$286 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

4 stars
53 ter, quai des Grands Augustins, Augustins, Paris, 75006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
55 reviews
A Great Hotel and Excellent Location

This is a very nice hotel in an excellent location. The rooms are huge by Parisian standards and... See full review

  • Monthly Traveler 2
  • Aug 19, 2014
excellent Family Vacation

This hotel apartment was in an excellent location for our family vacation in Paris. It is located... See full review

  • John and Christine
  • Aug 17, 2014
Part of an apartment-hotel chain, the Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris specializes in flexible 4-star stays, so guests can customize their Paris break however they choose. Budget one-beds occupy the cheaper end of the scale, while huge studio rooms come with separate living and kitchen areas, for a home-away-from-home feel. Floor-to-ceiling windows offer plenty of light, and sloping glass roofs and orange tones give the lounge and breakfast areas a touch of Parisian chic. For business guests, the apart-hotel comes stocked with Wi-Fi (fees may apply), meeting rooms, and in-house options like dry-cleaning and ironing services.
Key facts
  • 142 studios
  • 62 one-bedroom apartments
  • 24-hour concierge
  • Meeting facilities
  • Coffee shop
  • Pets welcome
  • Fitness center
  • Internet access (fees may apply)
  • Breakfast room (breakfast available at extra charge)
Neighborhood
Citadines Prestige Saint-German is found on the bank of the Seine River, across from the much-photographed Pont-Neuf. Outside, there are numerous antique shops, art galleries, cafes and clothing boutiques to explore and enjoy, along with the loftier exhibits at the Louvre Museum nearby. The diminutive Place Furstenberg, a tiny island in a car-free street, is also close and makes for a great contemplation spot away from the busy Paris thoroughfares.
Hints and tips
For a quick treat any time of day, grab a hot chocolate at the reception area.

Use the hotel's local gardens, the nearby Vert-Galant, to escape the noise of the city for picnics between shady maples and chestnut trees.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

48.8553 2.3416
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
International Airport: Orly, Charles De Gaulle Etoile, Beauvais
Area description
It is located in a legendary quarter, the crossroad of all cultural trends, where charming cafs, antiques dealers, art galleries and stylish fashion boutiques abounds. The banks of the Seine are lined with second-hand book dealers. From here, you can admire the magical view- the Pont Neuf and the le de la Cit, with the Vert-Galant headland and the Place Dauphine, the Conciergerie (medieval prison) and, a little further downriver, the prestigious Louvre Museum.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris Rooms

1 Bedroom Apartment
Apartment equipped with sofa bed in the living room and double bed in the bedroom, a bathroom with hairdryer, a living area and a fully equipped kitchen complete with stove microwave, dishwasher, electric kettle, toaster and fridge. All apartments have air conditioning, flat screen television with satellite channels, hifi system, safe deposit boxes, direct line phones, iron and ironing board, and free WIFI access. Daily service included (a full housekeeping service two times per week and a light housekeeping service on the other days - remake bed, empty bins, change towels and replenish amenities).
Studio Room
Studio equipped with sofa bed, two separated beds or double bed, a bathroom with hairdryer, a living area and a fully equipped kitchen complete with stove microwave, dishwasher, electric kettle, toaster and fridge. All studios have air conditioning, flat screen television with satellite channels, hifi system, safe deposit boxes, direct line phones, iron and ironing board, and free WIFI access. Daily service included (a full housekeeping service two times per week and a light housekeeping service on the other days - remake bed, empty bins, change towels and replenish amenities).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Place Dauphine: 0.1 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.1 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.2 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.2 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.2 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.2 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.3 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.3 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.3 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.3 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.3 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 0.3 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.3 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.3 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 0.4 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 0.1 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.1 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.2 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.2 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.2 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.2 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.3 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.3 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.3 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.3 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.3 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 0.3 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.3 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.3 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 0.4 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.4 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.4 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 0.4 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 0.5 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.5 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.5 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 0.5 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.5 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.6 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.6 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.6 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.6 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.6 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.7 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.7 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.7 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.7 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.7 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.7 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.7 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.8 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.8 mi

