$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Alane Hotel

3 stars
72 Boulevard Magenta, Paris, 75010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
17 reviews
Perfect Location

The hotel's location is perfect, at the door of the train/metro station Gare de l'Est, not the... See full review

  • Rabie K
  • Apr 27, 2014
Great location to Gare du Nord & l'Est

I was on my way to London on the train from Gare du Nord. It was a breeze - I walked to the station... See full review

  • svr225
  • Feb 24, 2013
Alane hotel enjoys an ideal location in the heart of Paris, between Opera and Republic close to "Gare de L'est" and "Gare de Nord", with its numeros restaurants, bar, shop... The subway is 1 min by walk from the hotel, the reception is open 24/24. Internet access in all room and all hotel, free charges. free charges for keeping luggage, public parking in front of the hotel. Phone, bar and other personal charges will be paid at check-out. Extra bed charges is 20 Euros per person on request. The wifi is available all lobby and rooms.

Hotel Map

48.8754 2.3569
Area served
Paris center
Nearby airports
1. Charles de Gaulle International Airport (CDG). 2. Orly.
Area description
The hotel is in a business street, with good restaurants, bar, theater,shops. Subway station: Gare du Nord or Gare de l'Est, Metro station:Gare de l'Est, Easy access from Gure du nord: Villepinte parc des exposition, Thalys, Eurostar. Easy access with metro:Parc des expostions versailles, exposition de porte maillot.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Alane Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Alane Hotel Rooms

Double room
Room offers 1 double bed or twin beds with TV and telephone direct, double glazing,safe box, private bathroom, all room have a very nice windows with Paris view.Internet access in all room, free charges.
Single room
Room offers 1 big bed for one person with TV and telephone direct, double glazing,safe box, private bathroom, all room have a very nice windows with Paris view.Internet access in all rooms, free charges

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Gare de l'Est train station: 0.2 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 0.3 mi
  • Marais Quarter: 0.3 mi
  • Gare du Nord train station: 0.3 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 0.5 mi
  • Folies Bergere: 0.6 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 0.6 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.7 mi
  • La Villette: 0.8 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.8 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 1 mi
  • Basilica of the Sacred Heart of Paris: 1 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 1 mi
  • Les Halles: 1 mi
  • Place des Abbesses: 1 mi
  • Gare de l'Est train station: 0.2 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 0.3 mi
  • Marais Quarter: 0.3 mi
  • Gare du Nord train station: 0.3 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 0.5 mi
  • Folies Bergere: 0.6 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 0.6 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.7 mi
  • La Villette: 0.8 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.8 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 1 mi
  • Basilica of the Sacred Heart of Paris: 1 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 1 mi
  • Les Halles: 1 mi
  • Place des Abbesses: 1 mi
  • Place du Tertre: 1.1 mi
  • Montmartre - Pigalle: 1.1 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 1.1 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 1.1 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 1.1 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 1.1 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 1.1 mi
  • Opera: 1.2 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 1.2 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 1.2 mi
  • Buttes Chaumont: 1.2 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 1.2 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 1.2 mi
  • Parc des Buttes Chaumont: 1.2 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 1.2 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 1.2 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 1.2 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 1.2 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 1.3 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Moulin Rouge: 1.3 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 1.3 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 1.3 mi
  • Printemps : 1.3 mi
  • Parc de Belleville: 1.3 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 1.3 mi
  • Samaritaine: 1.3 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 1.3 mi
  • Olympia: 1.3 mi

Dining

DINING
Breakfast: 9,50 euros per person per day. Bar in the reception is open 24/24.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Alane Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alane Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Soccer87
Vancover
Aug 17, 2014

Not a 3 star

Decent hotel, but really more of a two star than a three. Room was very small, but the bathroom was nice. No air conditioning. We stayed in budget hotels all over Europe and the Alane had THE most comfortable bed we slept in the whole trip. Thanks!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Best thing we did in Paris (and we did it every night) was go down to the park in front of the Eiffel Tower and have a late evening picnic. Bring a blanket, buy a bottle (or two) of wonderful French Wine (which is soooooo inexpensive compared to Canada) and grab some sushi - and viola, a superb romantic evening. Go just before 10:00 PM (in July and August) as the Eiffel Tower lights up for 5 minutes on the hour. Again at 11:00 and 12:00. One tip, have your picnic off to the side a little bit. The grass is better and you won't have as many immigrants trying to sell you wine, champagne, flowers or mini Eiffel Towers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alane Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rabie K
San Antonio, Texas
Apr 27, 2014

