$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 17, 2015

Hotel Saint Aignan

2 stars
3 Place Gambetta, Orleans, Orleans, 45000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
4 reviews
Nice spot in Orleans

We just stayed one night on the way back to Paris from Bordeaux. Walking distance to the Cathedral.... See full review

  • JTW4
  • Nov 30, 2014
Stopover stay

We used the hotel as a low(ish) cost stopover on a longer journey to the Mid Pyrenees.... See full review

  • StewartDB
  • May 26, 2014
Centrally located in heart of Orleans, the Saint Aignan Hotel is within a short walk of the SNCF train station. It features free Wi-Fi and an on-site secure Parking. These modern guest rooms are equipped with a flat-screen TV. The spacious private bathrooms also include toiletries. A cozy buffet is served everyday for breakfast in a trendy living room lounge. The Saint Aignan Hotel is a great base for exploring the Loire Valley and the nearby vineyards. Parking is at 15EUR per night

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Saint Aignan also booked these hotels.

Hotel Saint Aignan Rooms

FAMILY - ROOM
FAMILY ROOM offers 1 king or 3 twin (single) beds with all the basic amenities. This comfortable Family room is large enough to accommodate up to 5 people.
QUAD - ROOM
QUAD ROOM offers 1 king or 3 twin (single) beds with all the basic amenities. This comfortable Quadruple room is large enough to accommodate up to 4 people.
TRIPLE - ROOM
TRIPLE ROOM offers 1 king or 3 twin (single) beds with all the basic amenities. This comfortable Triple room accommodates up to 3 people.
TWIN - ROOM
TWIN ROOM offers 2 twin (single) beds with all the basic amenities. This comfortable Twin room accommodates up to 2 people in two separate beds.
DOUBLE - ROOM
DOUBLE ROOM offers 1 king bed with all the basic amenities. This comfortable and romantic Double room accommodates up to 2 people.
SINGLE - ROOM
SINGLE ROOM offers 1 double bed with all the basic amenities. This comfortable Single room is large enough to accommodate up to 1 people.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Orleans Railway Station: 0.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Saint Aignan Hotel features 2 large conference rooms available year round.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Saint Aignan

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.8
Sort by:
Review of Hotel Saint Aignan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JTW4
Business
Bethesda, MD
Nov 30, 2014

Nice spot in Orleans

We just stayed one night on the way back to Paris from Bordeaux. Walking distance to the Cathedral. Friendly and helpful staff and a better than average hotel breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Aignan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StewartDB
Business
Oxfordshire
May 26, 2014

Stopover stay

We used the hotel as a low(ish) cost stopover on a longer journey to the Mid Pyrenees. Unfortunately, we were late arriving because of delays reaching the Channel Tunnel and the hotel was locked up when we eventually arrived at midnight. (The Reception closes at 11:00 pm) Finding the hotel was difficult and we had to park on the road nearby as their car park was also locked up. Luckily friends making the same journey had texted us the number for the security lock and we able to get in! The hotel is very basic but the beds are comfy and the rooms are clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Aignan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MonkeyinPhilly
Business
Connecticut, USA
Sep 4, 2013

Not what I expected

Based on the other reviews we stayed here. Would not stay again. Parking at $15 was the most expensive on our trip. Room was not renovated older style Nice person running it though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Aignan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rick Easy Travler
Business
Spring, Texas
Jul 9, 2012

Don't get fooled by the picture

The picture of the hotel is very deceiving, the hotel is actually on the right side of the picture and does not include the modern looking facility as shown on the left side of the photo. The hotel is actually located above a tire store. The elevator from the ground floor to the 2nd floor reception desk can only fit 2 people and 2 bags so be prepared to make at least two trips. There is NO securied parking as promised. We needed to park on the street that was under construction. I would not recommend this hotel, and the value is less than optimal, even for a 2 star hotel which I may add was a 3 star when I booked it. When in France deduct at least 1 star from any rating, this hint will serve you well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Be prepared to talk a long walk for dinner, the shopping district is a little closer but the restaurants are further away. If you get the chance visit the market in the shopping mall it is worth the experience if you want to buy local produce and food products.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top