$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Holiday Inn PARIS - GARE DE L'EST

4 stars
View map of 5 Rue Du 8 Mai 45, 75010 PARIS, Paris, 75010

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PARIS - GARE DE L'EST

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - GARE DE L'EST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Munich, Germany
Aug 3, 2010

quite agreeable

Perfect location, friendly service, room size as usual in Paris quite small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Avoid the restaurants in the Louvre area. They come with a price-tad that both food and service does not live up to. Montmatre is quire the opposite. If you want to have fun, try the German menue in the Alsacienne close to the hotel. It is truely hilarious.

Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - GARE DE L'EST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Munich, Germany
Aug 3, 2010

quite agreeable

Perfect location, friendly service, room size as usual in Paris quite small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Avoid the restaurants in the Louvre area. They come with a price-tad that both food and service does not live up to. Montmatre is quire the opposite. If you want to have fun, try the German menue in the Alsacienne close to the hotel. It is truely hilarious.

Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - GARE DE L'EST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Jul 23, 2010

dissapointing

spent 9 days in Paris.used the metro system snd found it was easy to use. THE HOLIDAY inn was dissapointing. No Wifi and maid service was weak. The room was missing a lamp and a reading light was broken and not fix ed. The coffee was not refilled after the first day. The good point was cafe down the street called l'entittlement {little gnomes}

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - GARE DE L'EST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 21, 2010

Great Location, small rooms

Great location, subway entrance right outside the hotel door which means you can get anywhere in Paris relatively easy. Hotel rooms were small, but not uncommon in Paris. Staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - GARE DE L'EST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 21, 2010

Great Location, small rooms

Great location, subway entrance right outside the hotel door which means you can get anywhere in Paris relatively easy. Hotel rooms were small, but not uncommon in Paris. Staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - GARE DE L'EST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jul 9, 2010

Acceptable, but not great

Although the neigborhood is easily accessible, it is kind of sketchy overall. Also, staff was very unfriendly and made the check-in a pain. Probably would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - GARE DE L'EST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans
Jun 22, 2010

Excellet Stay

I have to say that this was a great experience. I stayed in 2 Holiday Inns while traveling in Europe and was very satisfied. Great location for getting around the city. Rooms were small but very nice. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - GARE DE L'EST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marshall, Texas
Oct 19, 2009

Paris Trip

I have never had a room so small. The room measured 7 feet wide by 12 feet long. We barely had room for our luggage. This is no exageration. We had to put a trash can under a night stand and the chair in the bathroom so we would have room for our 2 bags and were barely able to move around each other. Other than that the room was clean and the staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Learn how to use the subway system and the city is yours. We walked everywhere the first couple of days so we wouldn't miss anything. We started using the subway later to save time and wear and tear. There are so many stops, you can go from anywhere to anywhere else quickly. The Visit Pass is a good deal but make sure you read the rules. The clock starts ticking the first time you use it.

Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - GARE DE L'EST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jo-Jo_FL
Business
Apopka, FL
Oct 15, 2009

Great view and close to the train

We arrived early, and they checked us in. I think they put us in a smaller room though. Across the street from Gare de L'est and so convenient. Great breakfast (not included), and tons of brochures/maps for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Indiana Cafe is next to hotel, has American food and happy hour.

Review of Holiday Inn PARIS - GARE DE L'EST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lausanne, Switzerland
Sep 30, 2009

Excellent!!! Great value for money

Excelent value for money, clean & decent rooms (a bit small), good service and great location if you plan to use the metro. It was muuuch better than many 4 star hotels in Europe (and it is registered as a 3 star). No complains at all. I will come back for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask for the breakfast coupon for 10 euros. The regular price is 15 euros for a decent non-expensive buffet. Great deal

Back to menu Return to top