Dining

Breakfast
12 euros per person and per day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bood
Durham, GB
Aug 20, 2014

Great location

This is a great way to do Paris, especially if you have kids who maybe fussy about what they eat etc. We had room 2504 which was an upgrade Club 1 bedroom apartment with river view. The river view is worth the extra cash on it's own. Book these early though as there are not that many with a view over the Seine. It is not noisy as the windows have very good noise insulation. There is a bedroom which can be divided into two twin beds and a small kitchen with hob ( no oven) microwave, dishwasher, fridge/freezer etc and all utensils and a sitting room with a sofabed. Not the most comfy in the world, but it is fine. There are supermarkets nearby where you can get everything you need. Given that you can pay 8 euros for a coke and 10 for a beer in a cafe - not such a bad option! We did a mix and match of eating in and out - made it cheaper and more relaxed. The decor is a bit dated ( swirly brown carpets) and it is smaller than the photos make it look, but it was more than fine for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. The staff at the apart-hotel are great and speak English very well. They are very helpful. The breakfast is usually extra ( approx 12 euro pp) and is not worth it to be frank. It is just a continental buffet and not wonderful and not worth the money. Ours was free as part of the upgrade, but I would not pay extra for it having experienced it. The key is the location though - in the left bank, with the book sellers opposite - you come out and can stroll in either direction up to Notre Dame ( 10 mins ) or the Louvre ( 10 mins) and you within 5 mins of a Bateau Bus stop ( water bus).....we loved every minute and would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you haven't got reservations for things like the Eiffel Tower do it online before you set off as if you just turn up to get a ticket you will wait hours and hours! The hotel has fast internet, so make your ticket booking there - it will save you hours of waiting....hind sight is a wonderful thing we thought as we waited and waited.....

Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monthly Traveler 2
Business
Reston VA
Aug 19, 2014

A Great Hotel and Excellent Location

This is a very nice hotel in an excellent location. The rooms are huge by Parisian standards and ours had a full kitchen complete with dishwasher. Right on the river across from Ile del la Cite and close to the cafes and nightlife of the Latin Quarter. This will be the first place I look for all future trips to Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're feeling adventurous cross the river and go east a bit to the Chatelet Les Halles/Pompidou Centre district. Lots of cafes and people on the streets, especially on the weekends.

Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John and Christine
Puyallup, WA
Aug 17, 2014

excellent Family Vacation

This hotel apartment was in an excellent location for our family vacation in Paris. It is located in eye sight (i.e. walking distance) of the Louvre and Notre Dame. The metro was about 2 walking blocks away and from there, the whole city was accessible. Only reason I did not give 5 stars on amenities was that the WiFi was spotty in our room. Front desk said there was nothing that could be done, but logic tells me that if the hotel could invest a little in the WiFi broadcasters to increase the coverage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Invest a few moments to learn the metro system in Paris. It works great and can zip you around the city quickly.

Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monthly Traveler 2
Business
Reston VA
Aug 11, 2014

Perfect Location for the Left Bank/St. Michele District

This hotel is right on the Seine across from Ile de la Cite and right in the middle of the cafes of the Left Bank. The room was huge by Parisian standards and well equipped with a full kitchen including dishwasher. The automated espresso machine in the lobby added a welcoming touch. I plan to look to this hotel first next time I visit Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Chateau Les Halles district across the river from this hotel might be a little urban for some but has lots of great cafes and night life.

Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Lou
San Diego, California
Aug 10, 2014

Nice Hotel, Great Location

My wife and two adult sons stayed two nights and shared the two room apartment with a kitchen. It was very comfortable. The lobby is lovely with a sloping glass window above. It was raining when we arrived so it was cool to see. There is a free coffee/espresso machine in lobby for all guests to use. It made espresso, cappuccinos etc at touch of a button. Awesome. Staff was great. 5 min walk to Latin Quarter and great food, 15 min walk to Louvre Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

5 min walk to Latin Quarter brings you blocks and blocks of great food and bars. We walked for hours just people watching. These are tiny streets spread out with so much to enjoy.

Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC Business traveler 35
Business
Washington, D.C.
Aug 10, 2014

Great stay

Great location, spacious room. Only two items to note: 1-doesn't have an exercise room 2-the nearest entrance to the RER was closed for construction and the front desk didn't know the closest alternative (it's the southern RER entrance, about two blocks south on Saint Michael) Aside from that, great spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich S from Westerville
Westerville Ohio
Jul 22, 2014

great option for paris

Great location, great facility, great people, Better than a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NLAlbright
Shippensburg, PA
Jul 4, 2014

Perfect Location, staff

We were a little unsure when we first entered the Citadine due to one unfriendly staff member, but the attention we received from every staff member after that was wonderful. The location is near everything you want to see (1/5 miles from the Eiffel Tower, 5-10 minute walk to the Louvre, L'Orengerie, D'Orsay, and Notre Dame). We only took the metro to Versaille! Around the corner you will find every type of food imaginable! We ate ate first class restaurants as well as Parisian cafe's without having to walk very far from the hotel. The room is also perfect if you want to bring in your own food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Book any tickets you want early so you don't have to stand in line.

Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KMorg Traveler
Chicago, IL
May 27, 2014

Location and Service Were Fantastique!

This was not my first trip to Paris, however, it was my first trip with my pre-teen daughter. I was a little skeptical about choosing this apartment-hotel, as it was not known to me, so I totally undersold it to my daughter and told her we might be roughing it a bit. Well, she I were both delighted with our hotel selection! I choose the hotel because of the location, as the rive gauche/St. Germain des Pres neighborhood is so central and vibrant. Though we had a little trouble locating the hotel initially (hint: when you get off the metro, walk 2 blocks west along the Seine, away from Notre Dame!), the staff at check-in was very courteous and spoke great English and French. They held our bags while we toured Notre Dame and returned to check-in. We had a nice, comfortable queen bed overlooking a quiet courtyard (yes, hard to believe but it was actually quiet in that neighborhood at night), with lovely kitchenette, desk, closet, good-sized bathroom with heated towel rack and a flat-screen t.v. We did not partake of the petit dejeuner (breakfast), because we chose to just grab a hot chocolate/cafe au lait in the lobby (my daughter was tres, tres impressed with that machine) and a pain au chocolate on our way to sight seeing. Paris is definitely a walking city and we were able to walk to many, many sites from the hotel, including Notre Dame and Ile St. Louis, Jardin du Luxembourg, Musee d'Orsay, Musee de l'Orangerie, Jardins des Tuileries and the Louvre. Lovely Vedettes boat ride nearby -- walk out the hotel front door, turn left and cross the quai to the bridge in front of you, Pont Neuf, and descend the stairs to boats. We enjoyed a few wonderful cafes on Rue de Buci, off Rue Dauphine around the corner - lots of great little spots on Rue des Beaux Artes, too. The Hotel also has wireless internet service in the rooms and computers available for use in the lobby. I would definitely return to Citadine Prestiges St. Germaine des Pres, as it helped to make my daughter's first trip to Paris extremely favorable and memorable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Allow extra time when using the trains and always carry a metro map with you. We had great fun using the metro, as St. Michel stop is so close, however, RER C line to Versailles was closed one morning at the end of the line, so several lost tourists were scrambling to change trains and get to Versailles by alternate route. All ended well with a little extra walking and time eaten up, though. Also, we left Monday morning to go to CDG airport - thought it would be simple trip north on RER B to airport. Underestimated rush hour traffic so jammed ourselves on to 3rd train, only to have to disemark at Gare du Nord do to trouble on the line. Finally took 350 bus to CDG, but long trip - nearly missed our flight. According to locals we spoke with, train line is unreliable and workers are always going on strike.

Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prague2012
Canada
Apr 14, 2014

Amazing !!!!

it was not my first in Paris but first time in this hotel. I will never stay anywhere else . Hotel is in the perfect location, having kitchen in the room allows you to experience cooking from local supermarket groceries and check any restaurants if this is what you want .... Everyone was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

supermarket is 5 min walk and kitchenette in the room will allow you to save A LOT of $$$$$

Back to menu Return to top

Change search