rides as you want. There are restaurants, bakeries, sidewalk cafes, and shopping in all directions from the hotel within a very short walk. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to experience Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I bought my hotel and attractions [...] in advance of my trip. [...] I purchased the ParisShuttle from DeGaulle airport to the hotel and the L'Open Tour Bus/Boat package around Paris for two days. I saved 20% to 25% on both items as well the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tabrad
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jan 22, 2014

Great hotel, awesome location, clean, affordable.

I stayed here with my wife and I thought it was a great hotel. As expected in Paris, the room was a bit small, but it was large enough to be comfortable and fit all of our stuff without feeling too cramped. The beds were comfortable with clean sheets, the TV worked fine, and the bathroom was modern and clean. This location worked great for our touring of Paris. We only used a taxi once from the airport to the hotel. We bought a 5 day metro pass and were able to get everywhere using the metro. This hotel is called Holiday Inn St. Germain, but should really be called St. Placide. The St. Placide metro station is about 30 yards from the hotel and provides access to the #4 metroline which gives pretty good access to all of the metrolines. The St. Placide square that is right outside of the hotel has a few local eating options to eat at, and I never ate at the hotel because I felt no need. If you walk south on Rue de Rennes (intersects through St. Placide area) there is plenty of shopping, dining, etc. and you can walk down to a larger more happening square to eat or shop. The staff was very friendly and spoke great English. They provided us with directions and tips various times. The only downside to the hotel was no swimming pool and no workout room, but for me that isn't a very big deal. Overall this was a great hotel and location and I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Barrington, IL
Mar 22, 2011

Wonderful Hotel

This hotel is well located for seeing the sights of Paris. The staff was very helpful with any questions we had and they all spoke English. The room was very comfortable with its own bath that was very modern. The location was about 1 block from the Metro station. You can get anywhere in Paris on the Metro. Buy a day pass and you can take as many rides as you want. There are restaurants, bakeries, sidewalk cafes, and shopping in all directions from the hotel within a very short walk. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to experience Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I bought my hotel and attractions [...] in advance of my trip. [...] I purchased the ParisShuttle from DeGaulle airport to the hotel and the L'Open Tour Bus/Boat package around Paris for two days. I saved 20% to 25% on both items as well the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
san jose ca
Mar 22, 2011

very good location for visiting Paris

the hotel is very nice , situated near the Montparnasse train station and near rue de rennes . The room is clean , the bed is comfortable . Galerie lafayette is near by , and the metro saint placide is very near .It is very convenient to go to saint germain des pres , Notre Dame church .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can take the air france bus from the Roissy airport to the Montparnasse train station . cost only 16 euros .

Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trip to Paris
Chicago, IL
Jul 5, 2011

Convenient to Metra and Stylish

Very nice staff and easy to access hotel from two Metra stations. Hotel room was recently updated with Modern look and very comfortable. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
malaga spain
Nov 11, 2010

great location, easy to travel from

New hotel, modern and very efficient. Multi lingual helpful reception staff. Small rooms typical of Capital hotels deperately need closet and drawer space. Its located walking distance to the Latin Quarter, and there's a metro station a hundred mtrs away. Main road crossing provides many taxis. Dont order one from the hotel they take too long in arriving. Eat breakfast out of the hotel unless your price includes it, its very expensive and poor value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shops everywhere. 5 min walk to Lafayette major store Montparnasse. The metro and buses take one everywhere quickly efficiently and cheaply. Get orientated before you arrive. ALL restaurants are expensive compared to other European cities. Food generally is not excellent and not value for money. Outside of Paris the prices are much less and food quality superior.

Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle Morris
Texan living in the UK
Apr 30, 2012

Great Room, Great Location!

The room was great! Bed was extremely comfortable and a stones throw from Saint-Placide station. The bathroom was annoying, every time I took a shower the bathroom floor was completely soaked, and there was a see through, sliding door on it, but not bad enough for me to not like it, just not my taste. Staff was extremely helpful and spoke English very well, and we're very patient with me trying out my French as well! Overall, would stay here again in a heartbeat, but probably ask for more towels because of the annoying bathroom situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

As you leave the hotel, opposite direction of the metro (left) there are two DELICIOUS cupcake shops on the other side of the street, maybe 100m's down!

Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eurotraveller1984
Paris
Jul 24, 2012

Stylish and Clean Hotel

Location is pretty good but not perfect. Everything else was very good. Clean rooms, stylishly decorated and comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clinton, CT
Apr 22, 2009

Great Location

The hotel was located very close to the metro station but we walked everywhere. The only way to see Paris is to walk Paris. The Eiffel Tower and the Louvre were only 45 minute walks from the hotel. We really enjoyed the whole city on foot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

There is no dining in this hotel. They do offer breakfast, but it is very expensive.

Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
House hunting in Rome
Belgium
Dec 27, 2012

Good value

Very modern hotel, next to metro station and restaurants, good bed, sheets and pillows. Very comfortable bathroom and free wifi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top