$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

HI Matic

3 stars
71 rue de Charonne, Paris, 75011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
33 reviews
Awesome experience

I loved this hotel! We had a pretty rough start to our Paris vacation, so when we landed in Paris... See full review

  • Columbia Liz
  • Apr 5, 2014
Exactly as described.

The hi matic experience is exactly as described by the hotel, different and quirky , staff were... See full review

  • Chiclet
  • Feb 22, 2014
As a "pied terre", the room in HIMATIC uses the codes of a cabana: functional yet fun, triggering childhood memories. The platform bed with a shape memory mattress is in the centre of the room to maximize its space using it as a large sofa during the day and in the evening enjoying a good night's sleep. Living in a cabana becomes a game and your stay will be original and agreeable. Multifunctional and comfortable with multiple attentions, the HIMATIC room sends positive vibes. An oxygen bubble to unload the stress of a frantic day in Paris.

Hotel Map

48.8536 2.3805
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Charles De Gaulle Paris International Airport .
Area description
Paris.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HI Matic also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

HI Matic Rooms

ROOMS
HI MATIC is not a budget or a low cost hotel, HI MATIC will respond to a current need : a new type of hotel, practical and accessible, mixing codes of an urban hotel and country side bed and breakfast, with strong ecological values. HI MATIC has 42 rooms located in the Bastille area.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Marché d’Aligre: 0.3 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 0.5 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 0.5 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 0.5 mi
  • Bastille and République: 0.6 mi
  • Gare de Lyon train station: 0.6 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.7 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.7 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 0.7 mi
  • Place de la Nation: 0.8 mi
  • Père-Lachaise Cemetery: 0.8 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 0.9 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 0.9 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 1 mi
  • Marché d’Aligre: 0.3 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 0.5 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 0.5 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 0.5 mi
  • Bastille and République: 0.6 mi
  • Gare de Lyon train station: 0.6 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.7 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.7 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 0.7 mi
  • Place de la Nation: 0.8 mi
  • Père-Lachaise Cemetery: 0.8 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 0.9 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 0.9 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 1 mi
  • Gare de Bercy: 1 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 1 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 1.1 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 1.1 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 1.1 mi
  • Cinémathèque Française: 1.2 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 1.2 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 1.2 mi
  • Parc de Belleville: 1.2 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 1.2 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 1.3 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 1.4 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 1.4 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 1.4 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 1.4 mi
  • National Library of France: 1.4 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 1.4 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Bercy Village: 1.4 mi
  • Porte de Vincennes: 1.5 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 1.5 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 1.5 mi
  • Marais Quarter: 1.5 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 1.5 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 1.6 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 1.6 mi
  • Conciergerie: 1.6 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 1.6 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 1.6 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for HI Matic

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HI Matic

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chiclet
Ireland
Feb 22, 2014

Exactly as described.

The hi matic experience is exactly as described by the hotel, different and quirky , staff were very helpful, assisting with online checkin and taxi transfer to the airport, very helpful and friendly, the room was as clean as you could ask for. Somewhat off the tourist trail however with numerous metro stations with a 5 to 10 min walk, all the main attraction are within 20 mins or so via the metro which we used often and had no problems with. I had read negative reviews of the area however we had no trouble in that respect and we were two females, nice grocery, pastry and coffee shops in the area and we did find a lovely restaurant, mc Donald's and other food options in the area, overall very satisfied. You won't be disappointed if you understand the concept of the hotel in the 1st place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of HI Matic

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Columbia Liz
Virginia
Apr 5, 2014

Awesome experience

I loved this hotel! We had a pretty rough start to our Paris vacation, so when we landed in Paris at 8:30am all I wanted to do was sleep. I had called ahead to the HiMatic a week earlier to ensure that we could store our luggage before check in, which they had said was no problem. When we arrived around 9:30am, they said our room was ready and we were able to check in then! Check in is officially at 2! The room was cozy and bright, clean and efficient. My 9 year old son loved the bunk bed with frosted green glass. I loved the clean, comfy bed that helped me rest before properly exploring Paris. It was a quirky place in a cool part of the city. When we walked around the area we felt like we were really in Paris... Not touristy or overly crowded, but lively. The room was on the interior of the building with only a couple of windows opening to small open space, so no great views, but this allows for a very quiet space... The best views are outside anyway! The staff was helpful and very nice. We were able to store our luggage for free after we checked out so we could explore unimpeded until we left the city. The metro was an easy walk from the hotel allowing us to get everywhere we wanted. Great place!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HI Matic

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adriana
Not Provided
Apr 12, 2011

This Hotel was very small but

This Hotel was very small but clean and very close to the city with a bus stop right out side the Hotel, lots of cafes Bakeries and shops. The Hotel we booked was supposed to be an aparthotel to take advantage of all the bakeries and shops nearby but was dissapointing as this hotel was just a very small room but nice and clean and like most European Hotels two single beds pushed together. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HI Matic

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aussie globe trotter
Melbourne
Aug 13, 2013

Cool, cozy, quiet but be able to use the metro

The room is ikea like and a bit of a playground. The shower is in the room and frosted only at the bottom half. So this is couple friendly or ask your friend to turn away while taking a shower. 200m to Charrone metro stop. If you learn how to use the metro, this hotel is definitely ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

In the street, check out Paris Saint Biere. The owner is a champion and has the number one beer shop in Paris. Worth a look. We bought the no.1 beer in the world from him plus many others. Great wine too

Review of HI Matic

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelbrat
Austin, TX
Jul 20, 2009

Good Value - Clean - Central Location

Good, clean, budget hotel option in the Bastille area, close to several metro stations. Many shops and restaurants in the area including a good patisserie next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distance of several Metro stations, including Bastille.

Review of HI Matic

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
London
Aug 6, 2010

Bastille Charonne Hotel is great!

I looked at approximately fifteen hotels. My key criteria was clean, not far from centre and quiet. The Bastille Charonne was all of these and the friendly staff and buffet breakfast were an added bonus. If your looking for a base to see the sights of Paris then you can't go far wrong with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HI Matic

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Watch Cloud
Livingston, New Jersey
May 14, 2012

Very clean hotel

This hotel is very clean. The room size is tiny,but the price is very reasonable. Also I like the natural food provided in breakfast, and the free coffee, and tea!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of HI Matic

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gunda
Saffron Walden
Feb 23, 2014

fun

Not for shy people as one has to use toilet or shower basically in front f the room companion. Nice and clean though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of HI Matic

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
airsby
virginia
Jun 18, 2012

great for a budget!

we stayed here for two nights... room was very clean. small but adequate for the price. away from many tourist sites, but, great area to explore. breakfast was good room was cozy but comfortable. we would definitely stay there again! can't beat the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

mi va mi in the marais district. great falafel!

Review of HI Matic

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
patticilious
Singapore
May 14, 2012

A quick stay in Paris

Positives: Room was clean and comfortable. Reasonable distance from the Metro Charonne. However, Charonne is not extremely near to the central. Very cool and conceptual hotel. Checking in and out was a breeze. Overall value for money for an expensive city like Paris. Negatives: Staff dont speak good English. Breakfast was just bread and some juices. Room very very small, not enough to even open bigger luggages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search