$113 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 17, 2015

Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

4 stars
10 Place De La Republique, Paris, 75011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
77 reviews
Family getaway

Our family had a great time at this hotel. The staff was very helpful with very thing we asked for.... See full review

  • Mike85248
  • Dec 9, 2013
Fun-filled week in Paris

Hotel was nice. Front desk staff was awesome and friendly. It is situated away from a good deal of... See full review

  • Meeker12
  • Jun 3, 2014
Constructed from stone and designed in a classical European style with arched windows, iron-railed balconies and dormers, The Crowne Plaza Paris Republique offers guests a quintessentially French stay. Interiors feature an eye-catching courtyard with seating areas from which to enjoy the surrounding trees and bushes, while several conference zones are great for business events. Renovated guestrooms range from standard to Executive Club Level and indulgent Suites - with their own private dining spaces (and a commanding drawing room in the Presidential Suite). Sip cocktails in the lounge, or dine on European cuisine at Le Dix - the Crowne Plaza Paris Republique's on-site restaurant.
Key facts
  • 328 guestrooms
  • Restaurant: Le Dix, Le Dix Bar and Cocktail Lounge
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
  • 18 meeting rooms
  • Gym
  • Business center
  • Dry cleaning service
  • Safety deposit boxes
  • 24-hour room service
Neighborhood
With the Crowne's location in the center of the city, hotel guests can visit prime sightseeing destinations like the Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame and the Avenue des Champs-Elysee. Stroll five minutes to reach the Canal St. Martin for bridges, cafes and shops with a bit of charm, and purchase Parisian souvenirs. Shabby chic bars lining the Republique neighborhood are ideal for long evenings spent sipping French wine, and venues like L'Alhambra, just down the sidewalk, have hosted both big names like Lady Gaga as well as up-and-coming musicians.
Hints and tips
Be sure to book a room on a high floor for a better view of Paris, or try accommodations in the back for a serene stay.
Keep in mind that the Crowne Plaza is considerably large, so if a long walk to your room is challenging, request accommodations close to the elevator.
Policies and Fees
  • The facade of the hotel is under renovation until further notice.
  • The hotel is non-smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Marais Quarter: 0.3 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 0.5 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 0.5 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 0.5 mi
  • Gare de l'Est train station: 0.7 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 0.7 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.7 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.8 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 0.8 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 0.8 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 0.8 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.9 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.9 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.9 mi
  • Marais Quarter: 0.3 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 0.5 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 0.5 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 0.5 mi
  • Gare de l'Est train station: 0.7 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 0.7 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.7 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.8 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 0.8 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 0.8 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 0.8 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.9 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.9 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.9 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 0.9 mi
  • Parc de Belleville: 0.9 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.9 mi
  • Gare du Nord train station: 1 mi
  • Les Halles: 1 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 1 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 1 mi
  • Folies Bergere: 1 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 1 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 1 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 1.1 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 1.1 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 1.1 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 1.1 mi
  • Conciergerie: 1.2 mi
  • Samaritaine: 1.2 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 1.2 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 1.2 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 1.2 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Parc des Buttes Chaumont: 1.2 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 1.2 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 1.3 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1.3 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 1.3 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 1.3 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 1.3 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 1.4 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 1.4 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 1.4 mi

Dining

Le Dix
Le Dix Restaurant proposes refined French cuisine under the direction of Chef Philippe Daigneaux. Our Breakfast Buffet is waiting for you each morning for an energizing awakening. Children under 12 years old eat free of charge with their parents. In the f
Club Lounge
Our Bar "Le Dix" – from where you can enjoy a nice view of the Place de la République – proposes some nice snacks, salads and burgers. You might also taste at any time some delicious cocktails prepared by our Barmen.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa D
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Great long weekend in Paris

The hotel is perfectly located at a metro stop that allows for extremely easy access to all of Paris. We had a very comfortable stay and would absolutely stay here again. The rooms are not large but I have come to expect that in Paris. I would recommend trying to get the breakfast included because food is expensive. Also the Internet in te lobby is not free. It's 7 euros per hour except if you are a hotel premier member. I am not sure how to get it but with a bit of coaxing we were able to get Internet access free a few time. The staff and service was excellent. One of the best for the price I have ever stayed in Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
geauxtigers
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Wonderful Stay in Paris!!!

We had a wonderful time. Hotel was wonderful and concierge was always very helpful. Metro was walking distance from hotel. Try breakfast, lunch on Rue Cler and dinner on Rue Berci.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great coffee, sandwiches, and pastries around corner from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mccollom
Business
los angeles, ca
Oct 9, 2012

romantic trip

Amazing from beginning to end. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike85248
Business
Ecuador
Dec 9, 2013

Family getaway

Our family had a great time at this hotel. The staff was very helpful with very thing we asked for. The rooms were nice and the beds were very comfortable. The location to the subway was very close and there was many places to eat around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Apr 16, 2011

Good Choice!

The neighborhood is a bit scruffy, but the hotel was terrific,good staff and the Metro is outside your front door and there are alot of good resturants within 150 yards of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachel35
Business
New York, NY
Jun 14, 2009

Best hotel of the 5 this week!

We were upgraded to a Club Room that included breakfast, snacks and internet service in the private hotel lobby. Fantastic addition to our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a French credit card so that you could use the train station kiosk and most importantly the bike rental kiosks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris Crash Clark
Business
Boston,MA.
Feb 21, 2010

Crowne Plaza Paris

This was our first trip to Paris and other than the reviews from [...] we weren't sure what to expect. From the moment we arrived it was perfect. The entire staff was very welcoming and spoke very good English. Our room was smaller than American hotels but that's to be expected in Paris. We opened our double doors to the square outside and could see the Eiffel tower in the distance, it was PERFECT. The wait staff were friendly, the food exquisite and the only complaint was we had to leave. There were little bistros and shopping on every corner with easy access to the subway system, the Metro. I would highly recommend the Crown Plaza in Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

With so much to do and see don't try to make a set schedule for every day, we got lost down side streets and discovered a whole new world that wouldn't be in any brochure. Don't be afraid to explore, it's a beautiful city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Langhorne, PA
Jul 19, 2010

Great Place to Stay

At first I thought the location was going to be to far away from places, but boy was I wrong!!!! This hotel is right at the hub of the metro so you could go anywhere in Paris easily from the hotel! Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very easy to get anywhere from this metro at the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frankfurt
Sep 3, 2007

Very accomadating

The Holiday Inn Paris Republique was very accomadating, the room was very spacious and so was the bathroom. We felt very comfortable. The bed was very comfortable and very clean. The hotel was close to a variety of stores were you could walk to get something to eat or to go shopping. There were several restaurants to chose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a KFC and a McDonalds nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 7, 2008

Good Value

The Holiday Inn has recently been completely re-done. The rooms were large and very comfortable. The location was great being as it was at a major metro stop and close to the north train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top