$115 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Park Inn By Radisson Nice Airport

4 stars
View map of 179 Boulevard Rene Cassin, Nice, F-06200

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
18 reviews
Amazing short break

I liked the closeness of the hotel to the Airport & it's also a bus ride away from the city centre.... See full review

  • OPEYEMI A.
  • Apr 29, 2015
Shuttle to the airport

Not on time. The driver did not help with lugagge. See full review

  • Valentinita
  • May 30, 2014

4-star Park Inn Nice Airport, located near the airport and main highway, features resort-type amenities, beautifully decorated rooms, and convenient access to area attractions. Guests enjoy an outdoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi, fitness center, sauna, and steam room. Business travelers appreciate the seven meeting rooms and business center. 

Rooms

All 151 recently renovated guest rooms feature a spacious floor plan, striking views, soundproof walls, Wi-Fi access (fees apply), satellite television with pay-per-view movies, high-comfort beds, work area, mini-bar, safe, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and individual air conditioning and heating. Rooms are decorated in light wood tones with vivid color accents. Business-friendly rooms feature free Wi-Fi access and complimentary coffee and tea. Non-smoking rooms, handicapped rooms, rollaway beds, and cribs are available upon request. 

Property features

Park Inn Nice Airport, minutes away from the beach and other attractions, offers guests three dining choices. Pegasus restaurant serves a daily breakfast buffet and lunch menu, the hotel bar and lounge offers a cold buffet and hot dinner, and La Piscine supplies drinks, lunch, and dinner by the pool from April to October.

The hotel also offers a 24-hour front desk, concierge, room service, guest laundry facility, elevators, copy service, and free shuttle to the airport, beachfront promenade, shopping center, and other attractions.

Highlights

  • Swimming pool and fitness center
  • Full-service restaurants
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • Free airport shuttle

Nearby attractions

  • Cannes Palais des Festivals (16.7 mi/26.8 km)
  • Picasso Museum (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Oceanographic Museum of Monaco (20.6 mi/33.1 km)
  • Matisse Museum (5.3 mi/8.5 km)

Business

  • Seven meeting rooms bathed in natural light accommodate up to 130
  • Business center
  • Audiovisual equipment available

Transportation

  • Nice Airport (0.4 mi/.65 km)
  • Nice train station (4.2 mi/6.8 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Inn By Radisson Nice Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Parc Phoenix: 0.5 mi
  • Musee des Arts Asiatiques: 0.6 mi
  • Palais Nikaia: 0.9 mi
  • Stade Charles Ehrmann: 0.9 mi
  • Jardin Botanique: 1.3 mi
  • Anatole Jakovsky Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Jules Chéret Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Musee des Beaux Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Musee Massena: 3.2 mi
  • Eglise Russe: 3.4 mi
  • Villa Masséna: 3.4 mi
  • Bay Of Angels: 3.5 mi
  • Theatre de Verdure: 3.6 mi
  • Jardin Albert I: 3.6 mi
  • Galerie Braunstein: 3.6 mi
  • Parc Phoenix: 0.5 mi
  • Musee des Arts Asiatiques: 0.6 mi
  • Palais Nikaia: 0.9 mi
  • Stade Charles Ehrmann: 0.9 mi
  • Jardin Botanique: 1.3 mi
  • Anatole Jakovsky Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Jules Chéret Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Musee des Beaux Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Musee Massena: 3.2 mi
  • Eglise Russe: 3.4 mi
  • Villa Masséna: 3.4 mi
  • Bay Of Angels: 3.5 mi
  • Theatre de Verdure: 3.6 mi
  • Jardin Albert I: 3.6 mi
  • Galerie Braunstein: 3.6 mi
  • Nice Railway Station: 3.6 mi
  • Place Massena: 3.7 mi
  • Opera de Nice: 3.8 mi
  • Notre Dame de Nice: 3.8 mi
  • Galerie des Ponchettes: 3.8 mi
  • Centre du Patrimoine: 3.8 mi
  • Place Masséna: 3.8 mi
  • Cours Saleya: 3.9 mi
  • Martinetti Jean Louis: 3.9 mi
  • Theatre de la Photographie: 3.9 mi
  • Nice-Ville Station: 3.9 mi
  • Cathedrale Sainte Reparate: 4 mi
  • Place Rossetti: 4 mi
  • Espace Loas: 4 mi
  • Chryslaine Gallerie: 4 mi
  • Leclaire Jean Claude: 4 mi
  • Palais Lascaris: 4 mi
  • Nice Old Town: 4 mi
  • Atelier Soardi: 4.1 mi
  • Chateau de Nice: 4.1 mi
  • Theatre National de Nice: 4.2 mi
  • Sainte Jeanne dArc: 4.2 mi
  • MAMAC: 4.2 mi
  • Grand Hôtel Impérial: 4.2 mi
  • Galerie Jacqueline Perrin: 4.2 mi
  • Musee Chagall: 4.3 mi
  • Place du Palais: 4.3 mi
  • Villa Arson: 4.3 mi
  • Marc Chagall Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Museum Histoire Naturelle: 4.3 mi

