$279 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 15, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

4 stars
53 ter, quai des Grands Augustins, Augustins, Paris, 75006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
55 reviews
Really can't get much better than this

The location - on the Seine 30 seconds from Pont Neuf - couldn't be better. 10 minute Walking... See full review

  • AmyB5714
  • Sep 15, 2014
A Great Hotel and Excellent Location

This is a very nice hotel in an excellent location. The rooms are huge by Parisian standards and... See full review

  • Monthly Traveler 2
  • Aug 19, 2014
Part of an apartment-hotel chain, the Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris specializes in flexible 4-star stays, so guests can customize their Paris break however they choose. Budget one-beds occupy the cheaper end of the scale, while huge studio rooms come with separate living and kitchen areas, for a home-away-from-home feel. Floor-to-ceiling windows offer plenty of light, and sloping glass roofs and orange tones give the lounge and breakfast areas a touch of Parisian chic. For business guests, the apart-hotel comes stocked with Wi-Fi (fees may apply), meeting rooms, and in-house options like dry-cleaning and ironing services.
Key facts
  • 142 studios
  • 62 one-bedroom apartments
  • 24-hour concierge
  • Meeting facilities
  • Coffee shop
  • Pets welcome
  • Fitness center
  • Internet access (fees may apply)
  • Breakfast room (breakfast available at extra charge)
Neighborhood
Citadines Prestige Saint-German is found on the bank of the Seine River, across from the much-photographed Pont-Neuf. Outside, there are numerous antique shops, art galleries, cafes and clothing boutiques to explore and enjoy, along with the loftier exhibits at the Louvre Museum nearby. The diminutive Place Furstenberg, a tiny island in a car-free street, is also close and makes for a great contemplation spot away from the busy Paris thoroughfares.
Hints and tips
For a quick treat any time of day, grab a hot chocolate at the reception area.

Use the hotel's local gardens, the nearby Vert-Galant, to escape the noise of the city for picnics between shady maples and chestnut trees.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

48.8553 2.3416
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
International Airport: Orly, Charles De Gaulle Etoile, Beauvais
Area description
It is located in a legendary quarter, the crossroad of all cultural trends, where charming cafs, antiques dealers, art galleries and stylish fashion boutiques abounds. The banks of the Seine are lined with second-hand book dealers. From here, you can admire the magical view- the Pont Neuf and the le de la Cit, with the Vert-Galant headland and the Place Dauphine, the Conciergerie (medieval prison) and, a little further downriver, the prestigious Louvre Museum.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris Rooms

1 Bedroom Apartment
Apartment equipped with sofa bed in the living room and double bed in the bedroom, a bathroom with hairdryer, a living area and a fully equipped kitchen complete with stove microwave, dishwasher, electric kettle, toaster and fridge. All apartments have air conditioning, flat screen television with satellite channels, hifi system, safe deposit boxes, direct line phones, iron and ironing board, and free WIFI access. Daily service included (a full housekeeping service two times per week and a light housekeeping service on the other days - remake bed, empty bins, change towels and replenish amenities).
Studio Room
Studio equipped with sofa bed, two separated beds or double bed, a bathroom with hairdryer, a living area and a fully equipped kitchen complete with stove microwave, dishwasher, electric kettle, toaster and fridge. All studios have air conditioning, flat screen television with satellite channels, hifi system, safe deposit boxes, direct line phones, iron and ironing board, and free WIFI access. Daily service included (a full housekeeping service two times per week and a light housekeeping service on the other days - remake bed, empty bins, change towels and replenish amenities).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Place Dauphine: 0.1 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.1 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.2 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.2 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.2 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.2 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.3 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.3 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.3 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.3 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.3 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 0.3 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.3 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.3 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 0.4 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 0.1 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.1 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.2 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.2 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.2 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.2 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.3 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.3 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.3 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.3 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.3 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 0.3 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.3 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.3 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 0.4 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.4 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.4 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 0.4 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 0.5 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.5 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.5 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 0.5 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.5 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.6 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.6 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.6 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.6 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.6 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.7 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.7 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.7 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.7 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.7 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.7 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.7 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.8 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.8 mi

Dining

Breakfast
12 euros per person and per day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sohifa
London
Nov 13, 2012

Very Good Apartment in Excellent Location!

