$263 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

4 stars
53 ter, quai des Grands Augustins, Augustins, Paris, 75006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
59 reviews
Perfect Location, staff

We were a little unsure when we first entered the Citadine due to one unfriendly staff member, but... See full review

  • NLAlbright
  • Jul 4, 2014
Location and Service Were Fantastique!

This was not my first trip to Paris, however, it was my first trip with my pre-teen daughter. I was... See full review

  • KMorg Traveler
  • May 27, 2014
Part of an apartment-hotel chain, the Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris specializes in flexible 4-star stays, so guests can customize their Paris break however they choose. Budget one-beds occupy the cheaper end of the scale, while huge studio rooms come with separate living and kitchen areas, for a home-away-from-home feel. Floor-to-ceiling windows offer plenty of light, and sloping glass roofs and orange tones give the lounge and breakfast areas a touch of Parisian chic. For business guests, the apart-hotel comes stocked with Wi-Fi (fees may apply), meeting rooms, and in-house options like dry-cleaning and ironing services.
Key facts
  • 142 studios
  • 62 one-bedroom apartments
  • 24-hour concierge
  • Meeting facilities
  • Coffee shop
  • Pets welcome
  • Fitness center
  • Internet access (fees may apply)
  • Breakfast room (breakfast available at extra charge)
Neighborhood
Citadines Prestige Saint-German is found on the bank of the Seine River, across from the much-photographed Pont-Neuf. Outside, there are numerous antique shops, art galleries, cafes and clothing boutiques to explore and enjoy, along with the loftier exhibits at the Louvre Museum nearby. The diminutive Place Furstenberg, a tiny island in a car-free street, is also close and makes for a great contemplation spot away from the busy Paris thoroughfares.
Hints and tips
For a quick treat any time of day, grab a hot chocolate at the reception area.

Use the hotel's local gardens, the nearby Vert-Galant, to escape the noise of the city for picnics between shady maples and chestnut trees.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris Rooms

1 Bedroom Apartment
Apartment equipped with sofa bed in the living room and double bed in the bedroom, a bathroom with hairdryer, a living area and a fully equipped kitchen complete with stove microwave, dishwasher, electric kettle, toaster and fridge. All apartments have air conditioning, flat screen television with satellite channels, hifi system, safe deposit boxes, direct line phones, iron and ironing board, and free WIFI access. Daily service included (a full housekeeping service two times per week and a light housekeeping service on the other days - remake bed, empty bins, change towels and replenish amenities).
Studio Room
Studio equipped with sofa bed, two separated beds or double bed, a bathroom with hairdryer, a living area and a fully equipped kitchen complete with stove microwave, dishwasher, electric kettle, toaster and fridge. All studios have air conditioning, flat screen television with satellite channels, hifi system, safe deposit boxes, direct line phones, iron and ironing board, and free WIFI access. Daily service included (a full housekeeping service two times per week and a light housekeeping service on the other days - remake bed, empty bins, change towels and replenish amenities).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.8553 2.3416
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
International Airport: Orly, Charles De Gaulle Etoile, Beauvais
Area description
It is located in a legendary quarter, the crossroad of all cultural trends, where charming cafs, antiques dealers, art galleries and stylish fashion boutiques abounds. The banks of the Seine are lined with second-hand book dealers. From here, you can admire the magical view- the Pont Neuf and the le de la Cit, with the Vert-Galant headland and the Place Dauphine, the Conciergerie (medieval prison) and, a little further downriver, the prestigious Louvre Museum.

Nearby points of interest

  • Place Dauphine: 0.1 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.1 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.2 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.2 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.2 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.2 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.3 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.3 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.3 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.3 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.3 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 0.3 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.3 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.3 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 0.4 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 0.1 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.1 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.2 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.2 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.2 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.2 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.3 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.3 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.3 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.3 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.3 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 0.3 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.3 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.3 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 0.4 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.4 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.4 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 0.4 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 0.5 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.5 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.5 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 0.5 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.5 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.6 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.6 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.6 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.6 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.6 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.7 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.7 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.7 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.7 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.7 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.7 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.7 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.8 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.8 mi

Dining

Breakfast
12 euros per person and per day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel12345
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Citadines near Fountaine les Innocents

When I arrived at my hotel, Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris, they did not have a room for me. The front desk said there was something wrong with their reservation system. He said they were moving me to another Citadines hotel near the Fountaine les Innocents. They put me in a taxi, which I paid for initially, but was reimbursed. The new room was great and I was also happy with the location near a pretty trendy shopping and dining area. The room was a top floor studio with a balcony from where I could see the Eiffel Tower. The staff were helpful and polite. So while the company may have screwed up my reservation, I believe they fully made up for it and would recommend the Citadines chain and espeically their location near Fontaine les Innocents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZ Duo Travelers
Chandler, AZ
Aug 21, 2013

Great location to make a great Paris experience

My wife and I stayed here for a week in August. It ended up being the perfect location for us to do everything Paris. We were a walk away to most attractions and could take the public transportation anywhere else. The breakfast was not included which would be a good idea to add to your booking because it is 12 Euro but it was a nice breakfast. Staff was courteous and spoke English to help out with questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food right around the hotel down Daphine Rd and over in the Latin Quarter. Gelato, French food, Italian, Thai, and pretty much a wide variety located near buy. Also try and buy a bottle of wine and some food to sit across the road on the Siene River with the locals for dinner, great experience.

Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul Sontag
São Paulo
Aug 8, 2013

Good hotel.

It was a Apart-Hotel whit a smal kitchen that don't was necessary for us. Superb location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Average American Family
New York
Aug 3, 2013

Family vacation

Perfect location, friendly English speaking staff and an excellent value. Having a kitchenette was a joy for saving money and eating like a true Parisian family. It was the best combination of the services of a hotel and the amenities of an apartment building. Air conditioning could have been better, but the outside temperature was 100 degrees, quite unusual for Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop in the local supermarket which is only several blocks from the hotel. Eat some meals in the room, or pack lunch or dinner to eat right by the Seine. Dining out is very expensive. You can even pick up a good bottle of wine for 5 euros. Buy the wine in the supermarket. The wine shop Nicolas nearby was expensive and the staff was extremely unfriendly and rude.

Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jc77
San Jose, CA
Jul 8, 2013

Great location, easy access to most places

Our family of 4 enjoyed the stay in a 1-BR apt. Both of the bed and the sofa bed are very comfortable. All of the necessary amenities are there. Our stay was kind of short, so we didn't quite take the advantage of the fully equipped kitchen. I'm sure the kitchen will be very useful if we stayed a bit longer. The only downside is the toilet and the bathroom are located on the opposite sides of the living room. It's a bit inconvenient to walk across the living room between the two. The location is perfect. It's kind of in the center of all major spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pascky
Miami, FL
Jun 23, 2013

To be 4 star...

I think that this was the worst hotel experience that I have ever had... The staff was not really helpful at all, the rooms were small for the price paid, the breakfast provided was not the best, further their business center had no chairs. I don't think II will stay at a Citidines hotel ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wood16
Los Angeles
Jun 20, 2013

Great, just as advertised

The pictures told a true description of the hotels cleanliness and comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
manolo711
brea, california
Jun 10, 2013

Ideal location by the Seine river.

This is our first time to try an apart-hotel and it was a pleasant surprise. it is perfectly situated along the Seine river near the Pont Neuf with easy access to the Metro, the Louvre, Notre Dame and Sainte-Chapelle, Blvd St. Michel and Blvd Saint Germain. Isle St. Louis is also close by. Will definitely be back. One thing though is we were charged for "phone calls" when I dialed "0" to try to reach the front desk. I tried six times and was charged 50 cents per "call" or 3 euro total. Although not much, beware when you are trying to reach the front desk, dial "9". This was not made clear to us. Otherwise it was perfect in many respects and certainly deserves a return. We found Trinh the customer relations manager to be very helpful and he went out of his way to help us search for Roland Garros T-shirts for the French Open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid the Japanese sushi buffet near the hotel on rue Dauphine. The food was so bad it was memorable. Le Comptoir du Relais was pretty good but a little too hyped by Bourdain.

Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ebb and Gail
Pensacola Florida
May 30, 2013

Great place for first timers in Paris

Perfect location, on the Seine, three blocks from Lourve in one direction, and three in another to Notre Dame and San Chappell. Wonderful places to eat within three -four blocks. Corner cafe called Chez Claue was really good. Breakfast every day was good but boring after three days. Desk people were always helpful although sometimes they were very busy and you had to wait. We had a studio which had a complete kitchen, queen size bed, and bathroom had all we needed. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy the Musem Pass

Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
panamajim
Republic of Panama
May 18, 2013

Great location

The hotel is compact, complete, and comfortable. The location centered withing the transportation system and near all but one (Versailles) of the major attractions, is superb. The Left Bank location affords access to cozy cafe´s, grocery stores, and great ambiance.. Our studio was complete in every way -- all kitchen tools were there, including a dishwasher. The housekeeping was excellent. The downside is the rude male desk clerks. I know this is to be expected in Paris but I still don´t like it. Breakfast was a little pricey at 11 Euros if you didn´t do it in your room. All in all it is worth the money. Jim

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

"Short" depends on your willingness to walk a kilometer without much stress.

Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas Boyd
Atlanta, Georgia
May 11, 2013

Couldn't have chosen a better place

Our flight arrived at 6am. The staff was able to find us a room right away so we could get ready for a day in Paris even though the normal check-in was at 2pm. The staff was all English-friendly, and very helpful. On Sunday, my wife's birthday, we wanted a bottle of campaign but it happened to be a holiday. The incredibly helpful young woman at the desk searched around town for an open store and found a place we could get one. She want out of her way to help us make the day perfect! The hotel location is simply perfect. Located on the Siene River, right between the Louvre and Norte Dame. A 5 minute walk to dozens of restaurants and cafes and you can reach the St. Michael's Square and the Latin Quarter for a hundred dining options in under 10 minutes . The rooms are surprisingly quiet, which is a big plus for us. Having a kitchenette was great. When we go back, we will without a doubt be staying here again. They even sent up treats to the room for her Birthday. Anyone who is leary of "the french are rude" stereotype can rest easy. Every person we met during our trip was polite, helpful, gracious and went out of their way to help us enjoy our time there. As one local woman told us when we remarked on this "you came with an open heart". Go to Paris to experience the French, not loaded with expectations from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

As you exit the hotel to the right towards St. Michael's Square, you will pass a small Italian/pizza place a few doors down. The gentleman who runs this establishment is a kindly old Italian character who is so gracious, warm and playful that despite eating at a small, hole-in-the-wall restaurant, you will feel welcomed like family at your favorite uncle's house.

Back to menu Return to top