$112 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

4 stars
10 Place De La Republique, Paris, 75011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
77 reviews
Family getaway

Our family had a great time at this hotel. The staff was very helpful with very thing we asked for.... See full review

  • Mike85248
  • Dec 9, 2013
Fun-filled week in Paris

Hotel was nice. Front desk staff was awesome and friendly. It is situated away from a good deal of... See full review

  • Meeker12
  • Jun 3, 2014
Constructed from stone and designed in a classical European style with arched windows, iron-railed balconies and dormers, The Crowne Plaza Paris Republique offers guests a quintessentially French stay. Interiors feature an eye-catching courtyard with seating areas from which to enjoy the surrounding trees and bushes, while several conference zones are great for business events. Renovated guestrooms range from standard to Executive Club Level and indulgent Suites - with their own private dining spaces (and a commanding drawing room in the Presidential Suite). Sip cocktails in the lounge, or dine on European cuisine at Le Dix - the Crowne Plaza Paris Republique's on-site restaurant.
Key facts
  • 328 guestrooms
  • Restaurant: Le Dix, Le Dix Bar and Cocktail Lounge
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
  • 18 meeting rooms
  • Gym
  • Business center
  • Dry cleaning service
  • Safety deposit boxes
  • 24-hour room service
Neighborhood
With the Crowne's location in the center of the city, hotel guests can visit prime sightseeing destinations like the Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame and the Avenue des Champs-Elysee. Stroll five minutes to reach the Canal St. Martin for bridges, cafes and shops with a bit of charm, and purchase Parisian souvenirs. Shabby chic bars lining the Republique neighborhood are ideal for long evenings spent sipping French wine, and venues like L'Alhambra, just down the sidewalk, have hosted both big names like Lady Gaga as well as up-and-coming musicians.
Hints and tips
Be sure to book a room on a high floor for a better view of Paris, or try accommodations in the back for a serene stay.
Keep in mind that the Crowne Plaza is considerably large, so if a long walk to your room is challenging, request accommodations close to the elevator.
Policies and Fees
  • The facade of the hotel is under renovation until further notice.
  • The hotel is non-smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Marais Quarter: 0.3 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 0.5 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 0.5 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 0.5 mi
  • Gare de l'Est train station: 0.7 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 0.7 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.7 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.8 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 0.8 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 0.8 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 0.8 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.9 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.9 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.9 mi
  • Marais Quarter: 0.3 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 0.5 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 0.5 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 0.5 mi
  • Gare de l'Est train station: 0.7 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 0.7 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.7 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.8 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 0.8 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 0.8 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 0.8 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.9 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.9 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.9 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 0.9 mi
  • Parc de Belleville: 0.9 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.9 mi
  • Gare du Nord train station: 1 mi
  • Les Halles: 1 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 1 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 1 mi
  • Folies Bergere: 1 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 1 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 1 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 1.1 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 1.1 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 1.1 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 1.1 mi
  • Conciergerie: 1.2 mi
  • Samaritaine: 1.2 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 1.2 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 1.2 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 1.2 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Parc des Buttes Chaumont: 1.2 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 1.2 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 1.3 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1.3 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 1.3 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 1.3 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 1.3 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 1.4 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 1.4 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 1.4 mi

Dining

Le Dix
Le Dix Restaurant proposes refined French cuisine under the direction of Chef Philippe Daigneaux. Our Breakfast Buffet is waiting for you each morning for an energizing awakening. Children under 12 years old eat free of charge with their parents. In the f
Club Lounge
Our Bar "Le Dix" – from where you can enjoy a nice view of the Place de la République – proposes some nice snacks, salads and burgers. You might also taste at any time some delicious cocktails prepared by our Barmen.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mccollom
los angeles, ca
Oct 9, 2012

romantic trip

Amazing from beginning to end. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meeker12
Business
Coral Springs, FL
Jun 3, 2014

Fun-filled week in Paris

Hotel was nice. Front desk staff was awesome and friendly. It is situated away from a good deal of the tourist attractions, but they are easily accessible by Metro. Language barrier not a problem as English seems to be widely received there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't follow the Rick Steve's book, it can be very misleading for travelers for Paris.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bigi 51
Business
Orange County, California
Apr 9, 2014

great hotel for one week stay

everything was wonderful except for the hair-dryer, you need to hold your finger on the button nonstop otherwise you can't dry your hair, after drying my hair for 20 minutes my finger turned blue and I didn't like it, called the desk and was told this is the way it is, have traveled all over the world and never had this experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

café republique

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ALDJAM
Business
New York
Feb 25, 2014

Frequent Paris visitor.

