EMPEREUR

3 stars
2 rue Chevert, Paris, 75007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
16 reviews
Romantic Paris

Great Hotel especially for the price. Great Location overlooking the Dome Church (Napoleon's Tomb)... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 10, 2009
Exceptional service and quality of stay

This is a simple little hotel, right behind the Invalides. I saw the illuminated chapel from my... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 27, 2009
Welcome to the Hotel de l'Empereur***, whose charm will lead you through an atmosphere of history and elegant architecture. This exceptional place, located in the heart of a legendary area, combines prestige, tradition and "savoir vivre". Whether you are on vacation or business, the hotel de l'Empereur will ensure your stay in Paris is a complete success.

EMPEREUR Rooms

SINGLE ROOM
Description not provided
DOUBLE ROOM
Description not provided
TWIN ROOM
Description not provided
TRIPLE ROOM
Description not provided

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Maid service
Tour desk
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Shower

Hotel Map

48.8565 2.3098
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Army Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.1 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.2 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.2 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.3 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 0.5 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.5 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.5 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 0.5 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.6 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.6 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.6 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.7 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 0.7 mi
  • Galeries nationales du Grand Palais: 0.7 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.1 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.2 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.2 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.3 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 0.5 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.5 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.5 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 0.5 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.6 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.6 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.6 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.7 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 0.7 mi
  • Galeries nationales du Grand Palais: 0.7 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 0.7 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 0.9 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.9 mi
  • Marigny Square: 0.9 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.9 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 0.9 mi
  • CinéAqua: 0.9 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 1 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 1 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 1 mi
  • Passy: 1.1 mi
  • Trocadero: 1.1 mi
  • Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 1.1 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 1.2 mi
  • Le Lido: 1.2 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 1.2 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 1.2 mi
  • Institut de France: 1.2 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 1.2 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 1.2 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 1.3 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 1.3 mi
  • Olympia: 1.3 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 1.3 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 1.3 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for EMPEREUR

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of EMPEREUR

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dexter's mom
Business
Indianapolis
Jun 16, 2010

terrible!

We were not told that the hotel was being renovated; no air and electricity kept going out. Had a room on the street-had to open the windows due to heat and street noise was bad along with lack of security;someone could have come into our 1st floor room from the street. Dirty-checked out the next morning and found another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of EMPEREUR

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1st time european traveler
Business
pennsylvania usa
Jul 21, 2009

1st trip to paris

first given room 66. name it - this room needs it! then we were locked in our room for 2 hours - banging on the door, using the telephone, we were not heard. the maid finally came around to let us out. told the woman at the desk, we were not pleased - she did not care. stay had been prepaid but looked at other hotels. came back at night and a gentleman was on duty. told him what happened and he was wonderful. gave us our choice or three other rooms which we were able to look at first. if it hadn't been for him, we never would have stayed. they are very lucky to have him. the other rooms were much better. 66 should be condemned! also, the elevator is the size of a vertical coffin!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of EMPEREUR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BlondGoose
Business
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Jun 13, 2009

Excellent Location

Eiffel Tower was very close. Hop on-hop off tour buses close by. Excellent, central location to most Paris attractions. Good restaurants everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Eiffel Tower, etc. etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of EMPEREUR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hotel Ops
Business
Sturbridge MA
May 23, 2009

It is Nice all around!

First let me start by telling you I'm a Hotel Operations Manager, I will look at things alot different then most. I did enjoy my stay. If I was going to return and was on a budget I will use this location again. It was very clean. The front desk staff was very freindly as well as helpful. The rooms are small incomparison to the american hotels. And do not expect the amenities like soap and shampoo. We had a great view. the location was great a .5 mile to most of the cities major locations. We walked everywhere fromt this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Location, Location, Location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of EMPEREUR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, Ca.
May 9, 2009

Great location and price

As best we can tell, all budget hotels in Europe are small and this is no exception but the location is very convenient to the Metro and Rue Cler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of EMPEREUR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lilturtle
Business
Tacoma, WA
Sep 27, 2009

Friendly hotel with lots of character!

This totally met our needs. Perfect location, close to everything we needed and sites we wanted to see. The hotel staff was very friendly and always available. Please adjust you expectations on room size. People that say the rooms are too small are not used to staying in Europe. I found the room very cozy and the bathroom was so spacious and beautiful. My only suggestion would be that the pay attention to stains on the sheets. Everything was very clean but someone could get the wrong impression from a stain on their sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of EMPEREUR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lilturtle
Business
Tacoma, WA
Oct 12, 2009

Cozy little spot in Paris

Everything was wonderful at this hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is cozy, kind of like you are staying at a friend's apartment. The beds were very comfortable. The rooms are small but this is normal in European hotels. If you want a big room, you will pay alot more and that extra space really isn't necessary with two people in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of EMPEREUR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ATL
Jul 5, 2010

Very nice hotel, excellent location.

Very nice hotel undergoing some remodeling to make it even nicer. Good wifi connection and wonderful air conditioning (which would mysteriously stop in the early morning but was not at all uncomfortable). The only downcheck I would give is that they have placed ads for an airporter service which says two people 24 E to CDG. What is NOT mentioned until you begin the booking, is that there is a 16E downpayment and then the 24 E! I would either take the Metro one stop and catch the RER over to the Blue line and straight up to CDG (cheap)or pop for a cab (expensive but you are in more control). Eat in Rue Cler with all the other Rick Steves fans as he is right about the prices and the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of EMPEREUR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston,Texas
Jul 19, 2009

great place with a great price

The room was very clean and quiet. A quaint place with a great location, we could walk many places or the metro was close by. We had a balcony with a great view. The staff was nice. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to cafe's and markets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of EMPEREUR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mariute
Business
UK
Oct 9, 2010

Most good, internet not always working

All good except internet was not always working, the staff was not too friendly unless you make an effort yourself to be friendly to them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top