$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Citadines Republique Paris

3 stars
75 bis, avenue Parmentier, Paris, 75011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
9 reviews
Good Clean Hotel

Stayed here with my family while visiting Paris. Hotel was plain, but very clean. Perfect for us as... See full review

  • Redfish
  • Oct 11, 2014
Amazing Place

I could not believe how luxurious it was to stay here! The bed had nice sheets and plenty of... See full review

  • FrequentTravelling Family
  • May 10, 2014
Situated in a trendy Parisian area with typical cafes, bars and restaurants, Citadines Republique Paris is just a 2-minutes walk away from Parmentier Metro Station. Thanks to its ideal location you can easily reach Place de la Republique and Pere Lachaise Cemetery within a 10-minutes walk. The nightlife around the hotel permits you to discover the authentic Parisian life. Citadines Republique Paris has a 24-hour reception and offers luggage storage facilities to its clients. The studios and apartments are equipped with flat-screen TV, safe and telephone. They also dispose of a Wi-Fi and broadband Internet access and a private bathroom with bathtub and hairdryer. The residence offers buffet and continental breakfast with ham, eggs, cheese, yoghurts, viennoiseries, bread and a large choice of jam. You can also prepare your meals in your private kitchenette, which is fully equipped with hot plates, microwave, fridge, dishwasher, toaster and kettle. Free newspapers, free Internet access and a business centre are available in the lobby. Sights such as the Paris Stock Exchange and the Arts et Mtiers Museum can be reached directly by using the metro lines 3, 5 and 9 that are all within a walking distance from the residence.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Citadines Republique Paris also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Citadines Republique Paris Rooms

Studio
Studio of 25sqm with ensuite bathroom, living area and fully-equipped kitchen. Equipped with sofabed with duvet, flat screen television with selected satellite channels, safe, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, dishwasher, fridge, electric kettle, toaster, microwave, telephone and a complimentary Internet cable connection via modem. Linen and towels are provided. The Apart'hotel is cleaned and linen and towels are changed once a week free of charge. Additional house-cleaning service is available on request and is charged according to your requirements.
1 Bedroom Apartment
Apartment of 35sqm with ensuite bathroom, living area and fully-equipped kitchen. Equipped with double bed with duvet in the bedroom and Pull-out sofa bed in the living room, flat screen television with selected satellite channels, hifi system, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, dishwasher, fridge, electric kettle, toaster, telephone, and a complimentary Internet cable connection via modem. Linen and towels are provided. The Apart'hotel is cleaned and linen and towels are changed once a week free of charge. Additional house-cleaning service is available on request and is charged according to your requirements.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Parc de Belleville: 0.6 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 0.7 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 0.8 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 0.8 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.8 mi
  • Marais Quarter: 0.8 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 0.8 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.9 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 0.9 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 0.9 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 0.9 mi
  • Père-Lachaise Cemetery: 1 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 1 mi
  • Gare de l'Est train station: 1.1 mi
  • Parc de Belleville: 0.6 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 0.7 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 0.8 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 0.8 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.8 mi
  • Marais Quarter: 0.8 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 0.8 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.9 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 0.9 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 0.9 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 0.9 mi
  • Père-Lachaise Cemetery: 1 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 1 mi
  • Gare de l'Est train station: 1.1 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 1.1 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 1.1 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 1.1 mi
  • Marché d’Aligre: 1.1 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 1.1 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 1.1 mi
  • Parc des Buttes Chaumont: 1.1 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 1.2 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 1.2 mi
  • Gare de Lyon train station: 1.3 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 1.3 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 1.3 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 1.3 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 1.3 mi
  • Gare du Nord train station: 1.4 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 1.4 mi
  • Les Halles: 1.4 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 1.4 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Conciergerie: 1.5 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 1.5 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 1.5 mi
  • Place de la Nation: 1.5 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 1.5 mi
  • Folies Bergere: 1.5 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 1.5 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 1.5 mi
  • Samaritaine: 1.5 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 1.6 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1.6 mi

Dining

Breakfast
12 euros per day and per person

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Citadines Republique Paris

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Citadines Republique Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jerzuni
Los Angeles, California
Apr 12, 2012

A Great Stay

My boyfriend and I stayed here because of the price and the kitchen. It was a very nice hotel with a great location. It is less than two minutes from the Metro and it has several restaurants in the neighborhood. The kitchen saved us a lot of money and we were ablt to use it since there were several small markets just minutes away. My only complaint was that someof the bathroom fixtures were flimsy. It is a good hotel and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plain Soleil is a great local place. Everything is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Republique Paris

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sandra101
Business
New York, NY
Nov 28, 2014

Good location, lacking in comfort & cleanliness

This hotel was really disappointing. It was dirty in the hotel lobby and room. The room did not appear as pictured online. It lacked comfort. The location of the hotel was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Republique Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redfish
Business
Murrels Inlet, South Carolina
Oct 11, 2014