The apartment was great and clean, the kitchen was kitted out so eating in was always an option. Staff were really nice and helpful, have nothing bad to say. The hotel location was fantastic as many of the city attractions were in walking distance. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Buy bread and pastries from the local bakeries for breakfast, much cheaper than eating in the cafes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KMorg Traveler
Chicago, IL
May 27, 2014

Location and Service Were Fantastique!

This was not my first trip to Paris, however, it was my first trip with my pre-teen daughter. I was a little skeptical about choosing this apartment-hotel, as it was not known to me, so I totally undersold it to my daughter and told her we might be roughing it a bit. Well, she I were both delighted with our hotel selection! I choose the hotel because of the location, as the rive gauche/St. Germain des Pres neighborhood is so central and vibrant. Though we had a little trouble locating the hotel initially (hint: when you get off the metro, walk 2 blocks west along the Seine, away from Notre Dame!), the staff at check-in was very courteous and spoke great English and French. They held our bags while we toured Notre Dame and returned to check-in. We had a nice, comfortable queen bed overlooking a quiet courtyard (yes, hard to believe but it was actually quiet in that neighborhood at night), with lovely kitchenette, desk, closet, good-sized bathroom with heated towel rack and a flat-screen t.v. We did not partake of the petit dejeuner (breakfast), because we chose to just grab a hot chocolate/cafe au lait in the lobby (my daughter was tres, tres impressed with that machine) and a pain au chocolate on our way to sight seeing. Paris is definitely a walking city and we were able to walk to many, many sites from the hotel, including Notre Dame and Ile St. Louis, Jardin du Luxembourg, Musee d'Orsay, Musee de l'Orangerie, Jardins des Tuileries and the Louvre. Lovely Vedettes boat ride nearby -- walk out the hotel front door, turn left and cross the quai to the bridge in front of you, Pont Neuf, and descend the stairs to boats. We enjoyed a few wonderful cafes on Rue de Buci, off Rue Dauphine around the corner - lots of great little spots on Rue des Beaux Artes, too. The Hotel also has wireless internet service in the rooms and computers available for use in the lobby. I would definitely return to Citadine Prestiges St. Germaine des Pres, as it helped to make my daughter's first trip to Paris extremely favorable and memorable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Allow extra time when using the trains and always carry a metro map with you. We had great fun using the metro, as St. Michel stop is so close, however, RER C line to Versailles was closed one morning at the end of the line, so several lost tourists were scrambling to change trains and get to Versailles by alternate route. All ended well with a little extra walking and time eaten up, though. Also, we left Monday morning to go to CDG airport - thought it would be simple trip north on RER B to airport. Underestimated rush hour traffic so jammed ourselves on to 3rd train, only to have to disemark at Gare du Nord do to trouble on the line. Finally took 350 bus to CDG, but long trip - nearly missed our flight. According to locals we spoke with, train line is unreliable and workers are always going on strike.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prague2012
Canada
Apr 14, 2014

Amazing !!!!

it was not my first in Paris but first time in this hotel. I will never stay anywhere else . Hotel is in the perfect location, having kitchen in the room allows you to experience cooking from local supermarket groceries and check any restaurants if this is what you want .... Everyone was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

supermarket is 5 min walk and kitchenette in the room will allow you to save A LOT of $$$$$

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Experienced euro traveler
Reelsville, IN
Jan 2, 2014

