$187 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

4 stars
View map of 223 Promenade Des Anglais, Nice, 06200

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dicko
Business
Bristol
Dec 6, 2010

Not Impressed

We have stayed in this hotel some 2 years ago and it was lovely. I booked it to celebrate our wedding anniversary and it was a disaster !Room wasn't clean and cups were filthy on arrival. We went out on the 2nd day and they didn't clean the room, it was only cleaned when we complained at 1700 hrs. Towels weren't changed, soap etc not replenished, stained bed linen - blood ! It was worse than a £29 Travel Lodge and I'm not joking. Room was noisy, cold and not inviting. Aircon was so noisy in operation we had to turn it off - hence the cold. We were so disappointed it ruined our anniversary celebrations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Aug 11, 2010

good stay

excellent staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OAN
Business
Jeddah
Nov 27, 2009

My first trip to nice

I really consider this hotel one of the best ,its location is wonderful directley along the promenade des Anglais,very close to bus stations,in 10-15 mins.by bus,we could reach the city center,Place Masena,or the old city,"vielle ville",also to central train station,The room size was exellent its bathroom and the Terrace having table and chairs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
Oct 8, 2009

Top Notch!

The hotel was one of the best I have stayed in in France. The location is great. It is right on the beachfront on the Promenade des Anglaise. That, unfortunately is its' problem as well. The Promenade des Anglaise is a 6 lane roadway and the cars can be quite loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bremerhaven, Germany
Sep 11, 2009

Good price, nice hotel

Hotel was clean and nice. Great pool and beach, but paying 18 euros a day to use them isn't great. No waiter service at the pool (have to go to bar and get your own drinks). No gift shop in hotel. Location is far from Old Nice. Room service is good. Breakfast is good. Staff is very friendly and nice. Overall a great trip! Very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Rue de Californie (just behind the hotel) and head towards the airport. There a many little bistros and bakeries for good food that's much cheaper than the hotel. Walk a little further to Carrefour, which is a good grocery store to get your drinks and snacks.

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Aug 13, 2009

Unforgettable view @ the heart of Nice

Make sure to book an ocean view room for few bucks more and you will NEVER be disappointed. The view of the ocean, promenade, moon light from the oversized balcony will dazzle your heart & your loved one's as well...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The hotel has bicycles for rent. It's the best and the most effecient way to get to the dining district from hotel which is located approximately 30 minutes by walking or less than 10 minutes on bicycle.

Back to menu Return to top