$122 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Auberge Flora Paris

3 stars
44 boulevard richard lenoir, Paris, 75011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
5 reviews
Fall visit

We were warmly welcomed and were able to leave our bags until the room was ready. Close to a couple... See full review

  • JWCurr
  • Sep 27, 2012
Nice Little Hotel

For the money, this hotel was a nice little place to stay. Clean and recently renovated. The... See full review

  • Always Hunting Quality
  • Jul 26, 2012
Urban tempo and old-world charm twirl together in this modern-day auberge, located between Paris's Bastille and Marais districts. More than a place to simply pass through, Auberge Flora is a world unto itself. Contemporary, imaginative dcor graces the hotel's 21 rooms, playing one of the leading roles in its passionate, convivial ambiance. With services tailored to appeal to a wide palette of taste, Flora Mikula welcomes you any time of the day to step in, have a bite, savor a meal, or just relax and get away from it all.. Auberge Flora, a modern and distinctive inn, features 21 individually, thoughtfully decorated rooms. Each of the three floors celebrates a unique theme conceived by Flora, brought to life by designer Sebastian d'Evry. Chapters of a life, touches of a spirit, bits of heartfelt passion caress every room. At the same time chic and bohemian; urban and natural; sober and joyful, Auberge Flora always holds a promise of surprise. There are six different categories of rooms on each floor, all designed to satisfy the most discriminating tastes. The Single and the Double are warm and welcoming; the Junior Suite provides further comfort; the Gourmande awaits for special, intimate visits; and the Superior and the Deluxe delights with full-on pampering.

Auberge Flora Paris Rooms

Double
Each room is uniquely decorated according to Auberge Flora's three themes: : Potager Nature Bohme Bathroom featuring a spacious shower, separate toilet, hair dryer A fresh bottle of filtered water every day Queen size bed Mattress Epeda Prestige with featherbed set Elevator-accessible Wi-Fi, telephone, flat-screened satellite television Private safe Independent heat and air conditioning; double-paned windows The reception is open 24 hours per day. Beverage available in the room Durant restaurant's hours service Continental Breakfast room service at 8am to 1pm
Junior Suite
Each room is uniquely decorated according to Auberge Flora's three themes: Potager Nature Bohme Very spacious room with extra living space Bathroom featuring a large, spacious shower, hair dryer Flora has the pleasure of offering an aperitif with a tapas plate in the restaurant bar A fresh bottle of filtered water every day Espresso machine King size bed our twin bed Mattress Epeda Prestige with featherbed set Elevator-accessible Wi-Fi, telephone, flat-screened satellite television Independent heat and air conditioning; double-paned windows The reception is open 24 hours per day. Beverage available in the room Durant restaurant's hours service Continental Breakfast room service at 8am to 1pm
Superior
Each room is uniquely decorated according to Auberge Flora's three themes: Potager Nature Bohme Each room is uniquely decorated according to Auberge Flora's three themes:y Bathroom featuring a spacious shower, hair dryer Flora has the pleasure of offering a welcome treat A fresh bottle of filtered water every day Espresso machine Queen size bed Mattress Epeda Prestige with featherbed set Elevator-accessible Wi-Fi, telephone, flat-screened satellite television
Single
Each room is uniquely decorated according to Auberge Flora's three themes : Potager Nature Bohme Bathroom featuring a spacious shower, separate toilet, hair dryer A fresh bottle of filtered water every day Queen size bed Mattress Epeda Prestige with featherbed set Elevator-accessible Wi-Fi, telephone, flat-screened satellite television Private safe Independent heat and air conditioning; double-paned windows The reception is open 24 hours per day. Beverage available in the room Durant restaurant's hours service Continental Breakfast room service at 8am to 1pm
Deluxe
Each room is uniquely decorated according to Auberge Flora's three themes: Potager Nature Bohme Very spacious, roomy bathroom, hair dryer Flora has the pleasure of offering a welcome treat Spacious, light-filled room with a view of the public garden on Boulevard Richard Lenoir A fresh bottle of filtered water every day Espresso machine Queen size bed Mattress Epeda Prestige with featherbed set Elevator-accessible Wi-Fi, telephone, flat-screened satellite television Private safe Independent heat, and air conditioning; double-paned windows The reception is open 24 hours per day. Beverage available in the room Durant restaurant's hours service Continental Breakfast room service at 8am to 1pm

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Auberge Flora Paris also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.858 2.3717
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Charles De Gaulle Paris International Airport.
Area description
Paris.

