$228 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Golden Tulip Hotel Washington Opera

4 stars
50, Rue de Richelieu, PARIS, 75001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
23 reviews
Conveniently located

Within walking distance to the Louvre... about 8 minutes. There's a couple of local markets a few... See full review

  • Businessman Kev
  • Dec 19, 2013
A great place to stay and great location

This is the place to stay while in Paris. Great service, most spoke english. The rooms were clean... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 4, 2009
The former private mansion of the Marquise de Pompadour, in the vicinity of the Louvre Museum, the Palais Royal Gardens, the Opera and Paris large department stores, has been completely renovated. The hotel offers maximum comfort in a refined decor and a very warm welcome.
**Wifi Internet access in the hotel is Free!**

Golden Tulip Hotel Washington Opera Rooms

Junior Suite
All rooms are spacious and are equipped with air-conditioning, soundproof rooms, marble bathrooms, hair dryer, trouser press, direct dial telephone, satellite television, radio, mini-bar and individual safe. Only 2 rooms include one canopied four-poster bed. Extras bed for child & CHILDREN COST 74 US Dollars per night and per Room.
Deluxe Room
All rooms are spacious and are equipped with air-conditioning, soundproof rooms, marble bathrooms, hair dryer, trouser press, direct dial telephone, satellite television, radio, mini-bar and individual safe. This room includes one large bed. Extras bed for child & CHILDREN COST 74 US Dollars per night and per Room.
Standard Double
All rooms are spacious and are equipped with air-conditioning, soundproof rooms, marble bathrooms, hair dryer, trouser press, direct dial telephone, satellite television, radio, mini-bar and individual safe. This room includes one large bed. Extras bed for child & CHILDREN COST 74 US Dollars per night and per Room.
Superior Double
All rooms are spacious and are equipped with air-conditioning, soundproof rooms, marble bathrooms, hair dryer, trouser press, direct dial telephone, satellite television, radio, mini-bar and individual safe. This room includes one large bed. Extras bed for child & CHILDREN COST 74 US Dollars per night and per Room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Dining
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Tulip Hotel Washington Opera also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.8663 2.3372
Area served
Paris, France. In center of Paris(0 Miles)
Nearby airports
CDG - Charles de Gaulle International Airport.
Area description
The Washington Opera is close to the Louvre Museum, the Opera Garnier, the large department stores and many restaurants.

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.2 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.2 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.2 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.2 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.3 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.3 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Place Vendôme: 0.4 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 0.4 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.4 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.4 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.4 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.4 mi
  • Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.5 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.2 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.2 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.2 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.2 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.3 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.3 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Place Vendôme: 0.4 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 0.4 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.4 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.4 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.4 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.4 mi
  • Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.5 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.5 mi
  • Olympia: 0.5 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.5 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.5 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.6 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 0.6 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 0.6 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.6 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.6 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.6 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.6 mi
  • Folies Bergere: 0.6 mi
  • Printemps : 0.7 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.7 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 0.7 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 0.7 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 0.7 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.8 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 0.8 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.8 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 0.8 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 0.8 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.8 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.8 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.8 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.9 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.9 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Tulip Hotel Washington Opera

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Tulip Hotel Washington Opera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Businessman Kev
Business
Los Angeles, California
Dec 19, 2013

Conveniently located

Within walking distance to the Louvre... about 8 minutes. There's a couple of local markets a few doors away from the hotel to take the place of a 7-11 store, which I thought was convenient, in case you need to buy water, drinks, or even a little late-night snack. If you need a ride back to Charles De Gaulle airport, I suggest you call "Super Shuttle" van service or go online from the computer to have them pick you up from the hotel. Taking the taxi to the CDG airport could cost roughly 70 Euro, but taking the a shared van like Super Shuttle only costs 27 Euros per person. There are plenty of restaurants and eateries around the hotel in the direction of the Louvre museum, but if you are an American, expect to pay a minimum of 18 euro per person for a decent Parisian meal excluding wine. 18 euro is roughly $25 USD. Food is not cheap in this area. There is a McDonalds about 4 blocks from the hotel but a meal of big mac, fries and small coke would cost you nearly $15 USD. Paris is a very expensive city with a high standard of living, so you might want to budget your money well in advance. Like in all tourist area, pickpocket thieves frequent the area, so be extra cautious with your wallet or purse. One guy bumped into me from my right side, and a second person lifted my personal belonging from my pocket on the left side simultaneously. Fortunately the thieve only lifted my folded bundle of maps instead. I highly recommend you leave your passport, majority of your credit card, cash, and valuables in your hotel safe, and bring just the bare minimum with you when you go out to places like the Eiffel tower, Louvre, Orsay Museum, etc. Also try not to touch your pocket with your wallet inside frequently because pickpocket thieves could spot where you kept your wallet. Other than that, Paris is a nice place to visit, and I highly recommend you go to this hotel because it is so conveniently close to the center of attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Tulip Hotel Washington Opera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clive And Soooz
Canberra, Australia
Jul 4, 2011