Perfect Location

The hotel's location is perfect, at the door of the train/metro station Gare de l'Est, not the cleanest side of Paris but good enough. The staff was nice and helpful, the room was super small, especially the shower, you have to be a skinny person to fit there. Breakfast was good "Not free" for 9.50 Euro but you can get similar breakfast across the street in one of the cafes/restaurants for 6.50 Euro. Nice bakery is only 200m from there. No free parking, you have to use public park if you are using a car. Hotel overall is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To use the subway ( Metro ) just 2 minutes walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alane Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
enverd
Ankara, Turkey
Nov 25, 2013

Awful

The hotel is so awful, I never want to stay there again. Room was so small, bath was so uncomfortable. The dye of the walls gave the room an unpleasant odor. The beds were clean but it is not enough for me to rate this hotel good. For my next trip to Paris, it is obvious that I will stay anywhere except there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alane Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
svr225
Florida
Feb 24, 2013

Great location to Gare du Nord & l'Est

I was on my way to London on the train from Gare du Nord. It was a breeze - I walked to the station from the hotel with 2 suitcases [medium and small]. The hotel was clean, comfortable with en suite bathroom and nicely situated, very helpful staff and free wifi in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alane Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MP from DC
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Hotel Alane- Worth 3 Stars

For Paris the room was a decent size albeit compact but a full sized double bed and daily maid service and separate toilet/shower and window opend fully onto Blvd Magenta. The TV was basic French channels and no satellite but for the money I was quite satisfied. Free Wi-FI a definite PLUS! DId not try the breakfast but very good bakery at the corner with croque monsieur for E2.50 and also Alsacian specialy shop nearby at Gare D'Lest. I walked from Gare du Nord and quite convenient if coming from London for the weekend. Three metro lines serve Gare De L'est and bus service too. This is a typical tourist class hotel- no real frills - a room with comfortable bed and decent service and reception was very nice and all understood and spoke good English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alane Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cdon
Georgia, USA
Oct 12, 2011

An Appropriate Perspective

Too many of the reviews I read before staying here gave the hotel a bad name. To an American used to traveling in America and staying in hotels there, yes, the rooms are small. But compared to my other experiences traveling through Europe, the size of the rooms were perfectly respectable. Anyway, if you're in Paris, you shouldn't be staying in the room all the time. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the breakfast was great and a money saver (it was included with my reservation), and the hotel is in an EXCELLENT location, only a block or so away from Gare de l'est metro hub. The walls are somewhat thin, but again, not unusual for Europe and considering the cost, definitely not a negative. To summarize: A great hotel unless you are intending to stay in your room all the time, and even then it's still pretty good. I would definitely return here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alane Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kjtd
Washington, DC, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Too noisy

The hotel is just around the corner of the Gare de l'Est on a busy avenue. Although the windows insulate the street noise well, the rooms are so small it gets incredibly stuffy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alane Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
midgey
Abu Dhabi, UAE
Aug 11, 2011

great location

Would have been nice to have a kettle in the room. Very small but fine for me...a note to mention.dont forget your earplugs!!! Staff exceptionally nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

buy a metro ticket for a day or two and you can get anywhere in paris

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alane Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ach13
Amsterdam
May 23, 2011

Nothing great, ghetto neighborhood

We (two women) stayed at the Alane in order to see the French Open. The location was convenient from Gare du Nord, but the neighborhood is filled with guys on the street whistling at you, so it is annoying to get around. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were small, but that's to be expected. The tv had issues too. Look around a bit before booking here, but it weasn't completely horrible. The bathroom was clean, and we slept well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a supermarket around the corder, off of Boulevard de Magenta. You can buy wines and snacks there to save money. Also the McDonalds around the corner had a sweet deal - 2 pancakes and a egg and bacon sandwich for under 3 euro!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alane Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Limerick, Ireland
Mar 7, 2011

Typical experience

The staff was okay. The one guy was rude the second night when we were there and we got in late after doing some sightseeing and he was mad that we rang the doorbell alot because it took him 5-10 minutes to show up and unlock the door. The rooms are really small in comparison with a standard American hotel; i.e. the door hit the bed when you opened it. We basically were just there to sleep and eat a small breakfast that we got ourselves. The "continental" breakfast that they provided did not sound like it was worth the 20 euro that they wanted, so we opted out of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a store close to the hotel where we bought our breakfast and snack foods that is much cheaper than what the hotel wanted for their continental breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top