Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

4 stars
View map of 223 Promenade Des Anglais, Nice, 06200

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
15 reviews
Business trip was ok

Hotel is clean but far a way from city center generaly god hotle See full review

  • nazmi t.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Nice place to relax

Very nice hotel, especially enjoyed the roof top pool. Location was at the west end of the... See full review

  • Stuart from Uxbridge
  • Jun 16, 2014
First Class Business, Conference and Leisure Hotel located on the famous Promenade des Anglais with 331 rooms and suites fully renovated in three different styles: Urban, Chili and Ocean. 188 rooms with private terrace offering a splendid sea view. Authentic French cuisine in Bleu Citron Restaurant. Roof top terrace with swimming pool, "Le Pool" bar & lounge and summer restaurant with a glittering view over the Bay of Nice. Free broadband. Complimentary shuttle service to the city centre (in season).

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Copy service
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Map

43.6843 7.2347
Area served
Cannes, Nice
Nearby airports
COTE D AZUR ARPT, (NCE), 2.00, MI, E;
Area description
Beach, This hotel is located near the beach.

Nearby points of interest

  • Anatole Jakovsky Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Jules Chéret Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Musee des Beaux Arts: 1 mi
  • Jardin Botanique: 1.3 mi
  • Musee des Arts Asiatiques: 1.3 mi
  • Parc Phoenix: 1.3 mi
  • Musee Massena: 1.4 mi
  • Eglise Russe: 1.7 mi
  • Villa Masséna: 1.7 mi
  • Palais Nikaia: 1.8 mi
  • Bay Of Angels: 1.8 mi
  • Theatre de Verdure: 1.8 mi
  • Galerie Braunstein: 1.8 mi
  • Jardin Albert I: 1.9 mi
  • Nice Railway Station: 1.9 mi
  • Anatole Jakovsky Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Jules Chéret Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Musee des Beaux Arts: 1 mi
  • Jardin Botanique: 1.3 mi
  • Musee des Arts Asiatiques: 1.3 mi
  • Parc Phoenix: 1.3 mi
  • Musee Massena: 1.4 mi
  • Eglise Russe: 1.7 mi
  • Villa Masséna: 1.7 mi
  • Palais Nikaia: 1.8 mi
  • Bay Of Angels: 1.8 mi
  • Theatre de Verdure: 1.8 mi
  • Galerie Braunstein: 1.8 mi
  • Jardin Albert I: 1.9 mi
  • Nice Railway Station: 1.9 mi
  • Stade Charles Ehrmann: 1.9 mi
  • Place Massena: 2 mi
  • Opera de Nice: 2 mi
  • Notre Dame de Nice: 2 mi
  • Place Masséna: 2.1 mi
  • Galerie des Ponchettes: 2.1 mi
  • Centre du Patrimoine: 2.1 mi
  • Theatre de la Photographie: 2.2 mi
  • Cours Saleya: 2.2 mi
  • Nice-Ville Station: 2.2 mi
  • Martinetti Jean Louis: 2.2 mi
  • Cathedrale Sainte Reparate: 2.2 mi
  • Place Rossetti: 2.3 mi
  • Espace Loas: 2.3 mi
  • Chryslaine Gallerie: 2.3 mi
  • Leclaire Jean Claude: 2.3 mi
  • Palais Lascaris: 2.3 mi
  • Nice Old Town: 2.3 mi
  • Atelier Soardi: 2.3 mi
  • Chateau de Nice: 2.4 mi
  • Theatre National de Nice: 2.4 mi
  • Sainte Jeanne dArc: 2.4 mi
  • Musee Chagall: 2.5 mi
  • Place du Palais: 2.5 mi
  • MAMAC: 2.5 mi
  • Galerie Jacqueline Perrin: 2.5 mi
  • Marc Chagall Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Grand Hôtel Impérial: 2.5 mi
  • Museum Histoire Naturelle: 2.6 mi
  • Tete au Carre: 2.6 mi

Dining

Bleu Citron
-Discover authentic french cuisine at the restaurant Bleu Citron, located on the ground floor.
La Terrasse
-Rooftop Summer restaurant (8th floor) open from May to September with Provencal cuisine.
Promenade Cafe
-International cuisine
Regence Plage
Located on the beach. Open only during season.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dicko
Business
Bristol
Dec 6, 2010

Not Impressed

We have stayed in this hotel some 2 years ago and it was lovely. I booked it to celebrate our wedding anniversary and it was a disaster !Room wasn't clean and cups were filthy on arrival. We went out on the 2nd day and they didn't clean the room, it was only cleaned when we complained at 1700 hrs. Towels weren't changed, soap etc not replenished, stained bed linen - blood ! It was worse than a £29 Travel Lodge and I'm not joking. Room was noisy, cold and not inviting. Aircon was so noisy in operation we had to turn it off - hence the cold. We were so disappointed it ruined our anniversary celebrations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dicko
Business
Bristol
Dec 6, 2010