Wonderful Honeymoon Stay

Had a lovely room on the top floor with veiw to Palais Royal and city skyline. There is a lift or stairs to get to the room. Good location in close proximity to The Louvre and other sights. Service was excellent. No problems with speaking english. There is a small fridge in the room with drinks. There are no tea or coffee making facilities in the room so had to order room service or go out, which is a bit sad :o( There were plenty of places to get coffee/tea/ meals all of good quality and plenty very close to Hotel. Breakfast in the hotel was great with pastries, yoghurt, Fruit, coffee/tea/juice, Breadrolls ham and salami...Yum :o) We hired a Vespa, Left Bank Scooters delivered to the hotel and toured all the sights..really good fun with scooter parking just the other side of the road opposite the hotel entry. Shops in the area are plentiful and are the small boutique type stores selling anything you would want. We did go to Galleries Lafayette which is a large mall type centre, set out in sections by brand. Our 1st trip to Paris and Europe. We loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try lots of places they are great. Dinner at Cafe Marly at the Louvre on our first night was divine. Grilled chicken on mash potato with side vege's Sweets was a Rasberry pastry. Awesome meal and open to late, like 1 or 2am. Every one eats late?? No probs getting in, very polite service with a smile.

Review of Golden Tulip Hotel Washington Opera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clive And Soooz
Canberra, Australia
Jul 4, 2011

Wonderful Honeymoon Stay

Had a lovely room on the top floor with veiw to Palais Royal and city skyline. There is a lift or stairs to get to the room. Good location in close proximity to The Louvre and other sights. Service was excellent. No problems with speaking english. There is a small fridge in the room with drinks. There are no tea or coffee making facilities in the room so had to order room service or go out, which is a bit sad :o( There were plenty of places to get coffee/tea/ meals all of good quality and plenty very close to Hotel. Breakfast in the hotel was great with pastries, yoghurt, Fruit, coffee/tea/juice, Breadrolls ham and salami...Yum :o) We hired a Vespa, Left Bank Scooters delivered to the hotel and toured all the sights..really good fun with scooter parking just the other side of the road opposite the hotel entry. Shops in the area are plentiful and are the small boutique type stores selling anything you would want. We did go to Galleries Lafayette which is a large mall type centre, set out in sections by brand. Our 1st trip to Paris and Europe. We loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try lots of places they are great. Dinner at Cafe Marly at the Louvre on our first night was divine. Grilled chicken on mash potato with side vege's Sweets was a Rasberry pastry. Awesome meal and open to late, like 1 or 2am. Every one eats late?? No probs getting in, very polite service with a smile.

Review of Golden Tulip Hotel Washington Opera

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Delayed Trip
Gilbert, AZ
May 18, 2010

Volcano Trip Delay

Since our focus was to visit the Musee' De Louvre the location was good for the price. It was an easy walk to the Louvre. The restaurant in the basement of the hotel is VERY expensive. 14.40e for two coffees! The hotel refused to refund or re-schedule our stay after the cancelled flights. We had to contact their corporate office to gain our change of dates. The local manager refused to talk on the phone to work out the issue. We did experience a very friendly and helpful person at the desk upon check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Golden Tulip Hotel Washington Opera

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Delayed Trip
Gilbert, AZ
May 18, 2010

Volcano Trip Delay

Since our focus was to visit the Musee' De Louvre the location was good for the price. It was an easy walk to the Louvre. The restaurant in the basement of the hotel is VERY expensive. 14.40e for two coffees! The hotel refused to refund or re-schedule our stay after the cancelled flights. We had to contact their corporate office to gain our change of dates. The local manager refused to talk on the phone to work out the issue. We did experience a very friendly and helpful person at the desk upon check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Golden Tulip Hotel Washington Opera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
good friend
cincinnati, ohio
Oct 27, 2009

Wonderfully located

Breakfast was the same every morning and not included with the price of the room, as we are used to when traveling to Paris. Thrity Eu each morning for breakfast for two, that is a Lot of $$$.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Golden Tulip Hotel Washington Opera

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta GA
Oct 4, 2009

A great place to stay and great location

This is the place to stay while in Paris. Great service, most spoke english. The rooms were clean and everything worked great. Maybe a block from the Le Grand Colbert Restaurant. ease access to all the sites. Also there is a restaurant in the hotel and it also had good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sugest you get a bus (RER) or METRO ticket.

Review of Golden Tulip Hotel Washington Opera

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta GA
Oct 4, 2009

A great place to stay and great location

This is the place to stay while in Paris. Great service, most spoke english. The rooms were clean and everything worked great. Maybe a block from the Le Grand Colbert Restaurant. ease access to all the sites. Also there is a restaurant in the hotel and it also had good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sugest you get a bus (RER) or METRO ticket.

Review of Golden Tulip Hotel Washington Opera

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 15, 2009

Good location-high price!

We didn't spend much time in the hotel, having much to do in Paris. The room was small, but the bath was lovely, nice towels and bedding, however, the beds were hard and very close together. I thought the breakfast would be included and found that 15e was rather expensive for what we were served. The staff was friendly and helpful. Over all it was OK but seemed rather expensive since there were no perks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to the Louvre.

Review of Golden Tulip Hotel Washington Opera

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 15, 2009

Good location-high price!

We didn't spend much time in the hotel, having much to do in Paris. The room was small, but the bath was lovely, nice towels and bedding, however, the beds were hard and very close together. I thought the breakfast would be included and found that 15e was rather expensive for what we were served. The staff was friendly and helpful. Over all it was OK but seemed rather expensive since there were no perks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to the Louvre.

Back to menu Return to top