$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

4 stars
455, Promenade des Anglais, NICE CEDEX 03, NICE, 06299
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
18 reviews
Great for Short Stay in Nice

Just had our second visit to the Novotel Arenas. The room was exceedingly comfortable, clean and... See full review

  • Aunt Winda
  • Nov 19, 2013
Excellent access to NCE Terminal 1

Just a quick sleep before an early morning flight. A short walk to the terminal 1 or use the free... See full review

  • AlanAcacia
  • Sep 29, 2014
The 4-star Novotel Nice Arenas Aéroport hotel at Nice Côte d'Azur Airport welcomes you during your business trips. You will appreciate our team's dedication, the free hotel/airport shuttle service, free WIFI, paid parking, and you will find a solution foryour meetings and seminars. Our non smoking hotel with easy access located on the Promenade des Anglais, 3.7 mi from Old Nice, is the ideal starting point to visit the French Riviera from Cannes to Monaco.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport Rooms

1 Db bed Sup
Standard Room - double bed. Our Standard Rooms combine modernity, ergonomics and equipment technology: A/C, flat screens, BeIN Sports & Canal+, free WIFI, tea and coffee making facilities, minibar, safe. For up to 2 people.
1 Qn bed + Sofa Sup
Superior Room with 1 queensize bed and sofa. The enhanced comfort of the Superior Room offers a generous space for a peaceful stay: queen size bed, A/C, flat screen, BeIN Sports & Canal+, free WIFI, tea and coffee making facilities, minibar, safe. Up to

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Shower
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Parc Phoenix: 0.2 mi
  • Musee des Arts Asiatiques: 0.3 mi
  • Palais Nikaia: 1.1 mi
  • Stade Charles Ehrmann: 1.1 mi
  • Jardin Botanique: 1.3 mi
  • Anatole Jakovsky Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Jules Chéret Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Musee des Beaux Arts: 2.5 mi
  • Musee Massena: 2.9 mi
  • Bay Of Angels: 3.2 mi
  • Eglise Russe: 3.2 mi
  • Villa Masséna: 3.2 mi
  • Theatre de Verdure: 3.3 mi
  • Jardin Albert I: 3.3 mi
  • Galerie Braunstein: 3.3 mi
  • Parc Phoenix: 0.2 mi
  • Musee des Arts Asiatiques: 0.3 mi
  • Palais Nikaia: 1.1 mi
  • Stade Charles Ehrmann: 1.1 mi
  • Jardin Botanique: 1.3 mi
  • Anatole Jakovsky Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Jules Chéret Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Musee des Beaux Arts: 2.5 mi
  • Musee Massena: 2.9 mi
  • Bay Of Angels: 3.2 mi
  • Eglise Russe: 3.2 mi
  • Villa Masséna: 3.2 mi
  • Theatre de Verdure: 3.3 mi
  • Jardin Albert I: 3.3 mi
  • Galerie Braunstein: 3.3 mi
  • Nice Railway Station: 3.4 mi
  • Place Massena: 3.5 mi
  • Opera de Nice: 3.5 mi
  • Galerie des Ponchettes: 3.5 mi
  • Centre du Patrimoine: 3.5 mi
  • Place Masséna: 3.6 mi
  • Notre Dame de Nice: 3.6 mi
  • Cours Saleya: 3.6 mi
  • Martinetti Jean Louis: 3.6 mi
  • Theatre de la Photographie: 3.7 mi
  • Cathedrale Sainte Reparate: 3.7 mi
  • Place Rossetti: 3.7 mi
  • Nice-Ville Station: 3.7 mi
  • Espace Loas: 3.7 mi
  • Chryslaine Gallerie: 3.7 mi
  • Leclaire Jean Claude: 3.7 mi
  • Palais Lascaris: 3.8 mi
  • Nice Old Town: 3.8 mi
  • Chateau de Nice: 3.8 mi
  • Atelier Soardi: 3.8 mi
  • Theatre National de Nice: 3.9 mi
  • Sainte Jeanne dArc: 4 mi
  • Grand Hôtel Impérial: 4 mi
  • MAMAC: 4 mi
  • Galerie Jacqueline Perrin: 4 mi
  • Place du Palais: 4 mi
  • Musee Chagall: 4 mi
  • Place Garibaldi: 4 mi
  • Museum Histoire Naturelle: 4 mi
  • Marc Chagall Museum: 4 mi

