Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

4 stars
10 Place De La Republique, Paris, 75011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
77 reviews
Family getaway

Our family had a great time at this hotel. The staff was very helpful with very thing we asked for.... See full review

  • Mike85248
  • Dec 9, 2013
Fun-filled week in Paris

Hotel was nice. Front desk staff was awesome and friendly. It is situated away from a good deal of... See full review

  • Meeker12
  • Jun 3, 2014
Explore Paris easily thanks to our 5 metro lines connecting you to all major attractions in town. Offering easy access to Paris shopping, dining and cultural life, this 4 star hotel guarantees you fast transportation to Paris Charles de Gaulle International Airport and even to Disneyland Paris . Only 3 metro stops away from Eurostar or Thalys train stations, this Paris hotel provides all the connections you need. Directly on the doorstep of the hotel, 5 metro lines (No 3, 5, 8, 9, and 11) will take you directly to the must-sees of the city, like the Eiffel Tower, the Champs-Elysées or Notre-Dame. By choosing Crowne Plaza Paris – République , you will also discover the totally re-newed Place de la Republique and its surroundings like Le Marais and Canal St Martin, some of the best kept secrets of Paris. Trendy shops and restaurants overlooking the canals are 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel. This full service property offers comfortable rooms recently renovated, fitness, bar, restaurant and 18 meeting rooms overlooking an inner courtyard which gives you the opportunity to work or relax during your business trip or weekend in Paris. Stay in Crowne Plaza Paris – République and ensure you receive the best service in one of the most centrally located hotels in Paris!

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Map

48.8673 2.3649
Nearby airports
Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport, (CDG), 23.00, KM, NE; Aéroport de Paris Orly Sud et Ouest, (ORY), 21.00, KM, E;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Marais Quarter: 0.3 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 0.5 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 0.5 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 0.5 mi
  • Gare de l'Est train station: 0.7 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 0.7 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.7 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.8 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 0.8 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 0.8 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 0.8 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.9 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.9 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.9 mi
  • Marais Quarter: 0.3 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 0.5 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 0.5 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 0.5 mi
  • Gare de l'Est train station: 0.7 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 0.7 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.7 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.8 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 0.8 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 0.8 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 0.8 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.9 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.9 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.9 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 0.9 mi
  • Parc de Belleville: 0.9 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.9 mi
  • Gare du Nord train station: 1 mi
  • Les Halles: 1 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 1 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 1 mi
  • Folies Bergere: 1 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 1 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 1 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 1.1 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 1.1 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 1.1 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 1.1 mi
  • Conciergerie: 1.2 mi
  • Samaritaine: 1.2 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 1.2 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 1.2 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 1.2 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Parc des Buttes Chaumont: 1.2 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 1.2 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 1.3 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1.3 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 1.3 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 1.3 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 1.3 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 1.4 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 1.4 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 1.4 mi

Dining

Le Dix
Le Dix Restaurant proposes refined French cuisine under the direction of Chef Philippe Daigneaux. Our Breakfast Buffet is waiting for you each morning for an energizing awakening. Children under 12 years old eat free of charge with their parents. In the f
Club Lounge
Our Bar "Le Dix" – from where you can enjoy a nice view of the Place de la République – proposes some nice snacks, salads and burgers. You might also taste at any time some delicious cocktails prepared by our Barmen.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Oct 28, 2009

Fine Hotel

This is a good location and adequate hotel. It certainly exceeds Holiday Inn standards in the US, so don't let the "formerly known as" fool you. The concierge was pretty good - use him or her to the extent that you can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Some subways do not take bills; you need to have change in Euros.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rocklin, CA
Sep 26, 2009

Great hotel just steps from the metro.

