$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

4 stars
455, Promenade des Anglais, NICE CEDEX 03, NICE, 06299
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
18 reviews
Great for Short Stay in Nice

Just had our second visit to the Novotel Arenas. The room was exceedingly comfortable, clean and... See full review

  • Aunt Winda
  • Nov 19, 2013
Excellent access to NCE Terminal 1

Just a quick sleep before an early morning flight. A short walk to the terminal 1 or use the free... See full review

  • AlanAcacia
  • Sep 29, 2014
The 4-star Novotel Nice Arenas Aéroport hotel at Nice Côte d'Azur Airport welcomes you during your business trips. You will appreciate our team's dedication, the free hotel/airport shuttle service, free WIFI, paid parking, and you will find a solution foryour meetings and seminars. Our non smoking hotel with easy access located on the Promenade des Anglais, 3.7 mi from Old Nice, is the ideal starting point to visit the French Riviera from Cannes to Monaco.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport Rooms

1 Db bed Sup
Standard Room - double bed. Our Standard Rooms combine modernity, ergonomics and equipment technology: A/C, flat screens, BeIN Sports & Canal+, free WIFI, tea and coffee making facilities, minibar, safe. For up to 2 people.
1 Qn bed + Sofa Sup
Superior Room with 1 queensize bed and sofa. The enhanced comfort of the Superior Room offers a generous space for a peaceful stay: queen size bed, A/C, flat screen, BeIN Sports & Canal+, free WIFI, tea and coffee making facilities, minibar, safe. Up to

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Shower
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Parc Phoenix: 0.2 mi
  • Musee des Arts Asiatiques: 0.3 mi
  • Palais Nikaia: 1.1 mi
  • Stade Charles Ehrmann: 1.1 mi
  • Jardin Botanique: 1.3 mi
  • Anatole Jakovsky Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Jules Chéret Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Musee des Beaux Arts: 2.5 mi
  • Musee Massena: 2.9 mi
  • Bay Of Angels: 3.2 mi
  • Eglise Russe: 3.2 mi
  • Villa Masséna: 3.2 mi
  • Theatre de Verdure: 3.3 mi
  • Jardin Albert I: 3.3 mi
  • Galerie Braunstein: 3.3 mi
  • Parc Phoenix: 0.2 mi
  • Musee des Arts Asiatiques: 0.3 mi
  • Palais Nikaia: 1.1 mi
  • Stade Charles Ehrmann: 1.1 mi
  • Jardin Botanique: 1.3 mi
  • Anatole Jakovsky Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Jules Chéret Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Musee des Beaux Arts: 2.5 mi
  • Musee Massena: 2.9 mi
  • Bay Of Angels: 3.2 mi
  • Eglise Russe: 3.2 mi
  • Villa Masséna: 3.2 mi
  • Theatre de Verdure: 3.3 mi
  • Jardin Albert I: 3.3 mi
  • Galerie Braunstein: 3.3 mi
  • Nice Railway Station: 3.4 mi
  • Place Massena: 3.5 mi
  • Opera de Nice: 3.5 mi
  • Galerie des Ponchettes: 3.5 mi
  • Centre du Patrimoine: 3.5 mi
  • Place Masséna: 3.6 mi
  • Notre Dame de Nice: 3.6 mi
  • Cours Saleya: 3.6 mi
  • Martinetti Jean Louis: 3.6 mi
  • Theatre de la Photographie: 3.7 mi
  • Cathedrale Sainte Reparate: 3.7 mi
  • Place Rossetti: 3.7 mi
  • Nice-Ville Station: 3.7 mi
  • Espace Loas: 3.7 mi
  • Chryslaine Gallerie: 3.7 mi
  • Leclaire Jean Claude: 3.7 mi
  • Palais Lascaris: 3.8 mi
  • Nice Old Town: 3.8 mi
  • Chateau de Nice: 3.8 mi
  • Atelier Soardi: 3.8 mi
  • Theatre National de Nice: 3.9 mi
  • Sainte Jeanne dArc: 4 mi
  • Grand Hôtel Impérial: 4 mi
  • MAMAC: 4 mi
  • Galerie Jacqueline Perrin: 4 mi
  • Place du Palais: 4 mi
  • Musee Chagall: 4 mi
  • Place Garibaldi: 4 mi
  • Museum Histoire Naturelle: 4 mi
  • Marc Chagall Museum: 4 mi

