$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint-Germain

3 stars
124 Rue De Rennes, Paris, France, Paris, 75006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
7 reviews
Small, but wonderful!

While the rooms in this hotel are small, the staff was great! Unless you are willing to pay a high... See full review

  • lkp
  • Aug 10, 2009
Very pleased!

I went to Paris as a solo traveler and the Aramis was my first introduction to the city. It was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 22, 2010
The BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint-Germain is a charming hotel located in the city center on the left bank, between Saint Germain-des- Pres and Montparnasse. We are near shopping area, fashion boutique Le bon Marche, antique stores, 500 meters from Luxembourg Garden, 500 meters from Luxembourg Garden, one kilometer from Latin Quarter and two kilometers from Le Louvre and Notre Dame. The BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint-Germain has modern comfort with antique furniture in a 19th century building. Our 100% smoke-free hotel offers coffee shop, meeting space to accommodate up to 30 guests and laundry and valet services. Our non-smoking guest rooms are equipped with satellite television including CNN® and Sky, telephone with dataports, mini-bar, coffee/tea maker, private safe and hairdryer.

Hotel Map

48.8468 2.3267
Area served
Giverny, Versailles, Fontainebleau, Charters
Nearby airports
(ORY), 15.00, KM, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint-Germain also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint-Germain Rooms

1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,STDRM,SIT.INNERSIDE OF HTL,TEA /COFFEMAK
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,COMFRT,VIEW RUE DE RENNES, TEA/COFFEMAK
2 SINGLE BEDS
2 SINGLE BEDS,COMFORT ROOM,TEA AND COFFEE MAKER
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SUP,VW RUEVAUGIRARD,SPACBRI,LCLTV,TEACOM
2 SINGLE BEDS
2 SINGLE BEDS,SUP,VW RUEVAUGIRARD,SPACBRI,LCLTV,TEACOM
1 DOUBLE 1 SINGLE
1 DOUBLE 1 SINGLE,TRIPR,SINGSOFBD,VWRUEVAUGIR,LCLTV,TEACOM

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.2 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.4 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.5 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 0.5 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.5 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.5 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 0.6 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.6 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.6 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.7 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.7 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.2 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.4 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.5 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 0.5 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.5 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.5 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 0.6 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.6 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.6 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.7 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.7 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.8 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 0.8 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.8 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.8 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.8 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.8 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.9 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.9 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.9 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.9 mi
  • Denfert-Rochereau: 0.9 mi
  • Catacombs of Paris: 0.9 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.9 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 1 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1 mi
  • National Assembly: 1 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 1 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 1 mi
  • Les Invalides: 1.1 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 1.1 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 1.1 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 1.1 mi
  • Conciergerie: 1.1 mi
  • Samaritaine: 1.1 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 1.1 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 1.1 mi

Dining

La Coupole
0.01 kilometer(s) from La Coupole, brasserie, French, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
La Marlotte
0.02 kilometer(s) from La Marlotte, full service, French, open for: lunch, dinner
Le Rousseau
2.00 kilometer(s) from Le Rousseau, full service, French, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint-Germain

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint-Germain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lkp
State College, PA
Aug 10, 2009

Small, but wonderful!

While the rooms in this hotel are small, the staff was great! Unless you are willing to pay a high price, any room is Paris is going to be small. It was clean and provided us with everything we needed for the week we spent in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint-Germain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LadyMariann
Business
Florida, US
Apr 11, 2013

Montparnasse + location

This hotel is localed in an excellent location, very small rooms even for Paris. Pictures are very benevolents and make it look bigger. Rooms & hotel are dated, except for the bar. If you are looking for a great location but you don't care about space, this is a good choice. Price could be better, but promotions help a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Buci area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint-Germain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Jul 22, 2010

Very pleased!

I went to Paris as a solo traveler and the Aramis was my first introduction to the city. It was extremely easy to get to from CDG airport on the metro. Location was FABULOUS - bus stop right outside and metro station just steps away. I traveled all over Paris for a few days with the Aramis as my base. It's on a busy street but wasn't noisy. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The room and bathroom were both extremely small, but this is to be expected of Paris hotels in this price range. My room had air conditioning and the hotel has wifi, both big pluses for me. I'm not a picky traveler and I spent almost no time in my room anyway, so the fact that it was small didn't bother me. Both [...] at the front desk were so friendly and extremely helpful too, they helped me plan my travels around Paris and told me about some off-the-beaten-path places that I thoroughly enjoyed. Would definitely stay at the Aramis again if I'm fortunate to find myself in Paris again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a "carnet" of metro/bus tickets - a pack of 10 at once - for a 40% discount.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint-Germain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ginnierobson[@]
Business
Mass.
Jun 27, 2010

Nice little place

We enjoyed the Hotel it was very small The bathroom had no hot water one day and they fixed it right away The Staff was very nice Now for the bad stuff They told us our shuttle would arrive at 10:30 but it arrived at 9:45 leaving us to scamble to get a cab and pay more money to get to the Airport Half the plugs in the room did not work we told them about it but they never fixed them it was hard for us to charge cameras with no power

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Bring very comfortable shoes you will do lots of walking in Paris

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint-Germain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikLin
Business
Woodstock, GA US
Feb 20, 2010

Great location for the price.

It was a great location, walking distance to a variety of places but also very close to Metro, Bus and Montparnase Station. Staff were extremely helpful. Room was a little small but it worked out just fine because we spent most of time out and about. We were there in Winter so can't speak of comfort in summer. Would have been great with a little refrigerator and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the transit system and buy the 10 ticket pass. (Can't remember the name of the pass) It's a great bargain 1.17Euros per ticket and can be used on Metro and bus. Also learned where great food markets were to keep from always having to eat out

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint-Germain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lkp
Business
State College, PA
Aug 10, 2009

Small, but wonderful!

While the rooms in this hotel are small, the staff was great! Unless you are willing to pay a high price, any room is Paris is going to be small. It was clean and provided us with everything we needed for the week we spent in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint-Germain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Apr 28, 2009

Quaint and charming

Chose this quiet French neighborhood to be away from touristy areas. Very much liked the location and convenient to metro to transport you all over Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint-Germain

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Old Greenwich, CT
Oct 2, 2008

Cupboard dwellers

A tiny shabby room with even smaller bathroom required extreme caution when moving around to avoid falling over furniture or into the shower. Dark and dingy with poor lighting and less than inviting furnishings. On the plus side, reception staff very helpful and friendly. Best thing about the location was proximity to Metro station which allowed a quick escape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close by Luxembourg Gardens and within walking distance of Blvd St Germain.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top