Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

4 stars
92 RUE DE VAUGIRARD, PARIS, 75006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
29 reviews
Business people and couples hotel

Newly remodeled, perfectly located, excellent staff, and efficiently managed! I have stayed there... See full review

  • Jeames
  • Mar 25, 2013
Great hotel, awesome location, clean, affordable.

I stayed here with my wife and I thought it was a great hotel. As expected in Paris, the room was a... See full review

  • tabrad
  • Jan 22, 2014
Welcome to HOLIDAY INN Paris St Germain des Prés . Ideally situated in the heart of ‘La Rive Gauche’, and after a thorough refurbishment in 2010 , the hotel is only a few minutes from the business centre and railway station of Montparnasse , as well as the well-known ‘Latin Quarter’ of Paris. With the Place Saint Germain des Prés also very close, renowned meeting point with restaurants and bars ( les Deux Magots, le Café de Flore …), not forgetting the many boutiques on the Boulevard Saint Germain and the excellent shopping centre of ‘Le Bon Marché’ . The hotel is also very close to many tourist attractions : the Orsay and Louvre Museums, the Luxemburg Gardens, the Banks of the Seine river, Notre Dame Cathedral, the Pantheon …. All this gives us a prime address in the centre of Paris . Easy access from Orly and Charles de Gaulle airports (by RER train, bus or taxi ), the hotel is only 1 minute from the St Placide metro station (line n°4) . The hotel has 134 rooms of which 22 are Executive room and 12 are special rooms for families . 2 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences can welcome up to 70 persons

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
In room movies
Temperature control
Bath tub

Hotel Map

48.8467 2.3259
Nearby airports
Roissy Charles de Gaulle, (CDG), 30.00, KM; Paris Orly International, (ORY), 14.00, KM, N;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Montparnasse: 0.2 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.3 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.3 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.5 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.5 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.5 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.5 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.6 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.6 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.7 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 0.7 mi
  • Montparnasse: 0.2 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.3 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.3 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.5 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.5 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.5 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.5 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.6 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.6 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.7 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.7 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.7 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.8 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.8 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.8 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.9 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.9 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.9 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.9 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.9 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.9 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.9 mi
  • Denfert-Rochereau: 0.9 mi
  • Catacombs of Paris: 0.9 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Assembly: 1 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 1 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1 mi
  • Les Invalides: 1 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 1.1 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 1.1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 1.1 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 1.1 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 1.1 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 1.1 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 1.1 mi
  • Conciergerie: 1.1 mi
  • Samaritaine: 1.1 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 1.1 mi

Dining

Le Neuf Deux
Our bar is opened during the week from 7.30 to 23h30 and during the week end from 16.00 to 23.30 Our barman will help you to choose between all our cocktail.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pacific Islands
Aug 24, 2011

Okay for one night

While in a great location will not likely go back to this hotel. Hotel room needs work. Not very comfortable. Dark paint,dark curtains and dark carpet make for a gloomy and already small room. Lobby is more comfortable than the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pacific Islands
Aug 24, 2011

Okay for one night

While in a great location will not likely go back to this hotel. Hotel room needs work. Not very comfortable. Dark paint,dark curtains and dark carpet make for a gloomy and already small room. Lobby is more comfortable than the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trip to Paris
Chicago, IL
Jul 5, 2011

Convenient to Metra and Stylish

Very nice staff and easy to access hotel from two Metra stations. Hotel room was recently updated with Modern look and very comfortable. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trip to Paris
Chicago, IL
Jul 5, 2011

Convenient to Metra and Stylish

Very nice staff and easy to access hotel from two Metra stations. Hotel room was recently updated with Modern look and very comfortable. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Barrington, IL
Mar 22, 2011

