$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

EMPEREUR

3 stars
View map of 2 rue Chevert, Paris, 75007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for EMPEREUR

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of EMPEREUR

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1st time european traveler
Business
pennsylvania usa
Jul 21, 2009

1st trip to paris

first given room 66. name it - this room needs it! then we were locked in our room for 2 hours - banging on the door, using the telephone, we were not heard. the maid finally came around to let us out. told the woman at the desk, we were not pleased - she did not care. stay had been prepaid but looked at other hotels. came back at night and a gentleman was on duty. told him what happened and he was wonderful. gave us our choice or three other rooms which we were able to look at first. if it hadn't been for him, we never would have stayed. they are very lucky to have him. the other rooms were much better. 66 should be condemned! also, the elevator is the size of a vertical coffin!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of EMPEREUR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston,Texas
Jul 19, 2009

great place with a great price

The room was very clean and quiet. A quaint place with a great location, we could walk many places or the metro was close by. We had a balcony with a great view. The staff was nice. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to cafe's and markets

Review of EMPEREUR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BlondGoose
Business
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Jun 13, 2009

Excellent Location

Eiffel Tower was very close. Hop on-hop off tour buses close by. Excellent, central location to most Paris attractions. Good restaurants everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Eiffel Tower, etc. etc.

Review of EMPEREUR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BlondGoose
Business
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Jun 13, 2009

Excellent Location

Eiffel Tower was very close. Hop on-hop off tour buses close by. Excellent, central location to most Paris attractions. Good restaurants everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Eiffel Tower, etc. etc.

Review of EMPEREUR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hotel Ops
Business
Sturbridge MA
May 23, 2009

It is Nice all around!

First let me start by telling you I'm a Hotel Operations Manager, I will look at things alot different then most. I did enjoy my stay. If I was going to return and was on a budget I will use this location again. It was very clean. The front desk staff was very freindly as well as helpful. The rooms are small incomparison to the american hotels. And do not expect the amenities like soap and shampoo. We had a great view. the location was great a .5 mile to most of the cities major locations. We walked everywhere fromt this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Location, Location, Location

Review of EMPEREUR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, Ca.
May 9, 2009

Great location and price

As best we can tell, all budget hotels in Europe are small and this is no exception but the location is very convenient to the Metro and Rue Cler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of EMPEREUR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, Ca.
May 9, 2009

Great location and price

As best we can tell, all budget hotels in Europe are small and this is no exception but the location is very convenient to the Metro and Rue Cler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of EMPEREUR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Superappreciative senior
Business
Birmingham, AL:
Apr 23, 2009

Unbeatable locatioin for the price....

We loved the location, staff friendly and helpful. Elevator tiny but adequate, close to moderate as well as expensive dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of EMPEREUR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Apo
Jan 2, 2009

Excellent Staff

From the great location, to the excellent staff and cleanliness of the room and hotel, we truely enjoyed our stay at this wonderful hotel. It made our time in Paris very relaxing. The location was perfect, walking distance to the Eifel Tower, directly accross the street from the Musee de L'amee. Great area in Paris...we were there for New Year and it was close enough to the action but also very quiet and close to the metro just a few steps away. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to get away from it all and not having to pay top dollar for a hotel in the heart of the city. Very affordable with excellent customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top