$152 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

4 stars
10 PLACE DE LA REPUBLIQUE, PARIS, 75011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
77 reviews
Family getaway

Our family had a great time at this hotel. The staff was very helpful with very thing we asked for.... See full review

  • Mike85248
  • Dec 9, 2013
Fun-filled week in Paris

Hotel was nice. Front desk staff was awesome and friendly. It is situated away from a good deal of... See full review

  • Meeker12
  • Jun 3, 2014
Constructed from stone and designed in a classical European style with arched windows, iron-railed balconies and dormers, The Crowne Plaza Paris Republique offers guests a quintessentially French stay. Interiors feature an eye-catching courtyard with seating areas from which to enjoy the surrounding trees and bushes, while several conference zones are great for business events. Renovated guestrooms range from standard to Executive Club Level and indulgent Suites - with their own private dining spaces (and a commanding drawing room in the Presidential Suite). Sip cocktails in the lounge, or dine on European cuisine at Le Dix - the Crowne Plaza Paris Republique's on-site restaurant.
Key facts
  • 328 guestrooms
  • Restaurant: Le Dix, Le Dix Bar and Cocktail Lounge
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
  • 18 meeting rooms
  • Gym
  • Business center
  • Dry cleaning service
  • Safety deposit boxes
  • 24-hour room service
Neighborhood
With the Crowne's location in the center of the city, hotel guests can visit prime sightseeing destinations like the Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame and the Avenue des Champs-Elysee. Stroll five minutes to reach the Canal St. Martin for bridges, cafes and shops with a bit of charm, and purchase Parisian souvenirs. Shabby chic bars lining the Republique neighborhood are ideal for long evenings spent sipping French wine, and venues like L'Alhambra, just down the sidewalk, have hosted both big names like Lady Gaga as well as up-and-coming musicians.
Hints and tips
Be sure to book a room on a high floor for a better view of Paris, or try accommodations in the back for a serene stay.
Keep in mind that the Crowne Plaza is considerably large, so if a long walk to your room is challenging, request accommodations close to the elevator.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.8673 2.3649
Nearby airports
Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport, (CDG), 23.00, KM; Aéroport de Paris Orly Sud et Ouest, (ORY), 21.00, KM;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Marais Quarter: 0.3 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 0.5 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 0.5 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 0.5 mi
  • Gare de l'Est train station: 0.7 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 0.7 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.7 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.8 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 0.8 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 0.8 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 0.8 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.9 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.9 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.9 mi
  • Marais Quarter: 0.3 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 0.5 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 0.5 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 0.5 mi
  • Gare de l'Est train station: 0.7 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 0.7 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.7 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.8 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 0.8 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 0.8 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 0.8 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.9 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.9 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.9 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 0.9 mi
  • Parc de Belleville: 0.9 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.9 mi
  • Gare du Nord train station: 1 mi
  • Bastille and République: 1 mi
  • Les Halles: 1 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 1 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 1 mi
  • Folies Bergere: 1 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 1 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 1 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 1.1 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 1.1 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 1.1 mi
  • La Villette: 1.1 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 1.1 mi
  • Conciergerie: 1.2 mi
  • Buttes Chaumont: 1.2 mi
  • Samaritaine: 1.2 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 1.2 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 1.2 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 1.2 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Parc des Buttes Chaumont: 1.2 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 1.2 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 1.3 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1.3 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 1.3 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 1.3 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 1.3 mi

Dining

Le Dix
Le Dix Restaurant proposes refined French cuisine under the direction of Chef David Desplanques. Our Breakfast Buffet is waiting for you each morning for an energizing awakening. Children under 12 years old eat free of charge with their parents. In the fi
"Le Dix" Bar
Our Bar "Le Dix" – from where you can enjoy a nice view of the Place de la République – proposes some nice snacks, salads and a burgers' menu.You might also taste at any time some delicious cocktails prepared by our Barmen.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gail lone traveler
Astoria, New York
Dec 25, 2010

Good... Clean... Hotel

I was told by [...]that I would be able to get into my hotel upon arrival. I arrived at this hotel at 11:00 am but was told by the reception person I had to come back after 2:00pm before I could check in. This was not a good start! This hotel is very clean and comfortable. My room was a good size and very pleasing to the eye. Access to the Metro is right next to the hotel and the Concierge was extremely helpful in helping me to learn how to navigate it. Even though this hotel is not close to all the major tourist attractions that Paris has, I was able to get to most by way of the Metro.There are many good restaurants very close to, and on the same avenue, and the hotel restaurant was of good quality. I did find prices of the meals especially expensive and caution you to beware of the great breakfast but no matter what you eat the price is going to be an added 25.00 euro to your bill. The extras were good but beware as they are very costly. One example is 7.00 euro to use the internet for 1 hour or 28.00 euro to have access to watch a movie in your room. for! I found most of the staff to be courteous and helpful, especially the Concierge named [...]. He was on duty for most of my time there and he made a significant difference in my visit. He was kind and engaging and never made me feel like a foreigner. He helped me book guided tours, navigate the metro, and provide me with information important to my visit. I would rate him as a 10 and the hotel establishment is lucky to have him!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Savannah Ga
Dec 6, 2010