Great location, hotel and staff

We arrived the day after Christmas and stayed until New Years Day. After arriving at 7:30, we were immediately given rooms. Staff were super helpful, giving us directions to nice restaurants, banks and other interesting landmarks. We couldn't have been more satisfied. The location was simply perfect. Take the RER from CGD to St Michel and walk just a couple of blocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check the restaurants Les Christine and Le Rotisseure d'en face, just around the corner and the Bistro des Augustins just down the street toward St Michel. Very friendly bartender and chef. We had a great quick meal there on New Years Eve.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KatyM
Berkshire, UK
Jan 2, 2014

Fantastic break over Christmas

Citadines Prestige St Germain Des Pres was absolutely brilliant - so much more than we had expected at such as reasonable price! Fantastic location, so close to many 'must see' places in Paris such as The Louvre is just across the river, Notre Dame and Musee D'Orsay, the RER & Metro are a very short walk away. The staff couldn't have been better, polite and very helpful. The room was a very good size with a kitchen with many more features than we had expected which was very useful during our visit. We had a room looking to the back of the hotel which I had been a little worried about but the view was still nice with just the roof tops of the building - and the other buildings were not too close either! We will definitely look for other Citadines hotels and apartments on our future travels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Having an apartment I always find extremely useful on City Breaks and Paris is probably one of the most expensive (even in comparison to Rome and Barcelona etc) and slightly difficult cities I have experienced eating out in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David from Arizona
Tucson
Dec 21, 2013

The best location!

The hotel itself is wonderful anyway, but the location makes it the best! It is close to many great sights, close to transportation, and close to great eating--just dive into the 6th Arrondissement. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was quite comfortable and clean and quiet. I would heartily recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't look for dining on the street on which the hotel is located. Just take a short walk down Rue Dauphin, eventually reaching Rue de Buci, which is a very "hopping" place at all hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paris novices
South bend, IN
Dec 14, 2013

Paris birthday celebration

The location is perfect! Walkable to sites like the Louvre and Notre Dame. Easy access to Metro, RER, Batobus and regular bus services. Numerous excellent shops, art galleries, eating establishments of all types in easy walking distance. The staff is EXCELLENT and very responsive to all requests. Would absolutely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Batobus or similar river bus to quickly and easily get to numerous sites. One of the docking stations is at the base of the Eifel Tower, another at Louvre, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Fifty
England
Sep 30, 2013

Great city break venue

The location of this hotel made our trip a success. The nearest station was on the RER line so we came direct from Charles de Gaul airport. The location was a perfect central base and it was lovely to be in the Latin Quarter with all the characterful restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Careyanne
Paris,France
Sep 18, 2013

Wish you were here-

Paris - Location, Location- the hotel was central to the Louvre overlooking the Seine (boat tours),near Notre Dame cathedral . Terrific shopping and restaurants- Ask the concierge- he directed us to some great food. The kitchen was handy for snacks-oh I mean great desert patisseries in the neighborhood. Fortunately we walked off all those calories....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery Store 5 minutes away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paris addicted
Toronto
Sep 2, 2013

Wonderful family gateway

Location! Location! Location! I've been in Paris 4 times already but this hotel has the best location so far. Close to all touristic sites and metro/train. Huge room that can accomodate well 4 people. It's more like an apart hotel then a hotel. They only clean your room fully twice a week but remove garbage and replace towels everyday. This is one of the minus of this hotel. Another downside is the breakfast. But works for the ones who just want to grab something quickly and simple. I do recommend it and will be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZ Duo Travelers
Chandler, AZ
Aug 21, 2013

Great location to make a great Paris experience

My wife and I stayed here for a week in August. It ended up being the perfect location for us to do everything Paris. We were a walk away to most attractions and could take the public transportation anywhere else. The breakfast was not included which would be a good idea to add to your booking because it is 12 Euro but it was a nice breakfast. Staff was courteous and spoke English to help out with questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food right around the hotel down Daphine Rd and over in the Latin Quarter. Gelato, French food, Italian, Thai, and pretty much a wide variety located near buy. Also try and buy a bottle of wine and some food to sit across the road on the Siene River with the locals for dinner, great experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search