$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

4 stars
View map of 455, Promenade des Anglais, NICE CEDEX 03, NICE, 06299

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerald L.
Single
los angeles
Feb 9, 2015

Budget airport hotel

You're far from the action of Nice, but you're conveniently located right near the airport... Perfect for one night, if you have an early departure or late arrival and just need a place to crash before or after heading into town... Small but clean and quiet and functional, not fancy... Helpful friendly staff... Would stay again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paolo T.
Business
Dallas
Apr 16, 2015

Great location for early flights from Nice.

Great location for early flights from Nice Airport. Convenient location and excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RDJW
Business
Toronto, Canada
May 31, 2012

Nice Airport Rest Area

Conenient location to the airport but in the middle of nowhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent food and wine- surprisingly.

Review of Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dkahana
Couples
Miami, FL
Feb 15, 2013

Nice, Novotel

We arrived at 11:30 PM the shuttle picked us up quickly. The staff was good and we enjoyed our 12 hours at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katia92109
Family
San Diego CA
Jul 28, 2013

Basic , clean, nice staff;

Mediocre hotel in regards to entities but very clean, and nice stafd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Orlando, FL
Oct 4, 2009

Minutes from Nice Airport

Hotel very convenient for early airport departures, but otherwise isolated with no nearby restaurants or other facilities. Bus service to downtown Nice was slow and difficult. The buses are very crowded. I had to stand for the entire trip -each way. Taxis are available, but the fare between the airport and downtown is very expensive based on the fairly short distance involved. I complained on my morning of departure about no hot water in the room and the desk clerk suggested that having to shower and shave with cold water was really my fault since I could have asked for a different room -not really an option if you are pressed for time and have to catch a flight. When I suggested that I believed this problem was the hotel's fault rather than mine, I did get a rather reluctant (and feeble) apology. The hotel has a published policy to the effect that if you aren't satisfied then you don't pay. I believe this is probably why the staff did not want to acknowledge any fault or accept responsibility for the lack of hot water. I would not stay at this hotel again and do not recommend it to other travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice is a delightful city with many great dining opportunities, especially in Old Town (Vieille Ville.)

Review of Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Charleston, SC
Jul 24, 2011

Handy to Airport

Very handy to airport. Just about what you'd expect from a reasonable chain hotel. My only complaint would be that I asked for a non-smoking room and the room had obviously been smoked in previously.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Junoo
Couples
San Diego
Aug 28, 2014

Don't come with high hopes

Very basis for the price and resturant staff was very rude I will not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Victor in France
Couples
San Francisco, California
Sep 10, 2014

Economy Class

OK, it's by the airport, and the best you can do in this forlorn part of Nice. You are stuck out there because buses stop running at 9 PM and you cannot count on getting a taxi. I have had to walk a couple of times from touristic Nice to get back to these airport hotels. We had a deluxe queen room, nicely and cheaply appointed, sort of an Economy Plus feel. The hotel restaurant (and you are stuck with it) is definitely like economy class airline food served in an absolutely plastic ugly room. It is still your best bet compared with the next door IBIS Budget or Campanile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KateLG
Business
Austin, Texas
Oct 21, 2014

Great for the airport

I stayed one night at the hotel prior to leaving on a very early flight. The hotel was clean, quiet and extremely convenient. However, the restaurant food was just ok from a quality stand point - portion sizes huge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to the airport or take the shuttle - either way it's 5-7mins.

Back to menu Return to top