$182 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

4 stars
35, Boulevard De Latour Maubourg, Paris, 75007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
48 reviews
helpful staff, near metro, clean, small but adequate

Stayed first week of July 2014. Hotel is near 2 metro stops and is walking distance to eiffel tower... See full review

  • AveragePerson
  • Jul 13, 2014
Great choice

The hotel was in a great location. Near the metro station and hop on off bus stop. Close to walk to... See full review

  • Gina Militello
  • May 26, 2014
Affordable Paris hotel sports rustic charm and a breakfast buffet

History buffs appreciate the location of Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides. Situated in the 7th arrondissement, the 30-room property is close to Les Invalides, the grave of Napoleon, Champs-Elysees and the Eiffel Tower. Rooms bring rustic appeal and views of an inner courtyard, while a vaulted breakfast room dishes up local breads and pastries.

Highlights
  • Affordable 7th arrondissement hotel near Les Invalides
  • Rustic rooms look out to an inner garden
  • Breakfast buffet served daily
Location

Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides sits in a monument-rich district, with easy access to Les Invalides and the grave of Napoleon. From the property, guests can also stroll to some of Paris' greatest treasures, including the Champs-Elysees, the Eiffel Tower and the Tuileries Gardens.

Rooms

Rooms at Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides capture rustic charm. Aged wood furniture and timeless artwork, from Impressionist landscapes to elegant portraits pair well with warm colors like terracotta, lime and gold. Windows look out to a quiet inner courtyard. Each of the 30 rooms shares these amenities: cable/satellite TV, desk and work area, data ports, as well as coffee and tea making facilities.

Dining

Instead of venturing out for breakfast, guests at Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides make sure to stop at the breakfast room for popular French fare like baguettes, brioche, juice and coffee. The room sports a rustic feel with a vaulted ceiling and baskets doubling as serveware.

Transportation
  • Paris-Orly Airport (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport (15.5 mi/25 km)
Attractions
  • Les Invalides (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Musee D'Orsay (.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Champs-Elysées (.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Tuileries Gardens (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • The Louvre (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Palais Royal (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Jardin du Luxembourg (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • The Sorbonne and Latin Quarter (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Notre Dame Cathedral (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Centre Georges Pompidou (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Versailles (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Musee Picasso (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Maison de Victor Hugo (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
Business
  • Fax and photocopy services

Hotel Map

48.8549 2.3115
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Roissy Charles De Gaulle International Airport.
Area description
Paris.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides Rooms

Confort
Room with one double bed or one twin bed includes air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, free Internet access, kettle, laundry service, radio, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.1 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.1 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.2 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.3 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.5 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.6 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.6 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.6 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.6 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.8 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.8 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.1 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.1 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.2 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.3 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.5 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.6 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.6 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.6 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.6 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.8 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.8 mi
  • Champs-Élysées: 0.8 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 0.8 mi
  • Eiffel Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 0.9 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.9 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.9 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 1 mi
  • Montparnasse: 1 mi
  • Marigny Square: 1 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 1 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 1 mi
  • CinéAqua: 1.1 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 1.1 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 1.1 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 1.1 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 1.1 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 1.1 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 1.1 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 1.2 mi
  • Institut de France: 1.2 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 1.2 mi
  • Madeleine: 1.2 mi
  • Passy: 1.2 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 1.2 mi
  • Place Vendôme: 1.2 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 1.2 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 1.2 mi
  • Trocadero: 1.2 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Allenleone
Collingswood, NJ
Jul 30, 2010

The best Paris hotel for your 1st time

Alain and his staff were the perfect match for us. Our first visit to Paris was made extra special because of their hospitality and willingness to help two Americans navigate the city. The location is perfect in a nice neighborhood, with easy access to the Metro, Eiffel tower and more. Their restaurant choices were right on as well as helping us find the best patisserie! The rooms were very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are six cafes within the block of the hotel. Plus 4 really good patisseries and boulangeries within two blocks. And also a wine store on the corner.

Review of Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erin C
Salt Lake city, UT
Jul 4, 2010

Good value

Considering spesifics of many central Paris hotels this place is a good value. Friendly, helpful staff, descent room size, clean rooms, great location. Couple minutes walk to the Subway, river bank, many small restaurants close by, small grocery store and bakery near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

My husban and I counted over a dozen cafes and restaurants within 5 minutes walk from the hotel

Review of Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationer From FL
Tampa, FL
Jul 2, 2010

Ideally Located Hotel

The location of this hotel was awesome! We were 15 min. walking distance from the Eiffel Tower and were within a couple blocks of the nearest metro station. What we didn't like is that the room was really small. We could barely move our luggage into the room. If you are planning to only sleep in the hotel then the size was ok given that the location was really good. And we had to inform the hotel receptionist that we were out of soap in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure your hotel is very near a metro station. This can get you to any attaction very quickly.