Not Impressed

We have stayed in this hotel some 2 years ago and it was lovely. I booked it to celebrate our wedding anniversary and it was a disaster !Room wasn't clean and cups were filthy on arrival. We went out on the 2nd day and they didn't clean the room, it was only cleaned when we complained at 1700 hrs. Towels weren't changed, soap etc not replenished, stained bed linen - blood ! It was worse than a £29 Travel Lodge and I'm not joking. Room was noisy, cold and not inviting. Aircon was so noisy in operation we had to turn it off - hence the cold. We were so disappointed it ruined our anniversary celebrations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
work2travel
Business
New York
Jun 28, 2012

Good hotel, bad location for sightseeing

Overall, the hotel was what I would expect from a Radisson. It was clean, no frills, and large. The rooftop pool was a wonderful treat for those who want to get some sun. I also appreciated the gym, which had a beautiful view of the sea. The hotel is also nicely situated on the promenade for those who want to take a dip in the sea. I was disappointed that this hotel was farther from the city center than I anticipated. I should have done more research. Unfortunately, the part of town where this hotel is located does not leave much to explore. There were not any patesseries or good cafes nearby. I had to take a bus or a taxi to reach anything worth exploring. The hotel does have a shuttle, but it is infrequent so I never used it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Learn how to use the bus. You are going to need it becuase this hotel is so far from the center of town and taxis are expensive. Also note that most busses stop running at 9pm.

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BobMara
Business
Billingshurst, W. Sussex
Mar 31, 2014

Great location between city and airport

Overall a good experience. Pool and bar on the roof was a real plus. Cost of full breakfast was a bit high,, they should offer a continental breakfast option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve deCorsica
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 29, 2012

A pleasant and hassle-free stay!

I thought the reception staff was friendly and efficient at check-in and out, and all of the concierges were extremely helpful with finding sites, renting the car, etc. Any time I called for anything someone was knocking on my door within minutes. We ordered room service once and it exceeded my expectations in speed and quality (though it is pricey). The location was fine and the hotel has it's own private beach plus there are public ones on either side of it. The only downside is that it's a bit far from the city center if you're walking. But the hotel does operate shuttles and you can rent bikes. The view from the rooftop bar and restaurant were exceptional. Originally I was disappointed that I didn't t have a water view. But on the other hand the other side of the hotel is quieter and from my second floor room I enjoyed watching the morning routine at the cafes and tabac along the street behind the hotel. Overall a solid and very good experience and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Just east of the old city you can climb the stairs (or take an elevator) to a wonderful park with a panoramic view of Nice, with the long, curving beach on one side and the port full of boats on the other. Truly breathtaking!

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike T
Business
Cumbria
Aug 29, 2013

Nice Hotel, could easily do better though !

Nice hotel in nice location on the edge of town but there are some simple items spoiling it from becoming better still. Hotel is comfortable with large rooms and very good ameneties. A mile or so away from the downtown action but a shuttle bus on the hour gets you (almost) there. There are plenty of bus routes anyway and the walk along the prom must be done during the stay. Meals and drinks cost about the norm for that area but the barfood (on the upper pool deck) is very nice and well presented. most of the staff are very freindly and helpful although one or two of the more senior reception staff made it seem as if they were too busy for you. Breakfast at 22 Euro / person was not worth considering when we only eat a small breakfast anyway, so it made sense just to purchase fruit and a baguette from the adjacent shop and wash it down with fruit Juice whilst enjoyimng the 'never tiring' views from our perfectly positioned balcony. A couple of other disapointments was that the hotel wanted to charge 5 euro for the loan of 2 plates and a knife #so we improvised from a 'finished' room service tray left outside next room# and an additional charge #on top of the 3 Euro standard price# for collecting a daily newspaper from the shop #were we the only ones in the hotel requiring a delivery !# . is these items that took the edge off what was otherwise a very Nice break in a Nice hotel in a very Nice part of France!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Dont bother reserving a sunbed for 18 euro's/day when it is free to lay on your towel on the adjacent public beach anyway.

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristy Burns
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Oct 24, 2013

Nice Getaway

LOVED this Hotel... GREAT room and view. Highly recommend :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San DIego, CA
Mar 19, 2011

nice hotel

nice modern hotel -- well appointed and very quiet despite being on the Promenade des Anglais (we had an ocean view -- recommended)/ A bit distant from the downtown scene (1 mile walk) and close to the airport (2+ miles)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

also good restaurant in hotel

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bremerhaven, Germany
Sep 11, 2009

Good price, nice hotel

Hotel was clean and nice. Great pool and beach, but paying 18 euros a day to use them isn't great. No waiter service at the pool (have to go to bar and get your own drinks). No gift shop in hotel. Location is far from Old Nice. Room service is good. Breakfast is good. Staff is very friendly and nice. Overall a great trip! Very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Rue de Californie (just behind the hotel) and head towards the airport. There a many little bistros and bakeries for good food that's much cheaper than the hotel. Walk a little further to Carrefour, which is a good grocery store to get your drinks and snacks.

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
Oct 8, 2009

Top Notch!

The hotel was one of the best I have stayed in in France. The location is great. It is right on the beachfront on the Promenade des Anglaise. That, unfortunately is its' problem as well. The Promenade des Anglaise is a 6 lane roadway and the cars can be quite loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top