$171 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

4 stars
35, Boulevard De Latour Maubourg, Paris, 75007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
48 reviews
helpful staff, near metro, clean, small but adequate

Stayed first week of July 2014. Hotel is near 2 metro stops and is walking distance to eiffel tower... See full review

  • AveragePerson
  • Jul 13, 2014
Great choice

The hotel was in a great location. Near the metro station and hop on off bus stop. Close to walk to... See full review

  • Gina Militello
  • May 26, 2014
Affordable Paris hotel sports rustic charm and a breakfast buffet

History buffs appreciate the location of Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides. Situated in the 7th arrondissement, the 30-room property is close to Les Invalides, the grave of Napoleon, Champs-Elysees and the Eiffel Tower. Rooms bring rustic appeal and views of an inner courtyard, while a vaulted breakfast room dishes up local breads and pastries.

Highlights
  • Affordable 7th arrondissement hotel near Les Invalides
  • Rustic rooms look out to an inner garden
  • Breakfast buffet served daily
Location

Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides sits in a monument-rich district, with easy access to Les Invalides and the grave of Napoleon. From the property, guests can also stroll to some of Paris' greatest treasures, including the Champs-Elysees, the Eiffel Tower and the Tuileries Gardens.

Rooms

Rooms at Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides capture rustic charm. Aged wood furniture and timeless artwork, from Impressionist landscapes to elegant portraits pair well with warm colors like terracotta, lime and gold. Windows look out to a quiet inner courtyard. Each of the 30 rooms shares these amenities: cable/satellite TV, desk and work area, data ports, as well as coffee and tea making facilities.

Dining

Instead of venturing out for breakfast, guests at Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides make sure to stop at the breakfast room for popular French fare like baguettes, brioche, juice and coffee. The room sports a rustic feel with a vaulted ceiling and baskets doubling as serveware.

Transportation
  • Paris-Orly Airport (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport (15.5 mi/25 km)
Attractions
  • Les Invalides (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Musee D'Orsay (.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Champs-Elysées (.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Tuileries Gardens (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • The Louvre (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Palais Royal (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Jardin du Luxembourg (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • The Sorbonne and Latin Quarter (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Notre Dame Cathedral (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Centre Georges Pompidou (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Versailles (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Musee Picasso (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Maison de Victor Hugo (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
Business
  • Fax and photocopy services

Hotel Map

48.8549 2.3115
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Roissy Charles De Gaulle International Airport.
Area description
Paris.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides Rooms

Confort
Room with one double bed or one twin bed includes air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, free Internet access, kettle, laundry service, radio, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.1 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.1 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.2 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.3 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.5 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.6 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.6 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.6 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.6 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.8 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.8 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.1 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.1 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.2 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.3 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.5 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.6 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.6 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.6 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.6 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.8 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.8 mi
  • Champs-Élysées: 0.8 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 0.8 mi
  • Eiffel Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 0.9 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.9 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.9 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 1 mi
  • Montparnasse: 1 mi
  • Marigny Square: 1 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 1 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 1 mi
  • CinéAqua: 1.1 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 1.1 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 1.1 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 1.1 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 1.1 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 1.1 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 1.1 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 1.2 mi
  • Institut de France: 1.2 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 1.2 mi
  • Madeleine: 1.2 mi
  • Passy: 1.2 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 1.2 mi
  • Place Vendôme: 1.2 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 1.2 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 1.2 mi
  • Trocadero: 1.2 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rmjn
Virginia
Dec 19, 2012

Wonderful trip!

The staff here could not of been any nicer. They really made me feel very comfortable from the day I arrived until the day I left. The cafes were within walking distance (which was good as the weather was rainy). I enjoyed walking to the river every evening. Everything was so close. This was my first trip to Paris and I will surely stay at this hotel again when I visit. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarizaLF
Los Altos, California
Dec 12, 2012

Great Rive Gauche Loaction

Amazing front desk staff. Great Location Practically Priced Cleaning crew needs to improve in supplying fresh towel shampoo and liquid soft refill

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paris novice
Union City, CA
Sep 21, 2012

First time to Paris

We have never been to Paris, so we weren't sure what to expect. The staff was wonderful - helping us get settled in, giving directions in English and helping with reservations for an excursion. The rooms were small (I suppose this is the norm in Paris), but adequate. There were 2 computers in the lobby available for internet usage. One had a very strange keyboard and the other was only connected to the internet sporadically. Among the best things about this place was location. Short walk to the corner to see the Eiffel Tower. We were able to walk to most tourist spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lorie the traveler
Atlanta, GA
Sep 9, 2012