Review of Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indian Hills, CO
Jun 25, 2010

Paris and the Tour Eiffel Invalides

Like most Parisian hotels, the rooms are small, but clean and cozy. The rooms have personal climate control and modern en suite. The location is super, being a short walk down a charming street to the Eiffel Tower and an even shorter walk to a Metro station, from which you can directly catch a train to Versaille. Also within walking distance are the Champs Elysee, Tuleries, Louvre, Orsay and the Seine, where you can catch a Batobus (boat) down to the Latin Quarter and Notre Dame. Breakfast at the hotel is far too pricey, but there are boulangeries close by, where you can get pastries and coffee very reasonably. There are many cafes and reasonable restaurants nearby and everyone was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk along the Seine to find most nearby attractions. But be aware of the Gypsies who will bend down and "find" a wedding ring and try to give it to you in exchange for money. The ring is brass and this scam goes on all day. I lost only 40 cents, but met a couple from Ireland who gave 5E. Keep a sense of humor and enjoy the theater that is Paris.

Review of Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Working Mama
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 23, 2010

Great location, quiet place

My husband and I arrived late in Paris and had taken a taxi to the hotel. The front desk person was obviously tired but he assisted us well and check-in was not a problem. We slept right away and slept well - it was quiet, clean and comfortable. The room was small but, it is to be expected in most European hotels, I think. We had room 61 which faced the street but wasn't noisy at all. We had breakfast around the area, not in the hotel because we felt it was a little too expensive. The best thing about the hotel is the location, very near the Metro, Bus and tourist areas - all walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChrisNik
Tampa, FL
Jun 23, 2010

Quaint Little Hotel in a GREAT area!

We arrived at the hotel around 3-4pm. We had booked our room and was unable to specify if we wanted one big bed or two twin beds. Yilli was Excellent in accomodating our reservation. We had to wait 2 hours but had no problem as we went sightseeing throughout the city :) When we returned much later (our luggage was kept under lock and key) we had a beautiful room on the 4th floor. A brand new bathroom. Everyone we interacted with (including the manager) was genuinely eager to help you. Great Location as the Eiffel Tower was no more than a 7 min. taxi ride. Arc and the Champs Elysees is very close. A great hotel with great staff and close to ALL landmarks--- Would definetly stay here again hands down!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Champs Elysees is about a 15 min walk or 5 min cab ride. The Arc is also at the end of the Champs Elysees and the Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruises are about a 5 min taxi ride away!

Review of Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Jun 17, 2010

Solid Hotel, Great Location

Unfortunately my flight arrived in CDG at 6 AM. The hotel held my bags, but I think you can forget any hope of an early check in, 2 PM is it. The metro stop is very close, half a block away - which is nice. My room was bigger than I expected. I really only used the hotel as my launch point and to sleep, so beyond that I can't comment much. A couple of cafe's are close by too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Galeries Lafayette - Take the metro

Review of Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
st louis, mo
Jun 16, 2010

Great hotel, great location

Hotel is located 10 minutes of walking from Eiffel. We walked to it every night to watch the light show. Hotel is 30 minutes of walking form Louvre. Right around hotel there is all kinds of shops, restaurants, bakeries, coffee shops, and bars. Also nearby is a metro station. Staff was friendly, all spoke English. Staff helped us plan our stay. Room was spotless, and bathroom newly remodeled. Now the bad stuff: Room was on the small side (but it is like that anywhere in Paris)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
lausanne ch
May 24, 2010

Oh well, what to do?

We planned to visit Paris for 3 nights. When we checked in, our son (7) was not feeling well and he worsened during the night. We had to leave the next day to get him home to Lausanne. Nice hotel. Oh well...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flinda
New York, NY
Apr 19, 2010

Great location!

The location of this hotel is amazing. Less than 1 block in any direction brings you to: amazing views of the Eiffel Tower, Invalides, FANTASTIC restaurants, great shops and local neighborhood flavor. It is a central location for catching the Metro or the hop-on, hop-off tours just around the corner. Nice walk to Musee D'Orsee, The Louvre, The Palais, Invalides and the Eiffel Tower. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Rooms are VERY small but you shouldn't be in the room in Paris anyway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely check out Le Petit Tonneau restaurant around the corner from the hotel. Friendly folks and INCREDIBLE food.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search