I loved the Crown Plaza Paris because it did hold up to it's reputation for being a very nice hotel as it is here in NJ. Although they are extremetely pricey for extras. The internet is expensive. I never usually touch the alcohol in the rooms bar, but I took two small water bottles and that cost me 12.00 US, Also I asked the guy at the bar to open a bottle of wine a friend had brought over to celebrate, he couldn't so i had to buy a cork screw for $7.50 U.S. or pay their outrageous fee. It seems after you have paid for your room, they nickle and dime you for even small things. But the location was excellent and my room was clean. i would reccommend this hotel but I would warn anyone of the extras.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are dozens of small restaurants that are not your traditional sit down restaurants where two people can eat for less than 40 Euros for dinner. It will take a lot of walking to get to them but they are walking distance to the Crown Plaza. And if you really need that over priced drink, try going to the locol Monolop which is a convience store that sells cheap water and a variety of alcohol. Walking distance to the Crown Plaza and far far cheaper. Just take it back to your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike85248
Business
Ecuador
Dec 9, 2013

Family getaway

Our family had a great time at this hotel. The staff was very helpful with very thing we asked for. The rooms were nice and the beds were very comfortable. The location to the subway was very close and there was many places to eat around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First Time Parisian
Business
Worcester, MA
Aug 13, 2013

Loved the place and the staff

Arrived expecting small room for the 4 of us (two adults and 12 and 14 yr-old kids). The room was large and everything was great. I can't say enough about the friendly staff. I don't write reviews that often, but since we had such a great time there I changed my mind :) It is a bit away from the main Paris attractions, but the price of the room, taxi and metro did the trick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

French and American restaurants/cafes are within steps of the hotel. Loved the breakfast inside the hotel's restaurant and the lovely cafe right outside of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TB from SD
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 20, 2013

Not quite American 4 star...

We were there at a busy time, so we were charged accordingly. The services and hotel did not meet expectations given the price. The hotel was decent, but nothing great. Would recommend with disclaimer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Selin
Business
Boston
May 19, 2013

Concierge was really helpful but the check in dedk and mr thomas in cgeck in was not helpfull ...

Wi fi even in the lobby is costly. Check in desk is not helping at all. Mr thomas at check in desk tried his best not to help

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Les hangar is a very good restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler from States
Business
Tennessee
Apr 25, 2013

Great location

A metro station is right out front of this hotel which can take you anywhere. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The area is pretty clean and I felt safe while staying here too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Must Love Travel
Business
Sammamish, WA
Apr 15, 2013

Comfortable Stay in Paris

My husband and two children and I just returned from a week at the Crowne Plaza Paris Republique. We chose the hotel for the combined air/hotel price and were pleased. Our room faced an inner courtyard, which was extremely quiet even with the windows open. We had two beds that were extremely comfortable, perfect for collapsing on after fun-filled days wandering around this superb city. We ate the delicious breakfast buffet each morning, which was 15 Euro each, with our youngest being free. The plaza in front of the hotel is under construction, but it didn't impact our stay. We occasionally walked to the sights, but mainly took taxis, which were a breeze to catch day or night right outside the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Enter the Louvre from the underground Carousel Shops instead of through the pyramid. The line is much shorter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel PARIS-REPUBLIQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Dona
Business
New York
Feb 28, 2013

Great Paris Hotel

Very helpful staff; one of the few hotels we could find with two double beds in a spacious room; terrific breakfast buffet was included and well worth it; would be nicer if internet access were free; very close to Metro; great restaurants nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Concierge had excellent restaurant recommendations within walking distance from the hotel, especially Astier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top