$196 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 13, 2014

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Louvre Saint Honore

4 stars
141 Rue Saint Honore, Paris, 75001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
23 reviews
Week in Paris

Room was very nice, quite modern and spotlessly serviced. The staff of this hotel is incredibly... See full review

  • UAH visitor
  • Oct 18, 2013
Paris

Hotel had given away the room by the time we got there despite us requesting late check in. See full review

  • Jas Chandel
  • Sep 27, 2013
Louvre Saint Honore offers ideal accommodation and location for both business and leisure stays. It features 37 rooms completely renovated in 2008, and offers modern comforts and services. The buffet breakfast is served in the day light of the lobby. The hotel boasts a central location near some of the most famous sites and monuments of Paris, easily accessible on foot or by public transport Tourism: Louvre Museum, Palais Royal, Les Halles, Opera, Notre-Dame Cathedrales, Musee d'Orsay. Shopping: Samaritan, B.H.V., Louvre des Antiquaries, Les Hall''s Shopping Centre. Hotel amenities includes Bar, Business Centre, Wireless Internet, Lift\Elevator, Lobby, Non Smoking Rooms, Reception, Room Service.

Hotel Map

48.8618 2.3408
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
CDG Airport.
Area description
The hotel boasts a central location near some of the most famous sites and monuments of Paris, easily accessible on foot or by public transport. Tourism: Louvre Museum, Palais Royal, Les Halles, Opera, Notre-Dame Cathedrales, Musee d'Orsay. Shopping: Samaritan, B.H.V., Louvre des Antiquaries, Les Halle's Shopping Centre.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PREMIER Louvre Saint Honore also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Louvre Saint Honore Rooms

Classic Room
Room offers 1 double bed with air conditioning, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, modem/dataport, room service, safe in room, telephone.
Superior Room
Room offers 1 double bed and 1 twin bed with air conditioning, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, modem/dataport, room service, safe in room, telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.2 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.2 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 0.2 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.2 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.2 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.2 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.3 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 0.3 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.4 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.4 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.4 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 0.4 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 0.4 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.4 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 0.5 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.2 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.2 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 0.2 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.2 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.2 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.2 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.3 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 0.3 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.4 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.4 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.4 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 0.4 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 0.4 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.4 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 0.5 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.5 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.5 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.5 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.5 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 0.5 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.5 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.5 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.6 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.6 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.6 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.6 mi
  • Place Vendôme: 0.6 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.7 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 0.7 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.7 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.7 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.7 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.7 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.7 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.7 mi
  • Opera: 0.8 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.8 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.8 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Olympia: 0.8 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER Louvre Saint Honore

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 23
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Louvre Saint Honore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rrrrrrr
Business
UK
Aug 27, 2014

Good Location

OK simple - good location close to Louvre etc. Staff helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Louvre Saint Honore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eiriene
Business
NJ
Sep 3, 2013

Great staff, tiny rooms

The staff at the hotel were fantastic; they were fluent in both French and English, and seemed to genuinely care about their guests. The room had high-quality linens and towels, but it was very small. We continually bumped our shoulders on the wall-mounted TV that was only a foot or two away from the end of the bed. On the other hand, the location in central Paris couldn't be beat--you pretty much get what you pay for... great location, tiny rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Louvre Saint Honore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bones the traveler
Business
Virginia beach
Oct 11, 2012

3 star

Location was great. No breakfast included. Free Internet. Friendly staff. It's a 3 star property with a 4 star location you pay for. Not sure I would pay that much again to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Louvre Saint Honore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Berkeley, CA
Jul 26, 2011

Great location, Great Staff

Spent 6 nights here and enjoyed every one of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have breakfast at Claus, around the corner on Rue Jean-Jacques Rousseau.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Louvre Saint Honore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Almost a great place.
Business
Canada
May 12, 2010

Great location

This hotel is all about price (if part of a deal) and location. The room rate normally is 320/day. [...]The real genius of this hotel is the location close to the Louvre but also to one of the more quaint areas of Paris in terms of bakeries and cafes. It is the oldest area of Paris and dates back to the medieval part of the cities history which gives the place an extra historic feel. The wifi was included which was nice but the signal was painfully weak and speed could have been better. The breakfast was 19 Euros. You couldn't help feeling that your own hotel was trying to gouge you on that front. The bar, tiny and without a bartender. This does sound critical to be sure and despite these criticisms I would still consider staying here again if money and location were critical considerations. My hope with this review is that the hotel itself addresses some of these minor issues and improves because the potential for a great stay is certainly achievable. While minor issues, certainly none of them ruined our stay, taken together they form a list of to be improved issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to the Louvre. We had forgot our ID which was required to rent the multimedia guides. Because of the short distance from our hotel we were able to go get our ID and be back to the museum within 15 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Louvre Saint Honore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Varese, Lombardia
Feb 15, 2010

Saint Valentine's at Louvre Saint Honore

Great experience, sweet and efficient staff, very close to Louvre and central for main destinations. Great service and great Breakfast! The only missing thing if I really have to find one is the view from the room window, but you will not miss it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Louvre is very close to the hotel, if you stay for long keep it for the last days.Like that you will not feel concerned about the return time to hotel for picking up the shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Louvre Saint Honore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Patterson, NY
Dec 27, 2009

60th Birthday Celebration

We'd never been to Paris before and were only spending a week to catch as many sights as we could and celebrate my 60th birthday. The hotel was great, in a spot only a few minutes walk to the Louvre, the Musee d'Orsey, Notre Dame & Sainte-Chapelle. Cafe's and bistros were everywhere! The hotel had undergone a renovation about two years ago. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The multilingual staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Louvre Saint Honore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northfield, MA
Dec 3, 2009

Dec 3 2009

This was our first time in Paris and I must say Paris is one classy city. The Louvre Saint Honore hotel was a very clean, friendly and quiet place to stay. We had the smaller room but it had a desk, 2 chairs and a very nice good size and clean bathroom. There is a electric adapter for USA voltage in the bathroom for a shaver or charging cell phones. We never did use the one we brought. The bed was a double and very comfortable. It appeared to be two twin beds somehow attached together but no seam was felt when sleeping, Staff were friendly and we would stay there again. Also the location is great. Walk to the River Sein or the Louvre in 5 minutes. We bought food at the Franprix nearby and ate most meals in the room as breakfast at the hotel is 18 euros and just cold food. There is a great bakery just a block down the road and you can get all kinds of breads and treats. We would stay at this hotel again on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Franprix food store just 2 blocks from the hotel. The locals shop there. It's fun to see a food store with French products. We bought cheese, wine ( get bread at the local bakery) yogurt and fruit. It made for reasonable and healthy eating. We ate most lunches out at the fixed price which is usually a good deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Louvre Saint Honore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
monga1101
Business
South Bend IN
Oct 13, 2009

Excellent hotel, great service!

Hotel location is superior. Very clean, quient and well kept! Real strength at Louvre Saint Honore is the helpful staff. They took care of every request, they even helped us straighten out our cell phone service. Cannot praise the desk workers enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Louvre Saint Honore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joyous joyce
Business
Sparta, NJ
Aug 24, 2009

Paris Paradise

Walking to most popular attractions was easy. They set us up with some great tours. Our favorite being Normandy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Using the metro system was easy. the RER from the airport was within a few blocks of the hotel and an easy ride. The tours saved your legs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top