While this isn't a luxery five star place, for the price it was very clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and everybody at the desk spoke English (as well as many other languages. The Metro stop just a couple of doors down was everything to as as we used it regularly(including at night). A great coffe and pastry shop weas right around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Also many restaurants right in the neighborhood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
beaumont texas
Sep 11, 2009

good crowne plaza republique

we liked the location because there was good food near and we felt safe hotel very clean and seemed to be where a lot of tourist stayed staff friendly but when we checked in we noticed no soap in our room so they came with these 2 bottles of soap shortly after we brought our computer but had to pay to access which we did not like they only have 2 computers downstairs which you must also pay for this was a problem because we needed to print boarding passes which they would not do so i had to wait 1 hour to be able to get on all in all i would say very nice hotel nice room and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many nice places to sit outside and enjoy lunch or dinner close to hotel as well bus and metro very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
So in love with Paris Laura
Business
Toledo, Oh
Aug 21, 2009

Wonderful, yet intrusive

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel De La Republique for our honeymoon. It was a great location. Walking distance from about anything in Paris if you had good tennis shoes to walk in. We never went to the restaurant at the hotel (le dix) because it was so expensive, but the menu always looked amazing. The one problem we did have was that if we were not out of our room by 10 AM or if we stopped back in to take a nap, the maid service would just come barging in even when we had the DO NOT DISTURB sign up! They would always be very apologetic, but I thought thats what the sign was for. Other than that, the hotel was wonderful and I would recommend it to anyone that has never been to Paris before or even if you are returning to Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One thing we did like most about the hotel was that right down the street there was an in and out and also a pizza place. It was nice for those days that you didn't feel like going back out after a long day of walking. By the way, the pizza in Paris is the most amazing pizza I have ever had!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chevy1569
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 29, 2009

Now the Crowne Plaza

We spent very little time at the hotel but the time we spent there was pleasant. The hotel is literally yards from the entrance to the Republique metro station. While the location itself is a bit northeast of the tourist area of Paris, Republique has several lines connecting through it and it was very easy to get where we wanted to go (Eiffel Tower, Louvre, Versailles, Arc d'Triomphe, Notre Dame, etc.) typically with one transfer or less. We got the five day Paris Visite pass so we had unlimited train access including the train from CDG airport. For those who are interested, take the RER B train from CDG to Gare du Nord and transfer to the Metro 5 train to Republique. Follow the signs to the Av. de la Republique exit. The hotel is four or five storefronts up on the left. We arrived at the hotel at about 10:00 a.m. expecting to have to check our bags with the bellman and come back at 3:00 to check in. Instead, they had our room ready for us so we got a chance to unwind and freshen up a bit before hitting the pavement to see the sights. The room was large based on my experience in Europe. They offer a 25 euro (each) breakfast buffet, but we were out the door early most days and just picked up coffee and breakfast either at a cafe or a kiosk. A relative bargain at 8 or 9 euros total for the two of us. We ate dinner in the hotel bar one evening when it was raining. The food was good for bar food but I would rather have been eating at a cafe. There is a Monop mini-grocery about 3 blocks away (go out the hotel door and up the street to the left. The Monop is on the left side of the street). There are also cafes immediately across from the hotel. All-in-all, our time actually in the Crowne Plaza was basically spent sleeping. We got maid service daily and they did a very nice job. Paris was great and we got to do an unexpected side trip to Dieppe in the north of Normandy which was wonderful. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
plattsburgh,ny
Jul 27, 2009

"Better than expected"

Very nice hotel, just like what you get in the USA (size wise). Nice helpful staff, very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Lido was over priced

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winchester, VA
Jul 22, 2009

It is now a Crowne Plaza Hotel

The Crown Plaza had all the amenities of an American Hotel, which i understand is not typical in Europe, including hairdryer, tissues, soap,etc. Internet connection did cost. Very helpful even with language barrier. Excellent location to see tourist sites and Metro on corner. Highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hampton VA
Jul 21, 2009

awesome vacation

even though we did not speak french, everyone was very helpful, and if they didn't speak much english they would get someone who spoke it better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Jul 20, 2009

Has a way to go, but wil get there

Nice staff. Concierge was not there at designated times. And, not very helpful. But nice. One night coffee pot there, next ..gone. lost something else also. Tried to bill us for refrigerator items. Restaurant awful!!! Service, food and price. Thankfully, MacDonalds across st. Ceiling leaks in lobby area. Has potential to be very very good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachel35
Business
New York, NY
Jun 14, 2009

Best hotel of the 5 this week!

We were upgraded to a Club Room that included breakfast, snacks and internet service in the private hotel lobby. Fantastic addition to our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a French credit card so that you could use the train station kiosk and most importantly the bike rental kiosks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top