Wonderful Hotel

This hotel is well located for seeing the sights of Paris. The staff was very helpful with any questions we had and they all spoke English. The room was very comfortable with its own bath that was very modern. The location was about 1 block from the Metro station. You can get anywhere in Paris on the Metro. Buy a day pass and you can take as many rides as you want. There are restaurants, bakeries, sidewalk cafes, and shopping in all directions from the hotel within a very short walk. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to experience Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I bought my hotel and attractions [...] in advance of my trip. [...] I purchased the ParisShuttle from DeGaulle airport to the hotel and the L'Open Tour Bus/Boat package around Paris for two days. I saved 20% to 25% on both items as well the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
san jose ca
Mar 22, 2011

very good location for visiting Paris

the hotel is very nice , situated near the Montparnasse train station and near rue de rennes . The room is clean , the bed is comfortable . Galerie lafayette is near by , and the metro saint placide is very near .It is very convenient to go to saint germain des pres , Notre Dame church .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can take the air france bus from the Roissy airport to the Montparnasse train station . cost only 16 euros .

Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
san jose ca
Mar 22, 2011

very good location for visiting Paris

the hotel is very nice , situated near the Montparnasse train station and near rue de rennes . The room is clean , the bed is comfortable . Galerie lafayette is near by , and the metro saint placide is very near .It is very convenient to go to saint germain des pres , Notre Dame church .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can take the air france bus from the Roissy airport to the Montparnasse train station . cost only 16 euros .

Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Barrington, IL
Mar 22, 2011

Wonderful Hotel

This hotel is well located for seeing the sights of Paris. The staff was very helpful with any questions we had and they all spoke English. The room was very comfortable with its own bath that was very modern. The location was about 1 block from the Metro station. You can get anywhere in Paris on the Metro. Buy a day pass and you can take as many rides as you want. There are restaurants, bakeries, sidewalk cafes, and shopping in all directions from the hotel within a very short walk. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to experience Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I bought my hotel and attractions [...] in advance of my trip. [...] I purchased the ParisShuttle from DeGaulle airport to the hotel and the L'Open Tour Bus/Boat package around Paris for two days. I saved 20% to 25% on both items as well the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Discovery Boy and Adventure Girl
San Antonio, Texas
Jan 15, 2011

Perfect Location - Great neighborhood

The hotel remodel was worth the wait! We arrived just after the New Year so the lobby was still very festive from the Christmas Holidays. The staff is wonderful especially Maria, Brice and Gaberial. They speak the most fluent English and are the most helpful when you need assistance with booking shuttles, cabs, or directions to great resturants. The rooms are great - although I wouldn't recommend for families with young children. The bathroom has a glass window that is visable to the bedroom although they do have a blind you can shut - may be uncomfortable for those a little too curious. An expensive lesson learned after the 2nd meal - we thought breakfast was included in our rate. It wasn't and their bunch isn't worth the $18 EUROS per person (approx $24 USD) - Run to the monoprix get some instant coffee to get you going then grab something in a cafe along the way. It is easier on the budget plus you get to experience Paris and all the great places they have to share. The hotel is located in a residential area of Paris. It is less than a block walk to the Metro (Line 4 St. Placide stop) This metro location is just one stop from a major train hub to connect to any of the other lines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Discovery Boy and Adventure Girl
San Antonio, Texas
Jan 15, 2011

Perfect Location - Great neighborhood

The hotel remodel was worth the wait! We arrived just after the New Year so the lobby was still very festive from the Christmas Holidays. The staff is wonderful especially Maria, Brice and Gaberial. They speak the most fluent English and are the most helpful when you need assistance with booking shuttles, cabs, or directions to great resturants. The rooms are great - although I wouldn't recommend for families with young children. The bathroom has a glass window that is visable to the bedroom although they do have a blind you can shut - may be uncomfortable for those a little too curious. An expensive lesson learned after the 2nd meal - we thought breakfast was included in our rate. It wasn't and their bunch isn't worth the $18 EUROS per person (approx $24 USD) - Run to the monoprix get some instant coffee to get you going then grab something in a cafe along the way. It is easier on the budget plus you get to experience Paris and all the great places they have to share. The hotel is located in a residential area of Paris. It is less than a block walk to the Metro (Line 4 St. Placide stop) This metro location is just one stop from a major train hub to connect to any of the other lines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top