$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Louvre Saint Honore

4 stars
141 Rue Saint Honore, Paris, 75001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
38 reviews
Week in Paris

Room was very nice, quite modern and spotlessly serviced. The staff of this hotel is incredibly... See full review

  • UAH visitor
  • Oct 18, 2013
excellent stay

Excellent location, reception service, cleanliness, quiet + trendy. Would def. recommend. Spacious... See full review

  • LU73
  • Apr 17, 2013
Louvre Saint Honore offers ideal accommodation and location for both business and leisure stays. It features 37 rooms completely renovated in 2008, and offers modern comforts and services. The buffet breakfast is served in the day light of the lobby. The hotel boasts a central location near some of the most famous sites and monuments of Paris, easily accessible on foot or by public transport Tourism: Louvre Museum, Palais Royal, Les Halles, Opera, Notre-Dame Cathedrales, Musee d'Orsay. Shopping: Samaritan, B.H.V., Louvre des Antiquaries, Les Hall''s Shopping Centre. Hotel amenities includes Bar, Business Centre, Wireless Internet, Lift\Elevator, Lobby, Non Smoking Rooms, Reception, Room Service.

Hotel Map

48.8618 2.3408
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
CDG Airport.
Area description
The hotel boasts a central location near some of the most famous sites and monuments of Paris, easily accessible on foot or by public transport. Tourism: Louvre Museum, Palais Royal, Les Halles, Opera, Notre-Dame Cathedrales, Musee d'Orsay. Shopping: Samaritan, B.H.V., Louvre des Antiquaries, Les Halle's Shopping Centre.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PREMIER Louvre Saint Honore also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Louvre Saint Honore Rooms

Classic Room
Room offers 1 double bed with air conditioning, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, modem/dataport, room service, safe in room, telephone.
Superior Room
Room offers 1 double bed and 1 twin bed with air conditioning, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, modem/dataport, room service, safe in room, telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.2 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.2 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 0.2 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.2 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.2 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.2 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.3 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 0.3 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.4 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.4 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.4 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 0.4 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 0.4 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.4 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 0.5 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.2 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.2 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 0.2 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.2 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.2 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.2 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.3 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 0.3 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.4 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.4 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.4 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 0.4 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 0.4 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.4 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 0.5 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.5 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.5 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.5 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.5 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 0.5 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.5 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.5 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.6 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.6 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.6 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.6 mi
  • Place Vendôme: 0.6 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.7 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 0.7 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.7 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.7 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.7 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.7 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.7 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.7 mi
  • Opera: 0.8 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.8 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.8 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Olympia: 0.8 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER Louvre Saint Honore

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 38
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Louvre Saint Honore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eiriene
NJ
Sep 3, 2013

Great staff, tiny rooms

The staff at the hotel were fantastic; they were fluent in both French and English, and seemed to genuinely care about their guests. The room had high-quality linens and towels, but it was very small. We continually bumped our shoulders on the wall-mounted TV that was only a foot or two away from the end of the bed. On the other hand, the location in central Paris couldn't be beat--you pretty much get what you pay for... great location, tiny rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Louvre Saint Honore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bones the traveler
Virginia beach
Oct 11, 2012

3 star

Location was great. No breakfast included. Free Internet. Friendly staff. It's a 3 star property with a 4 star location you pay for. Not sure I would pay that much again to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Louvre Saint Honore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Berkeley, CA
Jul 26, 2011

Great location, Great Staff

Spent 6 nights here and enjoyed every one of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have breakfast at Claus, around the corner on Rue Jean-Jacques Rousseau.

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Louvre Saint Honore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Berkeley, CA
Jul 26, 2011

Great location, Great Staff

Spent 6 nights here and enjoyed every one of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have breakfast at Claus, around the corner on Rue Jean-Jacques Rousseau.

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Louvre Saint Honore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Almost a great place.
Canada
May 12, 2010

Great location

This hotel is all about price (if part of a deal) and location. The room rate normally is 320/day. [...]The real genius of this hotel is the location close to the Louvre but also to one of the more quaint areas of Paris in terms of bakeries and cafes. It is the oldest area of Paris and dates back to the medieval part of the cities history which gives the place an extra historic feel. The wifi was included which was nice but the signal was painfully weak and speed could have been better. The breakfast was 19 Euros. You couldn't help feeling that your own hotel was trying to gouge you on that front. The bar, tiny and without a bartender. This does sound critical to be sure and despite these criticisms I would still consider staying here again if money and location were critical considerations. My hope with this review is that the hotel itself addresses some of these minor issues and improves because the potential for a great stay is certainly achievable. While minor issues, certainly none of them ruined our stay, taken together they form a list of to be improved issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to the Louvre. We had forgot our ID which was required to rent the multimedia guides. Because of the short distance from our hotel we were able to go get our ID and be back to the museum within 15 minutes.

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Louvre Saint Honore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Almost a great place.
Canada
May 12, 2010

Great location

This hotel is all about price (if part of a deal) and location. The room rate normally is 320/day. [...]The real genius of this hotel is the location close to the Louvre but also to one of the more quaint areas of Paris in terms of bakeries and cafes. It is the oldest area of Paris and dates back to the medieval part of the cities history which gives the place an extra historic feel. The wifi was included which was nice but the signal was painfully weak and speed could have been better. The breakfast was 19 Euros. You couldn't help feeling that your own hotel was trying to gouge you on that front. The bar, tiny and without a bartender. This does sound critical to be sure and despite these criticisms I would still consider staying here again if money and location were critical considerations. My hope with this review is that the hotel itself addresses some of these minor issues and improves because the potential for a great stay is certainly achievable. While minor issues, certainly none of them ruined our stay, taken together they form a list of to be improved issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to the Louvre. We had forgot our ID which was required to rent the multimedia guides. Because of the short distance from our hotel we were able to go get our ID and be back to the museum within 15 minutes.

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Louvre Saint Honore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Varese, Lombardia
Feb 15, 2010

Saint Valentine's at Louvre Saint Honore

Great experience, sweet and efficient staff, very close to Louvre and central for main destinations. Great service and great Breakfast! The only missing thing if I really have to find one is the view from the room window, but you will not miss it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Louvre is very close to the hotel, if you stay for long keep it for the last days.Like that you will not feel concerned about the return time to hotel for picking up the shuttle.

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Louvre Saint Honore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Varese, Lombardia
Feb 15, 2010

Saint Valentine's at Louvre Saint Honore

Great experience, sweet and efficient staff, very close to Louvre and central for main destinations. Great service and great Breakfast! The only missing thing if I really have to find one is the view from the room window, but you will not miss it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Louvre is very close to the hotel, if you stay for long keep it for the last days.Like that you will not feel concerned about the return time to hotel for picking up the shuttle.

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Louvre Saint Honore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Patterson, NY
Dec 27, 2009

60th Birthday Celebration

We'd never been to Paris before and were only spending a week to catch as many sights as we could and celebrate my 60th birthday. The hotel was great, in a spot only a few minutes walk to the Louvre, the Musee d'Orsey, Notre Dame & Sainte-Chapelle. Cafe's and bistros were everywhere! The hotel had undergone a renovation about two years ago. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The multilingual staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Louvre Saint Honore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Patterson, NY
Dec 27, 2009

60th Birthday Celebration

We'd never been to Paris before and were only spending a week to catch as many sights as we could and celebrate my 60th birthday. The hotel was great, in a spot only a few minutes walk to the Louvre, the Musee d'Orsey, Notre Dame & Sainte-Chapelle. Cafe's and bistros were everywhere! The hotel had undergone a renovation about two years ago. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The multilingual staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top