Dining

NOVOTEL CAFE
Dine however you want, whenever you want. Enjoy simple, tasty, healthy and balanced cuisine at any time and satisfy all your cravings. Take a moment to relax in the restaurant, bar or in your room. Free WIFI.
BAR
This open-plan non-smoking space is ideal for relaxing in a warm and friendly environment. For a business meeting or a drink with friends, everything comes together for an enjoyable time. Take a break... Free WIFI and air conditioning.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RDJW
Business
Toronto, Canada
May 31, 2012

Nice Airport Rest Area

Conenient location to the airport but in the middle of nowhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent food and wine- surprisingly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dkahana
Business
Miami, FL
Feb 15, 2013

Nice, Novotel

We arrived at 11:30 PM the shuttle picked us up quickly. The staff was good and we enjoyed our 12 hours at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katia92109
Business
San Diego CA
Jul 28, 2013

Basic , clean, nice staff;

Mediocre hotel in regards to entities but very clean, and nice stafd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 4, 2009

Minutes from Nice Airport

Hotel very convenient for early airport departures, but otherwise isolated with no nearby restaurants or other facilities. Bus service to downtown Nice was slow and difficult. The buses are very crowded. I had to stand for the entire trip -each way. Taxis are available, but the fare between the airport and downtown is very expensive based on the fairly short distance involved. I complained on my morning of departure about no hot water in the room and the desk clerk suggested that having to shower and shave with cold water was really my fault since I could have asked for a different room -not really an option if you are pressed for time and have to catch a flight. When I suggested that I believed this problem was the hotel's fault rather than mine, I did get a rather reluctant (and feeble) apology. The hotel has a published policy to the effect that if you aren't satisfied then you don't pay. I believe this is probably why the staff did not want to acknowledge any fault or accept responsibility for the lack of hot water. I would not stay at this hotel again and do not recommend it to other travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice is a delightful city with many great dining opportunities, especially in Old Town (Vieille Ville.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Jul 24, 2011

Handy to Airport

Very handy to airport. Just about what you'd expect from a reasonable chain hotel. My only complaint would be that I asked for a non-smoking room and the room had obviously been smoked in previously.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Junoo
Business
San Diego
Aug 28, 2014

Don't come with high hopes

Very basis for the price and resturant staff was very rude I will not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Victor in France
Business
San Francisco, California
Sep 10, 2014

Economy Class

OK, it's by the airport, and the best you can do in this forlorn part of Nice. You are stuck out there because buses stop running at 9 PM and you cannot count on getting a taxi. I have had to walk a couple of times from touristic Nice to get back to these airport hotels. We had a deluxe queen room, nicely and cheaply appointed, sort of an Economy Plus feel. The hotel restaurant (and you are stuck with it) is definitely like economy class airline food served in an absolutely plastic ugly room. It is still your best bet compared with the next door IBIS Budget or Campanile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KateLG
Business
Austin, Texas
Oct 21, 2014

Great for the airport

I stayed one night at the hotel prior to leaving on a very early flight. The hotel was clean, quiet and extremely convenient. However, the restaurant food was just ok from a quality stand point - portion sizes huge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to the airport or take the shuttle - either way it's 5-7mins.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MEXICO DF
May 13, 2009

GOOD LOCATION

GOOD EXPERIENCE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

AIRPORT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indylindy
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Oct 17, 2011

nice hotel in Nice

Even though planes took off almost across the street, it was absolutely quiet in our room. We felt that breakfast was over priced at 30 euros for two, but there was a large variety of pastries, cereal, fruit and truly awful scrambled eggs and mushrooms. The carpet in our room needed a good cleaning, but the bathroom was very clean. It was also convenient to have free shuttle service to the airport. Staff couldn't have been more helpful in helping us find the bus stop into Nice, but a reminder that most buses stop running at 9PM would have saved us a long, long walk from the port area. I would stay there again, just eat someplace else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Buses into the pedestrian area are very convenient, but we didn't notice that we needed to be going in the correct direction by 9PM in order to make our return trip back to the hotel. There is a special bus that runs later, but we didn't know that when we started walking and didn't see any stops that had that late bus. Took about 2 hours to walk from the port area where we were stranded back to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top