Dining

Le Pegasus
Restaurant breakfast: Mezzanine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Park Inn By Radisson Nice Airport

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 18
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Nice Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
John Doe 123123123
Business
LA
Jul 7, 2014

Awful location, not very helpful staff

The location is very bad for seeing the city or being able to walk to any restaurants or a super market. The staff also didn't give us the correct directions and the hotel also doesn't offer area shuttle as it was promised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Nice Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
citrus guy
Business
scottsdale az
Jul 3, 2014

Definitely not 4 star service

Very good location near airport. room was large enough and well equipped. Front desk staff were indifferent at best. Definitely not Radisson quality. airport shuttle runs to and from airport only once per hour. i would not recommend or use this hotel again. stay near by at Novatel instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Nice Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eva from DC
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 11, 2013

Great location near airport and friendly staff

I had reserved for 2 nights, but we ended up staying a week because we liked the location and the staff was really helpful. We received discount vouchers for a breakfast buffet each day and free internet service in the room. When I had difficulty, the desk person offered to bring down my laptop and helped me out. The only improvement that is needed is the pool area. Other than that, a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Nice Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dimitka
Business
Chicago
Oct 1, 2013

Perfect location

Hotel located just a 2 minutes ride from the airport. Rooms a perfectly clean but very simple. That is all you need for one night stay before early morning flight. Hotel provide a shuttle to airport but it only run every half an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Nice Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mr.fix
Business
Cairo, Egypt
Jan 4, 2013

good for layover only

Room was ok. Breakfast was ok and inexpensive but breakfast room was absolutely dismal. Hotel receptionists were extremely courteous and helpful. We were offered an exclusive shuttle to the airport with really courteous assisstance. Location right in front of the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Relais de Semail in Suquet in Cannes. Very good value. Personalized service and great cuisine.

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Nice Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LOLFL
Business
Land O Lakes, Florida
Jul 30, 2012

Location is great for airport

We booked this hotel because we had a very early flight on a Sunday and didn't want to get up any earlier than necessary. It's location couldn't be better - it's right there at the airport and taxi, rail or bus services into Nice are easily accessible. Cost was reasonable considering it was the hight of the season. We couldn't book the standard room, so ended up with a "business room" - which included the breakfast we were told we couldn't use as we would have to leave before the restaurant was open. As we were leaving though we saw the flight crews having breakfast, so we weren't too happy with that. There was no room service for coffee or a coffee pot / kettle to make your own in the room. Might be a minor issue for some, but getting up at 4:00am in the morning is difficult enough without that. We'd stay here again, but would make sure we weren't leaving as early, so could have breakfast. Otherwise we'd probably stay closer to the main area of Nice so we could easily walk to the hundreds of good nearby restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you prefer light dining in the evening, the bar menu looked good. We didn't have it because it's only available until ~6:30pm, and we didn't find out until we tried to order.

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Nice Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
thefightinglini
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 23, 2009

Not that impressed

After picking up a rental car at the Nice airport we found the hotel difficult to get to. Once we entered the car park we found that we had to climb a flight of stairs with our suitcases as there was no way to drop the bags off at the front, no elevator to the car park level (first level was full), and no one to lend a hand. The hotel was expensive, and they charged for everything (parking 17 euros; breakfast 17 euros). The breakfast wasn't that interesting, especially for the price. The sheets were clean but the room not all that clean. The thing that peeved me most was the little program on the tv that promoted the hotel group. The whole experience left me with the sense that the Park Inn is all about the hotel and its profit and not about the customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Nice Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pepe le Pew
Business
new york
Aug 22, 2009

garage parking was trerrible

parking in the garage was terrible the parking spaces were angled and very tight. Many cars had accidents hitting the walls, when trying to get out. hotel charged 15 euros per night. When exiting the parking lot. You came directly into taffic, which was scary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top