Good Clean Hotel

Stayed here with my family while visiting Paris. Hotel was plain, but very clean. Perfect for us as we were here to see Paris, not spend time in a hotel. The staff was exceptionally nice to us. We had a mix-up in our reservations and they upgraded our room for free. They were apologetic even though it was not their fault. Very nice people. Hotel is a little out of the way, but right next to a Metro stop. Would highly recommend for people on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Republique Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FrequentTravelling Family
Business
DRC, Africa
May 10, 2014

Amazing Place

I could not believe how luxurious it was to stay here! The bed had nice sheets and plenty of pillows. The curtains were thick and blocked out lighting. The shower head was amazing. They even provided us with little bottles of lotion, bath salts, Q-Tips, and a bottle of body/hair wash that was Naturals brand! They also provided us with thick cotton robes and slippers. I could not have been more please having a small dish washer and good quality pots & pans! Would love to stay here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Metro station across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Republique Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NickJr810
Business
Great Neck, New York
Feb 1, 2014

great location

Hotel is close by metro. Great location. Very clean and friendly helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

About a 8 minute walk to Republique. Great dining area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Republique Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EllaGrace
Business
Victoria, BC
Nov 13, 2013

Wonderful Place to stay

Who says Parisians are not open, friendly and helpful. Our stay last week in Paris for work and pleasure was wonderful and the city and people were wonderful. This hotel was a clear extension of this and we would certainly go back. It is a bit away from the central area but this is good as it allows for different views but is so close to metro as to allow access to everything in minutes. Stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Use the metro - easy, cheap and convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Republique Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MCork
Business
Cork, Ireland
Apr 11, 2013

Accomodation for Paris marathon

Comfortable, clean room and bathroom. Good selection of restaurants and supermarkets/ bakeries nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Republique Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jerzuni
Business
Los Angeles, California
Apr 12, 2012

A Great Stay

My boyfriend and I stayed here because of the price and the kitchen. It was a very nice hotel with a great location. It is less than two minutes from the Metro and it has several restaurants in the neighborhood. The kitchen saved us a lot of money and we were ablt to use it since there were several small markets just minutes away. My only complaint was that someof the bathroom fixtures were flimsy. It is a good hotel and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plain Soleil is a great local place. Everything is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Republique Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJAtty
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Saturday Night In Paris

Hotel is very well-situated in the Marais district and very close to shops, restaurants and cafes. The rooms were a little dated but very clean and came with a small kitchen. The staff could not have been nicer and more helpful. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Republique Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Virginia Reviewer
Business
Arlington, VA
Apr 24, 2011

Great for families!

These apartments pack an incredible amount of function in a small space! We had a quiet, courtyard room with one bedroom and a pull-out sofa. We loved having a litle kitchen for morning coffee and tea while the kids slept and a little fridge for milk, yogurt and such. We cooked in a couple of times, which was relaxing and convenient. Both rooms had large closets with many shelves...very practical for unpacking a whole family. I was afraid of using a sleeper sofa but it was amazingly firm and comfortable, and folded up easily for daytime living space. The upholstery wasn't sparkling clean-looking (light yellow cotton may not be the best choice for this hardworking space, and ours had some ball-point pen lines drawn on it) and some of the furniture was a bit nicked up at the corners. The apartment itself was very clean. A strong smell of cigarette smoke occasionally emanated from the bathroom vent, so it must connect to an outdoor space frequented by (imagine! in France!) smokers. It was a bit disconcerting at 6 am to walk into a W.C. that smelled like a bar, but it airs out quickly. The lack of a shower curtain or door takes some adjustment to keep the bathroom generally dry. I recommend putting anything that must stay dry in the cabinet, because one ill-planned ricochet of water sprays the entire room. There are many nearby places for families to eat without busting the vacation budget, and the bus and metro service at the front door can't be beat. We got a Passe Navigo Decouverte for each person...better value than other transit pass options. Walk down the road to Rue du Chemin Vert to pick up the 69 bus for easy access to major sights and museums. It's a great route! The 46 bus across the street is convenient for returning to CDG because it ends right at Gare du Nord for easy RER access. Beats hauling bags up and down metro stairs. Add a Pass Musee (for the adults only...I saw several families that bought them for under-18s which is not necessary!) and you have pre-paid for most of your trip and can relax. Major benefits of the pass: skip the lines, plus get ready access to bathrooms all around Paris. We did not try the hotel breakfast (at 12 euros pp, not really a good deal for us). As everywhere in Paris, there are plenty of markets within an easy walk (the last one closes at 10 pm) and a fabulous boulangerie in every direction. There is a creperie right outside the front door that is a blessing as you make your way home after a long day of touring Paris. There is WiFi in lobby only and an ethernet cable in your room. The cable does not have a clip to hold it into the laptop, so we had to use a little tape to hold it in, FYI. When we were just a couple, we stayed in many charming, old Paris hotels with shared bath. As our family has grown, however, Citadines was the perfect home base for a wonderful Paris vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top