Perfect Eiffel Tower Hotel

Hotel close to Eiffel Tower, restaurants and shopping, metro station is a 2 minute walk . Rooms in the back are very quiet. Helpful front desk with reservation confirmations and free internet in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C. and P.
Boston, MA
Jul 24, 2012

Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Our experience was very good. The hotel was reasonably priced, staff were very helpful and accommodating, the room was clean, and coffee was provided (a nice amenity), but it was often cleaned late in the day and very small. Breakfast was 15 Euros for a pretty comprehensive spread, but the cafes in the area were cheaper if you don't require a huge meal. The location was great, and we were able to walk to most places. My one issue was not with the hotel but with the booking company. From the description on line, I inferred breakfast was included in the package. An "O" staff member I called confirmed it was. However, hotel staff said it wasn't. I e-mailed "O" twice for clarification, and they never responded!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peeps and Mims
Nova Scotia Canada
May 14, 2012

A Small but Worthy Hotel

The location is great. It is close to the Eiffel Tower and to key musems in Paris. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Due to remodelling we had to change rooms once, and the manager gave us free breakfast to compensate. The room was small but clean. Whenever we asked for something extra (pillows, etc.), the staff provided it pronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of good places to eat in the area, most small cafes. Nearly everyone speaks English if you are not a Francophone.

Review of Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Midwest USA
Iowa
May 3, 2012

Great staff and Location

Spent but one night at the hotel but will return next year. The staff are very helpful and want to assist in helping you enjoy the city. Staff gave great instructions on using the subway. The location could not be more perfect for walking. A safe location with many restaurants available to dine. The room was clean and adequate to meet the needs. The bathroom was larger in size. We were on an upper floor. Next time I would request a room with a view of the street. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel but choose a restaurant down the street. We utilzied the subway but not the bus system. The subway stop was very close. The bus stops are everywhere. We walked to most major attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We did purchase the L Tour Hop On/Off 2 day pass. We arrived via Eurostar from London. Rode the two major routes and got off at the Eiffel Tower and walked to the hotel. It was a good walk but not impossible. We were traveling only with backpacks and not suitcases. I would not likely use this system if I had to drag a suitcase from the Eiffel Tower. Good way to burn off calories from all the incredible pastry.

Review of Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NY travler
New York, NY, USA
Apr 30, 2012

great location

I have stayed in other hotels in Paris before and this one was great. It has a central location, within walking distance to a lot of attractions; the Eiffel Tower is a 10 minute walk, the Musee d'Orsay was about 15 minute walk, and the Louvre about 20 minutes, but they could all be easily accessed by metro. The hotel was extremely easy to navigate to and from on the metro. We took the metro from Gare du Nord to the hotel and the RER from the hotel to the airport without any trouble. We arrived at the hotel at noon on a week day after a train ride from London. We were a little early for check in but they let us into our room early, which was wonderful! We were able to relax for a little while before heading out to site see. We were given our room early on the condition that a plumber would come by to fix the faucet, we accepted. I don't know if it was every fixed because when we returned the faucet leaked like crazy, but that wasn't really a problem. The hotel was under renovation, but the work was conducted during the day while we were out. The elevator is extremely small. It could fit a person and 2 suitcases. Luckily we were on the second floor so we took the stairs. The room itself was comfortable. It had two beds that were pushed together, a desk, two night stands, an armoire and looked over a courtyard. The only thing that would have been nice is if they vacuumed the room every day. We had had some bread and cheese the first night. There were some crumbs, which stayed on our floor for our 4 night stay. The bathroom was very nice (minus the little faucet issue). Everything seemed new and well in there. Overall it was a very pleasant experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the grocery store around the block if you want to buy some wine for the room. Nicholas wine store charges 4x as much for the same bottle as the grocery stores!

Review of Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CPParis
São Paulo, Brasil
Feb 28, 2012

fantastic family stay

the location is great, walking distante to Eifel Tower. I love the place... including the breakfast that was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bar du Central.

Review of Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil and Jam
London, UK
Feb 15, 2012

Fantastic Paris Experience

Great location and nice rooms with friendly staff. If you want a hotel next to the Eiffel tower then his is a good shout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of dining restaurants outside the hotel or a short walk away. Breakfast is expensive in the hotel however there is nice little cake shops and cafes outside the hotel with more affordable breakfasts.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search