$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

HI Matic

3 stars
71 rue de Charonne, Paris, 75011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
6 reviews
Awesome experience

I loved this hotel! We had a pretty rough start to our Paris vacation, so when we landed in Paris... See full review

  • Columbia Liz
  • Apr 5, 2014
Exactly as described.

The hi matic experience is exactly as described by the hotel, different and quirky , staff were... See full review

  • Chiclet
  • Feb 22, 2014
As a "pied terre", the room in HIMATIC uses the codes of a cabana: functional yet fun, triggering childhood memories. The platform bed with a shape memory mattress is in the centre of the room to maximize its space using it as a large sofa during the day and in the evening enjoying a good night's sleep. Living in a cabana becomes a game and your stay will be original and agreeable. Multifunctional and comfortable with multiple attentions, the HIMATIC room sends positive vibes. An oxygen bubble to unload the stress of a frantic day in Paris.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HI Matic also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

HI Matic Rooms

ROOMS
HI MATIC is not a budget or a low cost hotel, HI MATIC will respond to a current need : a new type of hotel, practical and accessible, mixing codes of an urban hotel and country side bed and breakfast, with strong ecological values. HI MATIC has 42 rooms located in the Bastille area.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Marché d’Aligre: 0.3 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 0.5 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 0.5 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 0.5 mi
  • Gare de Lyon train station: 0.6 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.7 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.7 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 0.7 mi
  • Place de la Nation: 0.8 mi
  • Père-Lachaise Cemetery: 0.8 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 0.9 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 0.9 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 1 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 1 mi
  • Marché d’Aligre: 0.3 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 0.5 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 0.5 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 0.5 mi
  • Gare de Lyon train station: 0.6 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.7 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.7 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 0.7 mi
  • Place de la Nation: 0.8 mi
  • Père-Lachaise Cemetery: 0.8 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 0.9 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 0.9 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 1 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 1 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 1.1 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 1.1 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 1.1 mi
  • Cinémathèque Française: 1.2 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 1.2 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 1.2 mi
  • Parc de Belleville: 1.2 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 1.2 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 1.3 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 1.4 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 1.4 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 1.4 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 1.4 mi
  • National Library of France: 1.4 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 1.4 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Bercy Village: 1.4 mi
  • Porte de Vincennes: 1.5 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 1.5 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 1.5 mi
  • Marais Quarter: 1.5 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 1.5 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 1.6 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 1.6 mi
  • Conciergerie: 1.6 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 1.6 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 1.6 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 1.6 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 1.6 mi
  • Panthéon: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for HI Matic

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HI Matic

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelbrat
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 20, 2009

Good Value - Clean - Central Location

Good, clean, budget hotel option in the Bastille area, close to several metro stations. Many shops and restaurants in the area including a good patisserie next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distance of several Metro stations, including Bastille.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HI Matic

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
Aug 6, 2010

Bastille Charonne Hotel is great!

I looked at approximately fifteen hotels. My key criteria was clean, not far from centre and quiet. The Bastille Charonne was all of these and the friendly staff and buffet breakfast were an added bonus. If your looking for a base to see the sights of Paris then you can't go far wrong with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HI Matic

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Watch Cloud
Business
Livingston, New Jersey
May 14, 2012

Very clean hotel

This hotel is very clean. The room size is tiny,but the price is very reasonable. Also I like the natural food provided in breakfast, and the free coffee, and tea!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HI Matic

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chiclet
Business
Ireland
Feb 22, 2014

Exactly as described.

The hi matic experience is exactly as described by the hotel, different and quirky , staff were very helpful, assisting with online checkin and taxi transfer to the airport, very helpful and friendly, the room was as clean as you could ask for. Somewhat off the tourist trail however with numerous metro stations with a 5 to 10 min walk, all the main attraction are within 20 mins or so via the metro which we used often and had no problems with. I had read negative reviews of the area however we had no trouble in that respect and we were two females, nice grocery, pastry and coffee shops in the area and we did find a lovely restaurant, mc Donald's and other food options in the area, overall very satisfied. You won't be disappointed if you understand the concept of the hotel in the 1st place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HI Matic

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Columbia Liz
Business
Virginia
Apr 5, 2014

Awesome experience

I loved this hotel! We had a pretty rough start to our Paris vacation, so when we landed in Paris at 8:30am all I wanted to do was sleep. I had called ahead to the HiMatic a week earlier to ensure that we could store our luggage before check in, which they had said was no problem. When we arrived around 9:30am, they said our room was ready and we were able to check in then! Check in is officially at 2! The room was cozy and bright, clean and efficient. My 9 year old son loved the bunk bed with frosted green glass. I loved the clean, comfy bed that helped me rest before properly exploring Paris. It was a quirky place in a cool part of the city. When we walked around the area we felt like we were really in Paris... Not touristy or overly crowded, but lively. The room was on the interior of the building with only a couple of windows opening to small open space, so no great views, but this allows for a very quiet space... The best views are outside anyway! The staff was helpful and very nice. We were able to store our luggage for free after we checked out so we could explore unimpeded until we left the city. The metro was an easy walk from the hotel allowing us to get everywhere we wanted. Great place!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HI Matic

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yelrihs C.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Eco-Friendly

A short walk from the Charonne Metro station (around 5-6 mins). If you decide to take the metro from the airport to the hotel, I suggest you get a cab because pulling your heavy luggage through the narrow sidewalks on rue Charonne is difficult. Small rooms, but that's what you should expect from an eco-friendly hotel in Paris. You should understand that there are no partitions from the bed and bathroom/shower, so if you're with someone, you should be comfortable with them because there is little privacy. In addition, considering it's eco-friendly, don't expect towel or linings to be changed on a daily basis. Elevator is very small, so you may have to walk up with luggage or wait for it to come back down. Staff is friendly, especially Samy. I had left my watch at the hotel and the staff found it (Samy helped with the pickup/delivery), so very grateful for that gesture. Very quaint restaurants around the area and I suggest you go to cafes outside the hotel as they can be pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top