$200 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

4 stars
10 Place De La Republique, Paris Cedex 11, 75011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
77 reviews
Family getaway

Our family had a great time at this hotel. The staff was very helpful with very thing we asked for.... See full review

  • Mike85248
  • Dec 9, 2013
Fun-filled week in Paris

Hotel was nice. Front desk staff was awesome and friendly. It is situated away from a good deal of... See full review

  • Meeker12
  • Jun 3, 2014
Constructed from stone and designed in a classical European style with arched windows, iron-railed balconies and dormers, The Crowne Plaza Paris Republique offers guests a quintessentially French stay. Interiors feature an eye-catching courtyard with seating areas from which to enjoy the surrounding trees and bushes, while several conference zones are great for business events. Renovated guestrooms range from standard to Executive Club Level and indulgent Suites - with their own private dining spaces (and a commanding drawing room in the Presidential Suite). Sip cocktails in the lounge, or dine on European cuisine at Le Dix - the Crowne Plaza Paris Republique's on-site restaurant.
Key facts
  • 328 guestrooms
  • Restaurant: Le Dix, Le Dix Bar and Cocktail Lounge
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
  • 18 meeting rooms
  • Gym
  • Business center
  • Dry cleaning service
  • Safety deposit boxes
  • 24-hour room service
Neighborhood
With the Crowne's location in the center of the city, hotel guests can visit prime sightseeing destinations like the Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame and the Avenue des Champs-Elysee. Stroll five minutes to reach the Canal St. Martin for bridges, cafes and shops with a bit of charm, and purchase Parisian souvenirs. Shabby chic bars lining the Republique neighborhood are ideal for long evenings spent sipping French wine, and venues like L'Alhambra, just down the sidewalk, have hosted both big names like Lady Gaga as well as up-and-coming musicians.
Hints and tips
Be sure to book a room on a high floor for a better view of Paris, or try accommodations in the back for a serene stay.
Keep in mind that the Crowne Plaza is considerably large, so if a long walk to your room is challenging, request accommodations close to the elevator.
Policies and Fees
The facade of the hotel is under renovation until further notice.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

48.8673 2.3649
Nearby airports
Aéroport de Paris Orly Sud et Ouest, (ORY), 21.00, KM, E; Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport, (CDG), 23.00, KM, NE;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Le Dix
Le Dix Restaurant proposes refined French cuisine under the direction of Chef Philippe Daigneaux. Our Breakfast Buffet is waiting for you each morning for an energizing awakening. Children under 12 years old eat free of charge with their parents. In the f
Club Lounge
Our Bar "Le Dix" – from where you can enjoy a nice view of the Place de la République – proposes some nice snacks, salads and burgers. You might also taste at any time some delicious cocktails prepared by our Barmen.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 77
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meeker12
Coral Springs, FL
Jun 3, 2014

Fun-filled week in Paris

Hotel was nice. Front desk staff was awesome and friendly. It is situated away from a good deal of the tourist attractions, but they are easily accessible by Metro. Language barrier not a problem as English seems to be widely received there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't follow the Rick Steve's book, it can be very misleading for travelers for Paris.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike85248
Ecuador
Dec 9, 2013

Family getaway

Our family had a great time at this hotel. The staff was very helpful with very thing we asked for. The rooms were nice and the beds were very comfortable. The location to the subway was very close and there was many places to eat around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First Time Parisian
Worcester, MA
Aug 13, 2013

Loved the place and the staff

Arrived expecting small room for the 4 of us (two adults and 12 and 14 yr-old kids). The room was large and everything was great. I can't say enough about the friendly staff. I don't write reviews that often, but since we had such a great time there I changed my mind :) It is a bit away from the main Paris attractions, but the price of the room, taxi and metro did the trick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

French and American restaurants/cafes are within steps of the hotel. Loved the breakfast inside the hotel's restaurant and the lovely cafe right outside of the hotel.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TB from SD
San Diego, CA
Jun 20, 2013

Not quite American 4 star...

We were there at a busy time, so we were charged accordingly. The services and hotel did not meet expectations given the price. The hotel was decent, but nothing great. Would recommend with disclaimer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Must Love Travel
Sammamish, WA
Apr 15, 2013

Comfortable Stay in Paris

My husband and two children and I just returned from a week at the Crowne Plaza Paris Republique. We chose the hotel for the combined air/hotel price and were pleased. Our room faced an inner courtyard, which was extremely quiet even with the windows open. We had two beds that were extremely comfortable, perfect for collapsing on after fun-filled days wandering around this superb city. We ate the delicious breakfast buffet each morning, which was 15 Euro each, with our youngest being free. The plaza in front of the hotel is under construction, but it didn't impact our stay. We occasionally walked to the sights, but mainly took taxis, which were a breeze to catch day or night right outside the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Enter the Louvre from the underground Carousel Shops instead of through the pyramid. The line is much shorter.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kurtie w
San Pedro, CA
Oct 17, 2012

Great central location

The Metro was out side of our hotel and is a great way to see the city. Good value for the price. Even though there was construction in the park/square across the street it will be great when it get done. The room was clean and the staff was very courtious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you learn the metro it is the best way to see the attractions, be sure to get to the attractions early to beat the crouds.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Slemarie
Naples, Florida
Aug 16, 2012

Solid Hotel

Solid Hotel with great Metro access and subway access to the best places in town....the park across the street is being renovated and it will be a great place next year. I think the hotel needs a little renovation or facelift. Carpet, paint, new furniture cushions for the lobby is needed as well as stairwell. The internet access cost up to an extra 28 dollars per day. Felt a little ripped off there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get used to using the Metro....great way to get around Paris. We had 2 kids with us and felt safe all the time.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frog6912
Reynolds IL
May 9, 2012

A ray of light in a dirty city

The hotel is in a beautiful building. The staff were pleasant and helpful...from reception to the cleaning staff. If I saw an employee, I was greeted and they were smiling. Very pleasant. It was nice to come back to a clean comfortable room after a day of sightseeing. The metro station is right outside the door which made for easy travel. The only drawback is not having wifi available in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lexus 2004
Pueblo West, CO, USA
Apr 16, 2012

short trip

Nice room. Friendly & helpful staff. Enjoyed stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food cost a little more than expected but good. Lots of shops close by bakery around the corner very good. Used metro should have used bus don't get to see much underground.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mcab
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Good for family trip

very good location, excellent personnel and good services for a family trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search