$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

EMPEREUR

3 stars
2 rue Chevert, Paris, 75007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
16 reviews
Romantic Paris

Great Hotel especially for the price. Great Location overlooking the Dome Church (Napoleon's Tomb)... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 10, 2009
Exceptional service and quality of stay

This is a simple little hotel, right behind the Invalides. I saw the illuminated chapel from my... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 27, 2009
Welcome to the Hotel de l'Empereur***, whose charm will lead you through an atmosphere of history and elegant architecture. This exceptional place, located in the heart of a legendary area, combines prestige, tradition and "savoir vivre". Whether you are on vacation or business, the hotel de l'Empereur will ensure your stay in Paris is a complete success.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed EMPEREUR also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

EMPEREUR Rooms

SINGLE ROOM
Description not provided
DOUBLE ROOM
Description not provided
TWIN ROOM
Description not provided
TRIPLE ROOM
Description not provided

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Maid service
Tour desk
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Shower

Nearby points of interest

  • Army Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.1 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.2 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.2 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.3 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 0.5 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.5 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.5 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 0.5 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.6 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.6 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.6 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.7 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 0.7 mi
  • Galeries nationales du Grand Palais: 0.7 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.1 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.2 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.2 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.3 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 0.5 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.5 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.5 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 0.5 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.6 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.6 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.6 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.7 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 0.7 mi
  • Galeries nationales du Grand Palais: 0.7 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 0.7 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 0.9 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.9 mi
  • Marigny Square: 0.9 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.9 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 0.9 mi
  • CinéAqua: 0.9 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 1 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 1 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 1 mi
  • Passy: 1.1 mi
  • Trocadero: 1.1 mi
  • Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 1.1 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 1.2 mi
  • Le Lido: 1.2 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 1.2 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 1.2 mi
  • Institut de France: 1.2 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 1.2 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 1.2 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 1.3 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 1.3 mi
  • Olympia: 1.3 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 1.3 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 1.3 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for EMPEREUR

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of EMPEREUR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lilturtle
Business
Tacoma, WA
Oct 12, 2009

Cozy little spot in Paris

Everything was wonderful at this hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is cozy, kind of like you are staying at a friend's apartment. The beds were very comfortable. The rooms are small but this is normal in European hotels. If you want a big room, you will pay alot more and that extra space really isn't necessary with two people in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of EMPEREUR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lilturtle
Business
Tacoma, WA
Sep 27, 2009

Friendly hotel with lots of character!

This totally met our needs. Perfect location, close to everything we needed and sites we wanted to see. The hotel staff was very friendly and always available. Please adjust you expectations on room size. People that say the rooms are too small are not used to staying in Europe. I found the room very cozy and the bathroom was so spacious and beautiful. My only suggestion would be that the pay attention to stains on the sheets. Everything was very clean but someone could get the wrong impression from a stain on their sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of EMPEREUR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Superappreciative senior
Business
Birmingham, AL:
Apr 23, 2009

Unbeatable locatioin for the price....

We loved the location, staff friendly and helpful. Elevator tiny but adequate, close to moderate as well as expensive dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of EMPEREUR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 10, 2009

Romantic Paris

Great Hotel especially for the price. Great Location overlooking the Dome Church (Napoleon's Tomb) on a quiet street. Five Min. walking distance from Eiffel Tower. Close to Metro. Centrally located to all the major tourist spots. Surrounded by shops, restaurants, cafes, grocery store, laundromat. Rooms are roomy & clean, comfortable. Nice big bathroom. Our room had a 2 balconies with openable doors. We had a great stay. Very friendly staff! Wonderful experience to go along with a beautiful city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of EMPEREUR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jul 27, 2009

Exceptional service and quality of stay

This is a simple little hotel, right behind the Invalides. I saw the illuminated chapel from my balcony. The welcome in this place is awesome, and ask for a room with a view. It was rather empty so I got an upgrade. THey answered all my questions, and were just wonderful. The room is petit, but then this is Paris. Very close to everything, great little merchands nearby, and wonderful price. WIFI was free. It is a really good two star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of EMPEREUR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Apo
Jan 2, 2009

Excellent Staff

From the great location, to the excellent staff and cleanliness of the room and hotel, we truely enjoyed our stay at this wonderful hotel. It made our time in Paris very relaxing. The location was perfect, walking distance to the Eifel Tower, directly accross the street from the Musee de L'amee. Great area in Paris...we were there for New Year and it was close enough to the action but also very quiet and close to the metro just a few steps away. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to get away from it all and not having to pay top dollar for a hotel in the heart of the city. Very affordable with excellent customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top