$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

Hotel Marquis de la Baume

4 stars
View map of 21 rue nationale, Nimes, 30000

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
2 reviews
Another visit to Nimes

We last visited Nimes 5 years ago and stayed in this same great hotel. There has been refurbishment... See full review

  • Julie O.
  • Jun 7, 2015
Perfectly positioned for a relaxed stay in Nimes

The Hotel was only difficult to find due to the confusing one-way system signposting in Nimes.... See full review

  • Patrick N.
  • Jun 1, 2015
A 3 star charming hotel in the heart of the historical centre of Roman Nimes. The New Hotel LA BAUME will enchant you. Based on a 17th century town house, this refined establishment is tinged with history. The square open central court - delightfully romantic is a true architectural jewel. A public pay car parc is situated five minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel amenities are: banquet facilities, bar, business center, WIFI free on the ground, dry cleaning, laundry service, lift / elevator, lobby, non-smoking rooms, reception, room service. Breakfast : 10 Euros The breakfast can be served in room or in the breakfast room from 7am to 12 noon. Free Wifi in common areas

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Marquis de la Baume also booked these hotels.

Hotel Marquis de la Baume Rooms

Standard Room max 2
The room offers one double bed or one twin beds with air conditioning, Nespresso coffee maker (with surcharge), call phone alarm clock, bathroom amenities, clothes dryer, color TV, hairdryer, heating, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, satellite television. The hotel has some rooms with French ceilings that are listed historic monuments. Lovers of warm and sensual tones will adore the remarkably decorated rooms. The modernity of the bathrooms is in pleasing contrast to the general ambience.

Amenities

Dining
Room service
Services
Business center

Dining

Restaurant
Have a drink in hotel cozy bar or on the patio to experience the romantic ambience of the hotel. On summer time you will be able to have your breakfast on the patio! Many restaurants are near the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Marquis de la Baume

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
2 out of 2
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Hotel Marquis de la Baume

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie O.
Business
N/A
Jun 7, 2015

Another visit to Nimes

We last visited Nimes 5 years ago and stayed in this same great hotel. There has been refurbishment that doesn't detract from the historical feel of the place and the staff are very helpful. My only concern is that the surrounding locality seems to have deteriorated. Having said that it is very well situated for walking around Nimes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Marquis de la Baume

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrick N.
Business
N/A
Jun 1, 2015

Perfectly positioned for a relaxed stay in Nimes

The Hotel was only difficult to find due to the confusing one-way system signposting in Nimes. Parking was a breeze, only at the end of the street in an NCP which was pretty cheap at 8E for a 24hr period. Right on top of Les Halles de Nimes for a culinary treat for foodies. Sadly having found this mecca for fresh food it made us think that self catering accommodation might have been a better bet. Nimes City centre was easy to walk around thanks to the complimentary Hotel Map. The concierge directed us to some very good restaurants which were also on our doorstep. We soon realised that not having to cook for ourselves or have to do the washing up had its advantages and we relaxed into being spoilt. The interior of the Hotel was stunning with its spiraling staircase winding you up to your room, but there is a lift for those who don't like to be vertically challenged. Our room was spacious and clean, the bed firm with good pillows and crisp sheets, changed daily. Although there was a TV in the room, unless you were French one might have been a bit disappointed that there was no option of even an English subtitled film or BBC/CBS News. The bathroom was clean with a bath and a hand-held shower head. I thought that this would disappoint, however the water pressure was good, there was constant hot water and warm fluffy white towels only the floor got wet, but the cleaners had it dry before we returned from breakfast. We had breakfast in Les Halles, so did not experience the in-house breakfast. All in all it was a very pleasant hotel to base oneself for the centre of Nimes, although not with a view. Nimes was also great as a base to take in Arles, Avignon and Sommiere on a Saturday is one not to be missed for its Market and charm. Would I stay there again, Yes I think I would!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top