$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

4 stars
View map of 92 Rue De Vaugirard, Paris, 75006

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
21 reviews
Liesure travel

Staff friendly. near food and grocery. Subway very close. remodeling in progress. Good neighborhood. See full review

  • ballew
  • May 27, 2015
50 steps from the Metro 4: St. Placide

My sister and I had a wonderful experience and would highly recommend the Holiday Inn, St Germaine... See full review

  • Trip taker 22
  • Nov 9, 2014
Welcome to the stylish Holiday Inn Paris Saint Germain des Prés, a few steps away from the bustling and chic area of Saint Germain des Prés and from the Montparnasse business district and train station. Enjoy the Parisian life style around our hotel, by walking the neighborhood streets lined with famous restaurants ( Les Deux Magots,Café de Flore ), shops, cafés and the excellent store Le Bon Marché .Discover Paris from metro St. Placide line four or Rennes line 12 which gives you easy access to Notre-Dame Cathedral,Montmartre, Sacré-Coeur basilique, Eiffel Tower, Orsay and Louvre Museums, Invalide Get the business day off to a flying start. Paris Orly and CDG airports are just a 30-minute taxi ride away and hotel has easy access to Paris Gare du Nord train station with Eurostar terminal . Holiday Inn Paris St Germain des Prés is 30 min by train to events at Paris-Nord Villepinte Convention Centre and 15 min to Porte de Versailles-Parc des Expositions . Hotel has also a car park on site With Montparnasse business district five walking minutes away, Holiday Inn Paris St. Germain des Prés is ideally located for your business trips. Organize your meetings in our meeting rooms for up to 50 persons. After your day, order cocktails and snacks in our intimate bar "Le 92" and relax in comfortable leather armchairs while you connect with family and friends with our high-speed wireless Internet access.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
In room movies
Temperature control
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.3 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.3 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.5 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.5 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.5 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 0.5 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.5 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.6 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.6 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.7 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.7 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.3 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.3 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.5 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.5 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.5 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 0.5 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.5 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.6 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.6 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.7 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.7 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.7 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.8 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.8 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.8 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.9 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.9 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.9 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.9 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.9 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.9 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.9 mi
  • Denfert-Rochereau: 0.9 mi
  • Catacombs of Paris: 0.9 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Assembly: 1 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 1 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1 mi
  • Les Invalides: 1 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 1.1 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 1.1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 1.1 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 1.1 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 1.1 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 1.1 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 1.1 mi
  • Conciergerie: 1.1 mi
  • Samaritaine: 1.1 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 1.1 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 1.1 mi

Dining

Bar Le 92
Our bar is opened everyday from 4:00pm to 11:30 pm. Our barman will offer you a wide selection of drinks, cocktails and snacks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eurotraveller1984
Paris
Jul 24, 2012

Stylish and Clean Hotel

Location is pretty good but not perfect. Everything else was very good. Clean rooms, stylishly decorated and comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC traveler 2013
Business
Ithaca
Jun 16, 2015

under construction

the hotel was under construction which meant the corridors were very rough and a strong chemical smell. the staff were very kind considering and at least it wasn't overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ballew
Business
N/A
May 27, 2015

Liesure travel

Staff friendly. near food and grocery. Subway very close. remodeling in progress. Good neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trip taker 22
Business
Gainesville, GA
Nov 9, 2014

50 steps from the Metro 4: St. Placide

My sister and I had a wonderful experience and would highly recommend the Holiday Inn, St Germaine des Pres. The reception staff speak excellent English and are very quick and made executive decisions to accommodate our needs. The location is excellent. An escalator delivered us out of the Metro station to the street level and 50 steps to the hotel. The near-by bistros are delicious and about two blocks to Le Bon Marche' grand epicure where everything is available: Whole Foods: eat your heart out... We enjoyed a drink at the hotel bar and the bartender was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tabrad
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jan 22, 2014

Great hotel, awesome location, clean, affordable.

I stayed here with my wife and I thought it was a great hotel. As expected in Paris, the room was a bit small, but it was large enough to be comfortable and fit all of our stuff without feeling too cramped. The beds were comfortable with clean sheets, the TV worked fine, and the bathroom was modern and clean. This location worked great for our touring of Paris. We only used a taxi once from the airport to the hotel. We bought a 5 day metro pass and were able to get everywhere using the metro. This hotel is called Holiday Inn St. Germain, but should really be called St. Placide. The St. Placide metro station is about 30 yards from the hotel and provides access to the #4 metroline which gives pretty good access to all of the metrolines. The St. Placide square that is right outside of the hotel has a few local eating options to eat at, and I never ate at the hotel because I felt no need. If you walk south on Rue de Rennes (intersects through St. Placide area) there is plenty of shopping, dining, etc. and you can walk down to a larger more happening square to eat or shop. The staff was very friendly and spoke great English. They provided us with directions and tips various times. The only downside to the hotel was no swimming pool and no workout room, but for me that isn't a very big deal. Overall this was a great hotel and location and I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeames
Business
Minneapolis, MN.
Mar 25, 2013

Business people and couples hotel

Newly remodeled, perfectly located, excellent staff, and efficiently managed! I have stayed there for many years, it's my Paris home away from home, in what is now my ' Hood'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Rousseau...wonderful food and service!

Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jayy
Business
UK
May 21, 2012

3 day break - leisure

Hotel is in ideal location and very clean. Only grumble is the room size, but then this is Paris after all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

St Michel is just a short walk away and superb for all types of food, such as crepes, morrocan, french cusines and arabic cuisines etc

Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle Morris
Business
Texan living in the UK
Apr 30, 2012

Great Room, Great Location!

The room was great! Bed was extremely comfortable and a stones throw from Saint-Placide station. The bathroom was annoying, every time I took a shower the bathroom floor was completely soaked, and there was a see through, sliding door on it, but not bad enough for me to not like it, just not my taste. Staff was extremely helpful and spoke English very well, and we're very patient with me trying out my French as well! Overall, would stay here again in a heartbeat, but probably ask for more towels because of the annoying bathroom situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

As you leave the hotel, opposite direction of the metro (left) there are two DELICIOUS cupcake shops on the other side of the street, maybe 100m's down!

Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NickD
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Hot and rude

I was quite disappointed with the quality of this Holiday Inn as compared to others.  My biggest issue was the AC did not work for a full week.  Despite the outside temperature of 46F/8C at night, the room would be 80F/27C. The front desk suggested we just open the window.  While that was fine during the day, the noise from the street prevented any sleep.  The front desk was generally rude on other subjects as well.  When asked for dining recommendations, they just shrugged and said "walk around until you find something".  No, extra room charges such as breakfast and mini-bar can't be added to the bill, and need to be paid in cash.  What?  I was disappointed at the lack of WiFi despite advertisement that they offered it, and the "broadband" topped out around 30kbps.  I had a great time in Paris otherwise, but won't make the mistake of ever staying in a Holiday Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - ST. GERMAIN DES PRÈS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tonito
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Never Again

Rooms are very small and dark. Room size the equivalent of a cruise ship cabin, "tiny". Breakfast, not worth your $.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top