$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

4 stars
View map of 35, Boulevard De Latour Maubourg, Paris, 75007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paris novice
Business
Union City, CA
Sep 21, 2012

First time to Paris

We have never been to Paris, so we weren't sure what to expect. The staff was wonderful - helping us get settled in, giving directions in English and helping with reservations for an excursion. The rooms were small (I suppose this is the norm in Paris), but adequate. There were 2 computers in the lobby available for internet usage. One had a very strange keyboard and the other was only connected to the internet sporadically. Among the best things about this place was location. Short walk to the corner to see the Eiffel Tower. We were able to walk to most tourist spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lorie the traveler
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 9, 2012

Perfect Eiffel Tower Hotel

Hotel close to Eiffel Tower, restaurants and shopping, metro station is a 2 minute walk . Rooms in the back are very quiet. Helpful front desk with reservation confirmations and free internet in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C. and P.
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 24, 2012

Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Our experience was very good. The hotel was reasonably priced, staff were very helpful and accommodating, the room was clean, and coffee was provided (a nice amenity), but it was often cleaned late in the day and very small. Breakfast was 15 Euros for a pretty comprehensive spread, but the cafes in the area were cheaper if you don't require a huge meal. The location was great, and we were able to walk to most places. My one issue was not with the hotel but with the booking company. From the description on line, I inferred breakfast was included in the package. An "O" staff member I called confirmed it was. However, hotel staff said it wasn't. I e-mailed "O" twice for clarification, and they never responded!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peeps and Mims
Business
Nova Scotia Canada
May 14, 2012

A Small but Worthy Hotel

The location is great. It is close to the Eiffel Tower and to key musems in Paris. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Due to remodelling we had to change rooms once, and the manager gave us free breakfast to compensate. The room was small but clean. Whenever we asked for something extra (pillows, etc.), the staff provided it pronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of good places to eat in the area, most small cafes. Nearly everyone speaks English if you are not a Francophone.

Review of Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Midwest USA
Business
Iowa
May 3, 2012

Great staff and Location

Spent but one night at the hotel but will return next year. The staff are very helpful and want to assist in helping you enjoy the city. Staff gave great instructions on using the subway. The location could not be more perfect for walking. A safe location with many restaurants available to dine. The room was clean and adequate to meet the needs. The bathroom was larger in size. We were on an upper floor. Next time I would request a room with a view of the street. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel but choose a restaurant down the street. We utilzied the subway but not the bus system. The subway stop was very close. The bus stops are everywhere. We walked to most major attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We did purchase the L Tour Hop On/Off 2 day pass. We arrived via Eurostar from London. Rode the two major routes and got off at the Eiffel Tower and walked to the hotel. It was a good walk but not impossible. We were traveling only with backpacks and not suitcases. I would not likely use this system if I had to drag a suitcase from the Eiffel Tower. Good way to burn off calories from all the incredible pastry.

Review of Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NY travler
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 30, 2012

great location

I have stayed in other hotels in Paris before and this one was great. It has a central location, within walking distance to a lot of attractions; the Eiffel Tower is a 10 minute walk, the Musee d'Orsay was about 15 minute walk, and the Louvre about 20 minutes, but they could all be easily accessed by metro. The hotel was extremely easy to navigate to and from on the metro. We took the metro from Gare du Nord to the hotel and the RER from the hotel to the airport without any trouble. We arrived at the hotel at noon on a week day after a train ride from London. We were a little early for check in but they let us into our room early, which was wonderful! We were able to relax for a little while before heading out to site see. We were given our room early on the condition that a plumber would come by to fix the faucet, we accepted. I don't know if it was every fixed because when we returned the faucet leaked like crazy, but that wasn't really a problem. The hotel was under renovation, but the work was conducted during the day while we were out. The elevator is extremely small. It could fit a person and 2 suitcases. Luckily we were on the second floor so we took the stairs. The room itself was comfortable. It had two beds that were pushed together, a desk, two night stands, an armoire and looked over a courtyard. The only thing that would have been nice is if they vacuumed the room every day. We had had some bread and cheese the first night. There were some crumbs, which stayed on our floor for our 4 night stay. The bathroom was very nice (minus the little faucet issue). Everything seemed new and well in there. Overall it was a very pleasant experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the grocery store around the block if you want to buy some wine for the room. Nicholas wine store charges 4x as much for the same bottle as the grocery stores!

Review of Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CPParis
Business
São Paulo, Brasil
Feb 28, 2012

fantastic family stay

the location is great, walking distante to Eifel Tower. I love the place... including the breakfast that was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bar du Central.

Review of Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil and Jam
Business
London, UK
Feb 15, 2012

Fantastic Paris Experience

Great location and nice rooms with friendly staff. If you want a hotel next to the Eiffel tower then his is a good shout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of dining restaurants outside the hotel or a short walk away. Breakfast is expensive in the hotel however there is nice little cake shops and cafes outside the hotel with more affordable breakfasts.

Review of Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dorothy of Kansas
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 8, 2012

Manifique

The hotel, staff, location were perfect. I can't say anything bad about it. It is surrounded by a neighborhood that has cafes, brassarries, fancier restaurants and of course the tour eiffell just a couple blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at the cafe's and brassarries are a nice change from the hotel breakfast which in and of itself fresh and just what you need for a full day of Paris. No eggs at the hotel breakfast.

Review of Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
Jul 25, 2011

Excellent Location!

Great hotel with excellent location! We were able to walk all over the place. It was very close to the Eiffel Tower (about a 10 minute walk). The staff was very nice and helpful. The only downside is that the rooms were small but we were hardly ever in the room so it didn't really matter. They also had 2 computers that one could use freely. I would really recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top