$263 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2014 Check-out: Jul 22, 2014

Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

4 stars
53 ter, quai des Grands Augustins, Augustins, Paris, 75006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
59 reviews
Perfect Location, staff

We were a little unsure when we first entered the Citadine due to one unfriendly staff member, but... See full review

  • NLAlbright
  • Jul 4, 2014
Location and Service Were Fantastique!

This was not my first trip to Paris, however, it was my first trip with my pre-teen daughter. I was... See full review

  • KMorg Traveler
  • May 27, 2014
Part of an apartment-hotel chain, the Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris specializes in flexible 4-star stays, so guests can customize their Paris break however they choose. Budget one-beds occupy the cheaper end of the scale, while huge studio rooms come with separate living and kitchen areas, for a home-away-from-home feel. Floor-to-ceiling windows offer plenty of light, and sloping glass roofs and orange tones give the lounge and breakfast areas a touch of Parisian chic. For business guests, the apart-hotel comes stocked with Wi-Fi (fees may apply), meeting rooms, and in-house options like dry-cleaning and ironing services.
Key facts
  • 142 studios
  • 62 one-bedroom apartments
  • 24-hour concierge
  • Meeting facilities
  • Coffee shop
  • Pets welcome
  • Fitness center
  • Internet access (fees may apply)
  • Breakfast room (breakfast available at extra charge)
Neighborhood
Citadines Prestige Saint-German is found on the bank of the Seine River, across from the much-photographed Pont-Neuf. Outside, there are numerous antique shops, art galleries, cafes and clothing boutiques to explore and enjoy, along with the loftier exhibits at the Louvre Museum nearby. The diminutive Place Furstenberg, a tiny island in a car-free street, is also close and makes for a great contemplation spot away from the busy Paris thoroughfares.
Hints and tips
For a quick treat any time of day, grab a hot chocolate at the reception area.

Use the hotel's local gardens, the nearby Vert-Galant, to escape the noise of the city for picnics between shady maples and chestnut trees.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

48.8553 2.3416
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
International Airport: Orly, Charles De Gaulle Etoile, Beauvais
Area description
It is located in a legendary quarter, the crossroad of all cultural trends, where charming cafs, antiques dealers, art galleries and stylish fashion boutiques abounds. The banks of the Seine are lined with second-hand book dealers. From here, you can admire the magical view- the Pont Neuf and the le de la Cit, with the Vert-Galant headland and the Place Dauphine, the Conciergerie (medieval prison) and, a little further downriver, the prestigious Louvre Museum.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris Rooms

1 Bedroom Apartment
Apartment equipped with sofa bed in the living room and double bed in the bedroom, a bathroom with hairdryer, a living area and a fully equipped kitchen complete with stove microwave, dishwasher, electric kettle, toaster and fridge. All apartments have air conditioning, flat screen television with satellite channels, hifi system, safe deposit boxes, direct line phones, iron and ironing board, and free WIFI access. Daily service included (a full housekeeping service two times per week and a light housekeeping service on the other days - remake bed, empty bins, change towels and replenish amenities).
Studio Room
Studio equipped with sofa bed, two separated beds or double bed, a bathroom with hairdryer, a living area and a fully equipped kitchen complete with stove microwave, dishwasher, electric kettle, toaster and fridge. All studios have air conditioning, flat screen television with satellite channels, hifi system, safe deposit boxes, direct line phones, iron and ironing board, and free WIFI access. Daily service included (a full housekeeping service two times per week and a light housekeeping service on the other days - remake bed, empty bins, change towels and replenish amenities).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Place Dauphine: 0.1 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.1 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.2 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.2 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.2 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.2 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.3 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.3 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.3 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.3 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.3 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 0.3 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.3 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.3 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 0.4 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 0.1 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.1 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.2 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.2 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.2 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.2 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.3 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.3 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.3 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.3 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.3 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 0.3 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.3 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.3 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 0.4 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.4 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.4 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 0.4 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 0.5 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.5 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.5 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 0.5 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.5 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.6 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.6 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.6 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.6 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.6 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.7 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.7 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.7 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.7 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.7 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.7 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.7 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.8 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.8 mi

Dining

Breakfast
12 euros per person and per day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cwgeewhiz
Boston, Massachusetts
May 8, 2013

Super Stay on the Seine!

The Citadines Prestige Saint Germain located on Quai Grands Augustins was perfect for us. We had a small, but sweet, penthouse apartment on the top floor of the older building facing the Seine. We could see Notre Dame to our right and the Louvre to our left. Looking out our open windows, day or night, left us with the impression that we were glimpsing a Paris of an earlier century. The bateaux mouches entertained us as they glided along the river just under our balcony. The rooms were very clean and our tiny kitchen had everything we needed to cook a few meals in our apartment, thus saving considerable money on food (which, while absolutely delicious in Paris, is very expensive). The staff at the front desk were charming and particularly helpful in securing concert tickets and making us feel welcome. We had corresponded with Laurent, the customer service manager, before the trip and we enjoyed meeting him in person and thanking him for his assistance in planning the trip. We would happily return to the Citadines Prestige and will recommend it to our Paris-bound friends. Thank you all for a wonderful stay and for honoring my husband's birthday. p.s. The hotel has a killer espresso machine in the lobby that is available at all hours for a great cup of cappuccino, a delicious perk...pun intended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The proximity of this hotel to the RER (French train system) and the Metro (subway system) was a big draw for us and it served us well while in Paris. One HUGE caveat, however, because it greatly impinges on your arrival, is the difficulty of getting the RER train tickets from Charles De Gaulle 2 Airport into the city of Paris. We arrived after our all-night flight from Boston, confident that we could buy the RER tickets to Boulevard Saint Michel, the stop closest to our hotel. Well, the automatic ticket kiosk didn't take American Express and it also refused our MasterCard. It seems the only form of Mastercard it will accept is one with a special chip in it that is also designated as as a "Eurocard". Coming from the U.S., we obviously didn't have one of those. We did have Euros in bill form, but the kiosk would only accept Euro COINS! We were exceedingly frustrated by this and the long lines of travelers queued up to buy tickets at the central ticket office were daunting. We finally were given advice to take the airport shuttle to Charles DeGaulle Airport 1 and use their ticket office there which had shorter lines and which DID take American Express and the non-Eurocard Mastercard. Go figure...Otherwise, the RER and Metro stops near the Citadines Prestige Saint Germain served us very, very well.

Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Random Tourist
La Habra Heights, California
Apr 15, 2013

Our petit French apartment.

Mother daughter trip. We loved the area, walking distance to the Louvre, Notre Dame, Eiffel Tower Musee D'Orsay. Cosy room, climate control, large window opened to the courtyard, very quiet, bed was a sofa bed, not so comfortable. We shopped at the local supermarket and made breakfast in our little kitchen. Walked down Rue Dauphine in the evenings, lovely lively area with jazz musicians on the street, wonderful selection of restaurants, reasonably priced. Pleasant helpful staff for the most part. Complementary coffee, hot chocolate machine in the lobby. Free wifi in the entire hotel, not just the lobby. I would stay here again, very clean and overall an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

At the Museum D'Orsay buy tickets to the Louvre and any other museums you wish to visit in order to avoid standing in long lines every time. You can purchase tickets in advance but cannot pick them up at the museums. There are significant discounts for students. Age restrictions apply. If your student ID does not show your age also take your passport. A walk to the local supermarket for fresh baked bread and produce, a superb selection of cheese will set up your room quite well for breakfast.

Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe Travel
NY
Apr 8, 2013

Great location, Room shoudl have been better for the $

The location is perfect! Great neighborhood, close to sights. Our room smelled a little like smoke, the heat didn't work (It blew air, but not hot air). Housekeeping did not refill the soap dispenser. The staff was friendly and helpful. They were the best part of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NCCLH
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Mar 30, 2013

Great location...beautiful view

This hotel is a bit pricey yet well worth it. Located on the Seine River between Notre Dame & The Louvre, it is 2blocks from train/metro. Staff was always helpful for directions and spoke English. We had an apartment for 3 people with small stove,frig, dishwasher, and microwave so we bought some groceries and cooked some meals. The crepes are fantastic anywhere in Paris! Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do not take valuables out of hotel because of Many pick pockets.

Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VBKl
New york
Mar 23, 2013

Great location

The room is clean but a bit small for an apartment since bed was a sofa bed and stayed open all the time. Staff cleaned room but left stuff in sink. Should be improved on. Te location is as good as it gets in Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grenslada
Romsey Hants UK
Mar 18, 2013

Excellent four night break

Specifically asked for twin beds on booking. This was not passed on to Citadine who had to book us into a larger room and use a portable single bed. Not their fault, they were very helpful. Good staff, all requests e.g. extra blanket were dealt with immediately. Would definitely stay at a Citadine again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

t

Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ranna
Manchester
Feb 19, 2013

Perfect Parisian location

The hotel was right by the Seine, across from the Isle de la Cite-and near Latin Quarter and Pompidou Centre-the perfect central location. Cooking facilities allowed dining in and late rising. Nice combination of hotel and studio. Warm and comfortable. Direct and easy access by RER from Charles de Gaulle airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jojobaby
Pahrump, NV
Feb 3, 2013

Great hotel!

I was certainly NOT disappointed in this hotel. The staff was so nice and the room was so clean! I walked on the floor (carpet)in some white slipper socks and they barely even got dirty...after 6 days. There's a coffee machine in the lobby that is available 24 hours...one can get coffee with milk, espresso, dbl. espresso, cappucino, hot milk, hot chocolate or plain hot water and there's a selection of wonderful tea packets as well. It's centrally located and within walking distance of many of the sights people want to see when visiting Paris and the Metro is very close as well. My first trip not only to Paris, but abroad, and I could not have chosen a better place to stay. As I was traveling alone, I felt so safe there as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sideshow Chris
los ángeles, california
Dec 21, 2012

Fabulous couple getaway

My wife and I love to cook our own food and to have a place with a separate kitchen, and office space for me to work...Awesome, Awesome, Awesome...The staff is friendly but not to bright and I say that with kindness...Everything was perfect and of course I would always want things to be a bit less expensive but honestly the value was is way above the standard Parisian Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

exchange money at a tiny change place off of Rue De Four...easily the best value...Also as you come out of Citadines and turn left and left again on Rue De Dauphine there is a change place DO NOT GO THERE they will take you money and not even smile at you...Unless you like giving money away...Then go

Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jhorric
Queens, NY
Dec 18, 2012

Great location

Had a one bedroom apt with my wife and 2 toddlers. The staff is terrific and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. One manager in particular, Trinh, was wonderful. Our room had a kitchenette with working range, dishwasher, and fridge. Things were clean and neat and the location is terrific. The feel is not luxurious but is highly functional. For our family, it was just right. Location-wise, it's just a couple of block from the Notre Dame and easy access to both the Metro and the RER. Also just down the street from the Rue du Baci market and a supermarket. Best pastry place nearby is Gerard Mulot and being near chocolatiers Georges Larnicol and Patrick Roger is a real treat. Also, notable is that the hotel is steps away from the Latin Quarter which means it's lively late into the night. One bad thing is the wifi is a bit slow and uneven.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top