$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

4 stars
View map of 35, Boulevard De Latour Maubourg, Paris, 75007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erin C
Business
Salt Lake city, UT
Jul 4, 2010

Good value

Considering spesifics of many central Paris hotels this place is a good value. Friendly, helpful staff, descent room size, clean rooms, great location. Couple minutes walk to the Subway, river bank, many small restaurants close by, small grocery store and bakery near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

My husban and I counted over a dozen cafes and restaurants within 5 minutes walk from the hotel

Review of Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationer From FL
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 2, 2010

Ideally Located Hotel

The location of this hotel was awesome! We were 15 min. walking distance from the Eiffel Tower and were within a couple blocks of the nearest metro station. What we didn't like is that the room was really small. We could barely move our luggage into the room. If you are planning to only sleep in the hotel then the size was ok given that the location was really good. And we had to inform the hotel receptionist that we were out of soap in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure your hotel is very near a metro station. This can get you to any attaction very quickly.

Review of Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indian Hills, CO
Jun 25, 2010

Paris and the Tour Eiffel Invalides

Like most Parisian hotels, the rooms are small, but clean and cozy. The rooms have personal climate control and modern en suite. The location is super, being a short walk down a charming street to the Eiffel Tower and an even shorter walk to a Metro station, from which you can directly catch a train to Versaille. Also within walking distance are the Champs Elysee, Tuleries, Louvre, Orsay and the Seine, where you can catch a Batobus (boat) down to the Latin Quarter and Notre Dame. Breakfast at the hotel is far too pricey, but there are boulangeries close by, where you can get pastries and coffee very reasonably. There are many cafes and reasonable restaurants nearby and everyone was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk along the Seine to find most nearby attractions. But be aware of the Gypsies who will bend down and "find" a wedding ring and try to give it to you in exchange for money. The ring is brass and this scam goes on all day. I lost only 40 cents, but met a couple from Ireland who gave 5E. Keep a sense of humor and enjoy the theater that is Paris.

Review of Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Working Mama
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 23, 2010

Great location, quiet place

My husband and I arrived late in Paris and had taken a taxi to the hotel. The front desk person was obviously tired but he assisted us well and check-in was not a problem. We slept right away and slept well - it was quiet, clean and comfortable. The room was small but, it is to be expected in most European hotels, I think. We had room 61 which faced the street but wasn't noisy at all. We had breakfast around the area, not in the hotel because we felt it was a little too expensive. The best thing about the hotel is the location, very near the Metro, Bus and tourist areas - all walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChrisNik
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 23, 2010

Quaint Little Hotel in a GREAT area!

We arrived at the hotel around 3-4pm. We had booked our room and was unable to specify if we wanted one big bed or two twin beds. Yilli was Excellent in accomodating our reservation. We had to wait 2 hours but had no problem as we went sightseeing throughout the city :) When we returned much later (our luggage was kept under lock and key) we had a beautiful room on the 4th floor. A brand new bathroom. Everyone we interacted with (including the manager) was genuinely eager to help you. Great Location as the Eiffel Tower was no more than a 7 min. taxi ride. Arc and the Champs Elysees is very close. A great hotel with great staff and close to ALL landmarks--- Would definetly stay here again hands down!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Champs Elysees is about a 15 min walk or 5 min cab ride. The Arc is also at the end of the Champs Elysees and the Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruises are about a 5 min taxi ride away!

Review of Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 17, 2010

Solid Hotel, Great Location

Unfortunately my flight arrived in CDG at 6 AM. The hotel held my bags, but I think you can forget any hope of an early check in, 2 PM is it. The metro stop is very close, half a block away - which is nice. My room was bigger than I expected. I really only used the hotel as my launch point and to sleep, so beyond that I can't comment much. A couple of cafe's are close by too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Galeries Lafayette - Take the metro

Review of Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st louis, mo
Jun 16, 2010

Great hotel, great location

Hotel is located 10 minutes of walking from Eiffel. We walked to it every night to watch the light show. Hotel is 30 minutes of walking form Louvre. Right around hotel there is all kinds of shops, restaurants, bakeries, coffee shops, and bars. Also nearby is a metro station. Staff was friendly, all spoke English. Staff helped us plan our stay. Room was spotless, and bathroom newly remodeled. Now the bad stuff: Room was on the small side (but it is like that anywhere in Paris)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lausanne ch
May 24, 2010

Oh well, what to do?

We planned to visit Paris for 3 nights. When we checked in, our son (7) was not feeling well and he worsened during the night. We had to leave the next day to get him home to Lausanne. Nice hotel. Oh well...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flinda
Business
New York, NY
Apr 19, 2010

Great location!

The location of this hotel is amazing. Less than 1 block in any direction brings you to: amazing views of the Eiffel Tower, Invalides, FANTASTIC restaurants, great shops and local neighborhood flavor. It is a central location for catching the Metro or the hop-on, hop-off tours just around the corner. Nice walk to Musee D'Orsee, The Louvre, The Palais, Invalides and the Eiffel Tower. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Rooms are VERY small but you shouldn't be in the room in Paris anyway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely check out Le Petit Tonneau restaurant around the corner from the hotel. Friendly folks and INCREDIBLE food.

Review of Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
diehard romantic
Business
Chicago
Feb 21, 2010

Wonderful location

The hotel was in a wonderful location. The neighborhood was beautiful and it was easy to get to any location I wanted. The train was within walking distance as were almost all the spots to see. The desk personnel were extremely helpful. The Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triomphe, Louvre and Notre dame were all close by. Other locations were easy to hop on a train or bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many fabulous restaurants within walking distance

Back to menu Return to top