Nice Hotel, Not so great location though

Hotel was very nice. Staff pleasant though not overly "friendly" except for luggage guy. He was VERY informative and friendly but also Italian. The main drawback on the hotel was simply location. There was nothing major (tourist attractions) within walking distance. Everything required a cab ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte NC
Nov 27, 2010

Could not have been better

The hotel was clean and staff was very helpful. central location to metro and eating places. easy access to metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Learn to use the Metro as it will get you anywhere in Paris, we did not have to even think about a TAXI as we travelled throughout Paris using the Metro.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
no sleep in paris
windsor,on
Sep 30, 2010

great location and staff freindly

has a great bar that opens to street and great for people wathching

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

metro is 20 steps from front door

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knoxville, TN
Sep 27, 2010

Awesome Room

Location is awesome. Connections to buses and the Metro right outside the hotel. Staff is very friendly and go out of their way to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lady Lake, Florida
Sep 12, 2010

Great Paris vacation.

Beautiful location. Easy access to the Metro. The hotel is clean. Multi-lingual staff is very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again, and recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaiukee, WI
Sep 11, 2010

Crown Hotel- Paris Republic

We found it to be a good hotel. Employees were friendly, helpful, and spoke english. The only disappointing thing was internet service at 7 euro per hour. There were only 2 stations available both with non-qwerty key boards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many dining locations in a 1 to 4 block area.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC, NY
Aug 7, 2010

Great Location for Metro

we found several bistros near the hotel and used the Metro with little problem. The bar served a continental breakfast in lieu of the restaurant (as it was closed for renovation). The front desk staff was a little unprofessional and overwhelmed with the number of guests in the hotel.The coffee service in the room was very nice, as was the ironing board. [...] Our room was in the rear of the hotel, so it was very quiet, and the A/C was the best in France, by far!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Metro instead of a taxi - simple to navigate, one-half a block from the hotel. The only drawback was the heat.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tour de France Honeymooners
Chicago, IL
Jul 28, 2010

good room in a good location

The location of this hotel is pretty great...just steps away from a Metro stop (Republique), you can get to just about anywhere with usually just 0 or 1 transfer. There are a lot of local restaurants in the area that carry decent French cuisine, and aren't entirely run-over by tourists, since this area admittedly is NOT choc-a-bloc with tourist attractions. That said, it's easy to get to the tourist attractions, and sometimes it's nice to stay a bit away from all the crowds. We got a room on the street side, toward the Place de la Republique, which was a bit noisy, but the view was cool, as were the floor-to-ceiling windows. Perhaps the courtyard rooms would be a bit quieter. For breakfast, skip the pricey hotel food and go around the corner to the bakery Aux Peches Normandes...great pastries! The Cafe Republique across the square was also great for breakfasts. There are a few "supermarkets" around the various corners, so buying some bread, meat, wine, and cheese for a picnic was really easy. The staff spoke English well and was very friendly. We didn't use the concierge much, but when we needed to, he/she was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

breakfast either at Cafe Republique across the square (same price as hotel for "le petit dejeuner", but it's a more authentic experience in my opinion) or get some great pastries at the bakery around the corner...most items were 1.20 euro for a big roll or pain chocolat...yum!

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In love with Paris!
Bourbon. Indiana
Jul 25, 2010

Everything you need

This room was all we needed in Paris. The hotel was not a luxurious one by American standards, but is definitely four-star European. The room was small, well-furnished, and immaculate. We were amazed at the quiet of our nights when in the middle of a city that never sleeps. The staff was gracious in their use of whatever language guests needed and were helpful and knowledgeable. Our continental breakfast exceeded expectations and gave us a great start to each morning with pain au chocolat and cafe creme among so much else! The location was good. We were able to reach it from Charles DeGaulle simply using the metro and the RER lines, saving us taxi money. Don't try this though unless you are skilled at managing luggage up and down steps and through crowds. If that is not your case, best to get a taxi. There is a convenient metro stop very near that puts all of Paris at your disposal. The neighborhood of the hotel is not particularly charming, but it was a great home base for exploration of one of the most beautiful, inspiring cities we have ever visited. We used the metro to visit all of the typical attractions such as Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame de Paris, museums, flee market, Montmatre. We also took excursions out of the city into Normandy and Giverny. This was simple to do, as the hotel arranged the details, and we were picked up at the hotel and accompanied by a driver/guide from ParisVision. An unforgettable excursion- like stepping into a Monet painting!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

To get the most for your money, definitely buy passes immediately for your entire visit for the museums and for the subway. This saves a ton on getting around and getting in if you want to visit museums such as Louvre, Musee Rhodin, Musee de l'Orangerie, Musee d'Orsay...Get the Museum pass and the metro RER zones 1-6 pass called Paris Visite.

Back to menu Return to top