$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2015 Check-out: Sep 27, 2015

Park Inn By Radisson Nice Airport

4 stars
View map of 179 Boulevard Rene Cassin, Nice, F-06200

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Inn By Radisson Nice Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Nice Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LOLFL
Couples
Land O Lakes, Florida
Jul 30, 2012

Location is great for airport

We booked this hotel because we had a very early flight on a Sunday and didn't want to get up any earlier than necessary. It's location couldn't be better - it's right there at the airport and taxi, rail or bus services into Nice are easily accessible. Cost was reasonable considering it was the hight of the season. We couldn't book the standard room, so ended up with a "business room" - which included the breakfast we were told we couldn't use as we would have to leave before the restaurant was open. As we were leaving though we saw the flight crews having breakfast, so we weren't too happy with that. There was no room service for coffee or a coffee pot / kettle to make your own in the room. Might be a minor issue for some, but getting up at 4:00am in the morning is difficult enough without that. We'd stay here again, but would make sure we weren't leaving as early, so could have breakfast. Otherwise we'd probably stay closer to the main area of Nice so we could easily walk to the hundreds of good nearby restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you prefer light dining in the evening, the bar menu looked good. We didn't have it because it's only available until ~6:30pm, and we didn't find out until we tried to order.

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Nice Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Orlando, FL
Jul 13, 2011

Pictures are deceiving

I opted to stay in the Park Inn Nice because it is close to the airport and I had an early flight. After looking at pictures on their website, I thought the property was perfect. When I arrived at the hotel, I was shocked to see that the rooms look nothing like the pictures. The hotel was clean, but the rooms left a lot to be desired. It reminded me of a Holiday Inn Express. If all you want is a hotel that is close to the airport, it's ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Nice Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
miami, fl
Nov 11, 2010

nice hotel

relaxing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Nice Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Washington, DC
Jul 28, 2010

Convenient airport hotel

The hotel has insufficient staff which shows, but the room is fine and the location is great for the airport. I wouldn't stay there for any other reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Nice airport

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Nice Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
new mexico
Sep 25, 2009

Park Inn Nice Airport

Bad: The weather was rainy but the room could not be heated past 21 degrees. The pool was very nice but not heated, and the jacuzzi was also not heated and unusable. The restaurant was expensive and had a limited and very rigid menu. Good: Clean rooms, convenient location, nice staff, good shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bus no. 99 leaves from Airport Terminal 1 (short walk from Hotel)and takes directly to the central rail station

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Nice Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
thefightinglini
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 23, 2009

Not that impressed

After picking up a rental car at the Nice airport we found the hotel difficult to get to. Once we entered the car park we found that we had to climb a flight of stairs with our suitcases as there was no way to drop the bags off at the front, no elevator to the car park level (first level was full), and no one to lend a hand. The hotel was expensive, and they charged for everything (parking 17 euros; breakfast 17 euros). The breakfast wasn't that interesting, especially for the price. The sheets were clean but the room not all that clean. The thing that peeved me most was the little program on the tv that promoted the hotel group. The whole experience left me with the sense that the Park Inn is all about the hotel and its profit and not about the customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Nice Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pepe le Pew
Couples
new york
Aug 22, 2009

garage parking was trerrible

parking in the garage was terrible the parking spaces were angled and very tight. Many cars had accidents hitting the walls, when trying to get out. hotel charged 15 euros per night. When exiting the parking lot. You came directly into taffic, which was scary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Nice Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Boston, MA
Aug 13, 2009

Spacious and clean Hotel

It was a decent hotel but i would be happier if the frontdesk person was more friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Nice Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Whistler
Oct 18, 2008

Close to the airport and nice

This hotel's a great choice for a stay before or after a flight... a nice location for such, with cool modern designed rooms. They have free shuttle service and quick room service. Not bad. Only downside is that WIFI access is too expensive (5 euros for 15 mins or 6 euros for 30).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The airport is right there.

Back to menu Return to top