Nearby points of interest

  • Place des Vosges: 0.3 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.3 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 0.4 mi
  • Bastille and République: 0.4 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 0.4 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 0.4 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 0.5 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.6 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 0.6 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.6 mi
  • Marché d’Aligre: 0.7 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.7 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.8 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.8 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 0.3 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.3 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 0.4 mi
  • Bastille and République: 0.4 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 0.4 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 0.4 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 0.5 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.6 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 0.6 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.6 mi
  • Marché d’Aligre: 0.7 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.7 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.8 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.8 mi
  • Gare de Lyon train station: 0.8 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.9 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.9 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 0.9 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.9 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 1 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 1 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 1.1 mi
  • Marais Quarter: 1.1 mi
  • Parc de Belleville: 1.1 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 1.1 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 1.1 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 1.1 mi
  • Père-Lachaise Cemetery: 1.1 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 1.1 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 1.1 mi
  • Conciergerie: 1.2 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 1.2 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 1.2 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 1.2 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 1.2 mi
  • Les Halles: 1.3 mi
  • Place de la Nation: 1.3 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1.3 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 1.3 mi
  • Samaritaine: 1.3 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 1.4 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 1.4 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Auberge Flora Paris

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Auberge Flora Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JWCurr
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Sep 27, 2012

Fall visit

We were warmly welcomed and were able to leave our bags until the room was ready. Close to a couple of Metro stops and clean. The staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Auberge Flora Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JWCurr
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Sep 27, 2012

Fall visit

We were warmly welcomed and were able to leave our bags until the room was ready. Close to a couple of Metro stops and clean. The staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Auberge Flora Paris

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Liam's Mamma
Boston, MA
Sep 19, 2012

Pricey Breakfast

The hotel was nice, clean, and comfortable. Upon check-in the woman at the front desk told us that a breakfast was included any time of day in the hotel restaurant. Upon checking out my husband and I went to the restaurant where a waitress came up and pretty much told us what we were having for breakfast. Which was fine since it was "included" with the hotel room. She even brought us yogurts that we hadn't asked for, which I thought was great. Then when we went to leave they said we had to pay. The hotel clerk (different one than when we checked in) came over and also said we had to pay. They charged us 24 euro for a breakfast that we didn't even get to choose! If we knew it was not "included" we would've gone somewhere else, chosen our food, and (hopefully) not been ripped off for a softboiled egg and toast!! I would recommend this hotel but NOT the restaurant attached.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Auberge Flora Paris

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Socialrave
New York
Sep 4, 2012

Paris Excursion

Overall our stay here was enjoyable and comfortable. Nice clean room (small but we expected that), friendly staff and good location (walked to all major attractions) but also easily accessible by metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

FYI the restaurant adjacent to the hotel does not really cater to tourists but the staff was very nice there. Had the best meal at the La Cooperative restaurant on 85, Rue De Rivoli !

Review of Auberge Flora Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Always Hunting Quality
Zurich, Switzerland
Jul 26, 2012

Nice Little Hotel

For the money, this hotel was a nice little place to stay. Clean and recently renovated. The restaurant was too expensive compared to everything around it, but the staff was friendly and the rooms were nice. Just to note, the small basic rooms are tiny rooms with big beds and hardly any space on the sides. Standard in many European accommodations, but may make some guests feel claustrophobic. Ask for a larger room when you book. The hotel is near the Bastille district which is young and busy at night and the metro is on the other side of the street and only a short walk (2 minutes). Again, for the price paid, this hotel was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Auberge Flora Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacques Rosas
Business
New york, NY
Jul 7, 2012

WHAT A TOTAL, and clean, DELIGHT!

I am an American artist who visited stayed for 8 days in this hotel. This hotel has just had a rather extensive make over so its 100% brand new. Spotless clean and a special thanks to the ladies who keep my room so comfortable. Second, Each morning I would go to have breakfast down stairs, Best coffee I have ever had, delish food, fresh baked deserts in the kitchen daily. The staff in the café went so far beyond making me for comfortable is was crazy! The hotel owner is a Chef who takes her food and beverages service very serious and the tastes and presentation were excellent. Chef makes many of her own family favorites and are authentic and real. Amazing! Honestly this hotel, restaurant and café went so far beyond d what I had expected it was crazy. I am so thankful for a warm and friendly visit. Great location, clean service, wonderful owner and great employees. The only thing that surprised me was how low the rates were. When I left I felt I had made some special new friends. No kidding. They deserve your business because they work hard and they have earned it. Stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location, clean, happy peole. They could charge a lot more and no one woudo blink an eye. They deserve your business because they work hard and they have earned it.

Back to menu Return to top