Dining

NOVOTEL CAFE
Dine however you want, whenever you want. Enjoy simple, tasty, healthy and balanced cuisine at any time and satisfy all your cravings. Take a moment to relax in the restaurant, bar or in your room. Free WIFI.
BAR
This open-plan non-smoking space is ideal for relaxing in a warm and friendly environment. For a business meeting or a drink with friends, everything comes together for an enjoyable time. Take a break... Free WIFI and air conditioning.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indylindy
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Oct 17, 2011

nice hotel in Nice

Even though planes took off almost across the street, it was absolutely quiet in our room. We felt that breakfast was over priced at 30 euros for two, but there was a large variety of pastries, cereal, fruit and truly awful scrambled eggs and mushrooms. The carpet in our room needed a good cleaning, but the bathroom was very clean. It was also convenient to have free shuttle service to the airport. Staff couldn't have been more helpful in helping us find the bus stop into Nice, but a reminder that most buses stop running at 9PM would have saved us a long, long walk from the port area. I would stay there again, just eat someplace else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Buses into the pedestrian area are very convenient, but we didn't notice that we needed to be going in the correct direction by 9PM in order to make our return trip back to the hotel. There is a special bus that runs later, but we didn't know that when we started walking and didn't see any stops that had that late bus. Took about 2 hours to walk from the port area where we were stranded back to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Champagne for two
Business
Bluffton, SC
Feb 24, 2012

The Med is close

It began with a warm welcome at the airport and continued with all the staff. Certainly one of the cleaner hotels that I have experienced. Extremely conveninet and relatively close to the town center. Rooms are spacious and quiet, notwithstanding that my room was 1 st level with the Promenade just out the window. The bar and restaurant provide very nice refreshments and food. Except for Hotel Negresso, this is where I would stay in Nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunt Winda
Business
Reston, Virginia
Nov 19, 2013

Great for Short Stay in Nice

Just had our second visit to the Novotel Arenas. The room was exceedingly comfortable, clean and attractive with a view of the airport. We had a one-night stay before flying out of Nice next day and the hotel provided what we needed. It is tricky navigating a car to the hotel location without clear understanding of the road layout in the area. The area lacks neighborhood restaurants and the best choices are hotel produced food. Good access to buses travelling to historic area of city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler Carol
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Jun 13, 2010

Perfect hotel for being close to airport

My friend and I needed a hotel close to the airport because of an early morning flight. There is a hotel van that takes visitors to and from the airport which is very convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a very nice dinner in the hotel restaurant. The room was neat and clean. The price was great for the value. It was perfect for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MEXICO DF
May 13, 2009

GOOD LOCATION

GOOD EXPERIENCE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

AIRPORT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indylindy
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Oct 17, 2011

nice hotel in Nice

Even though planes took off almost across the street, it was absolutely quiet in our room. We felt that breakfast was over priced at 30 euros for two, but there was a large variety of pastries, cereal, fruit and truly awful scrambled eggs and mushrooms. The carpet in our room needed a good cleaning, but the bathroom was very clean. It was also convenient to have free shuttle service to the airport. Staff couldn't have been more helpful in helping us find the bus stop into Nice, but a reminder that most buses stop running at 9PM would have saved us a long, long walk from the port area. I would stay there again, just eat someplace else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Buses into the pedestrian area are very convenient, but we didn't notice that we needed to be going in the correct direction by 9PM in order to make our return trip back to the hotel. There is a special bus that runs later, but we didn't know that when we started walking and didn't see any stops that had that late bus. Took about 2 hours to walk from the port area where we were stranded back to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moderation in all
Business
Charleston, SC
Jun 4, 2013

Airport stopover

The hotel is within easy walking distance - 7 or 8 minutes - from Terminal 1 at the Nice Airport. It's a good business class hotel for those wanting to be near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fred the Stanford Man
Business
Alassio, Italy
Apr 30, 2014

my place in Nice

I stay at this hotel a dozen or more times a year. the closest to the Nice airport so for early flights its perfect. I have actually walked to terminal 2 from the hotel on several occasions in a pinch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

walking distance to terminal 2 at NCE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 12, 2011

Very Convenient to Aeroport

This was the final hotel on a 3 week travel and it was a great place to spend our final night. Dinner at hotel was great - as we were craving a Chesseburger and fries and they delivered!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to Aeroport. Easy access.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, FL
Mar 20, 2011

Practical not perfect

Good airport location, convenient shuttle to Nice airport. Has no obvious and easy parking, though you find a parking garage (expensive). Tip, if you have a rental to return, do it the night before leaving. There is one good restaurant and rooms are of a good size and comfortable. Free and paying internet access levels. Don't pay: you'll lose 11 Euros. That thing doesn't work, but it's not Novotel's own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlanAcacia
Business
NJ
Sep 29, 2014

Excellent access to NCE Terminal 1

Just a quick sleep before an early morning flight. A short walk to the terminal 1 or use the free shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top