$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

4 stars
455, Promenade des Anglais, NICE CEDEX 03, NICE, 06299
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
16 reviews
Great for Short Stay in Nice

Just had our second visit to the Novotel Arenas. The room was exceedingly comfortable, clean and... See full review

  • Aunt Winda
  • Nov 19, 2013
my place in Nice

I stay at this hotel a dozen or more times a year. the closest to the Nice airport so for early... See full review

  • Fred the Stanford Man
  • Apr 30, 2014
The 4-star Novotel Nice Arenas Aéroport hotel at Nice Côte d'Azur Airport welcomes you during your business trips. You will appreciate our team's dedication, the free hotel/airport shuttle service, free WIFI, paid parking, and you will find a solution foryour meetings and seminars. Our non smoking hotel with easy access located on the Promenade des Anglais, 3.7 mi from Old Nice, is the ideal starting point to visit the French Riviera from Cannes to Monaco.

Hotel Map

43.6677 7.2144
Nearby airports
NCE, (NCE), 0.50, KM, N;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport Rooms

1 Db bed Sup
Superior Room with queen-size bed. Our Superior Rooms combine modernity, ergonomics and high-tech facilities: air conditioning, 16-inch flat-screen TV, free WIFI, tea and coffee making facilities, minibar and safe. For up to 2 people (including children
1 Qn bed + Sofa Sup
Superior Room with 1 queensize bed and sofa. Our Family Rooms combine modernity, ergonomics and high-tech facilities: air conditioning, 16-inch flat-screen TV, free WIFI, tea and coffee making facilities, minibar and safe. For up to 2 adults and 2 child

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Shower
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Parc Phoenix: 0.2 mi
  • Musee des Arts Asiatiques: 0.3 mi
  • Palais Nikaia: 1.1 mi
  • Stade Charles Ehrmann: 1.1 mi
  • Jardin Botanique: 1.3 mi
  • Anatole Jakovsky Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Promenade des Anglais: 2.2 mi
  • Jules Chéret Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Musee des Beaux Arts: 2.5 mi
  • Musee Massena: 2.9 mi
  • Bay Of Angels: 3.2 mi
  • Eglise Russe: 3.2 mi
  • Villa Masséna: 3.2 mi
  • Theatre de Verdure: 3.3 mi
  • Jardin Albert I: 3.3 mi
  • Parc Phoenix: 0.2 mi
  • Musee des Arts Asiatiques: 0.3 mi
  • Palais Nikaia: 1.1 mi
  • Stade Charles Ehrmann: 1.1 mi
  • Jardin Botanique: 1.3 mi
  • Anatole Jakovsky Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Promenade des Anglais: 2.2 mi
  • Jules Chéret Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Musee des Beaux Arts: 2.5 mi
  • Musee Massena: 2.9 mi
  • Bay Of Angels: 3.2 mi
  • Eglise Russe: 3.2 mi
  • Villa Masséna: 3.2 mi
  • Theatre de Verdure: 3.3 mi
  • Jardin Albert I: 3.3 mi
  • Galerie Braunstein: 3.3 mi
  • Nice Railway Station: 3.4 mi
  • Place Massena: 3.5 mi
  • Opera de Nice: 3.5 mi
  • Galerie des Ponchettes: 3.5 mi
  • Centre du Patrimoine: 3.5 mi
  • Place Masséna: 3.6 mi
  • Notre Dame de Nice: 3.6 mi
  • Cours Saleya: 3.6 mi
  • Martinetti Jean Louis: 3.6 mi
  • Theatre de la Photographie: 3.7 mi
  • Cathedrale Sainte Reparate: 3.7 mi
  • Place Rossetti: 3.7 mi
  • Nice-Ville Station: 3.7 mi
  • Espace Loas: 3.7 mi
  • Chryslaine Gallerie: 3.7 mi
  • Leclaire Jean Claude: 3.7 mi
  • Palais Lascaris: 3.8 mi
  • Nice Old Town: 3.8 mi
  • Chateau de Nice: 3.8 mi
  • Atelier Soardi: 3.8 mi
  • Theatre National de Nice: 3.9 mi
  • Sainte Jeanne dArc: 4 mi
  • Grand Hôtel Impérial: 4 mi
  • MAMAC: 4 mi
  • Galerie Jacqueline Perrin: 4 mi
  • Place du Palais: 4 mi
  • Musee Chagall: 4 mi
  • Place Garibaldi: 4 mi
  • Museum Histoire Naturelle: 4 mi

Dining

NOVOTEL CAFE
Dine however you want, whenever you want. Enjoy simple, tasty, healthy and balanced cuisine at any time and satisfy all your cravings. Take a moment to relax in the restaurant, bar or in your room. Free WIFI.
BAR
This open-plan non-smoking space is ideal for relaxing in a warm and friendly environment. For a business meeting or a drink with friends, everything comes together for an enjoyable time. Take a break... Free WIFI and air conditioning.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston, SC
Jul 24, 2011

Handy to Airport

Very handy to airport. Just about what you'd expect from a reasonable chain hotel. My only complaint would be that I asked for a non-smoking room and the room had obviously been smoked in previously.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
Jul 12, 2011

Very Convenient to Aeroport

This was the final hotel on a 3 week travel and it was a great place to spend our final night. Dinner at hotel was great - as we were craving a Chesseburger and fries and they delivered!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to Aeroport. Easy access.

Review of Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, FL
Mar 20, 2011

Practical not perfect

Good airport location, convenient shuttle to Nice airport. Has no obvious and easy parking, though you find a parking garage (expensive). Tip, if you have a rental to return, do it the night before leaving. There is one good restaurant and rooms are of a good size and comfortable. Free and paying internet access levels. Don't pay: you'll lose 11 Euros. That thing doesn't work, but it's not Novotel's own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler Carol
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Jun 13, 2010

Perfect hotel for being close to airport

My friend and I needed a hotel close to the airport because of an early morning flight. There is a hotel van that takes visitors to and from the airport which is very convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a very nice dinner in the hotel restaurant. The room was neat and clean. The price was great for the value. It was perfect for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Oct 4, 2009

Minutes from Nice Airport

Hotel very convenient for early airport departures, but otherwise isolated with no nearby restaurants or other facilities. Bus service to downtown Nice was slow and difficult. The buses are very crowded. I had to stand for the entire trip -each way. Taxis are available, but the fare between the airport and downtown is very expensive based on the fairly short distance involved. I complained on my morning of departure about no hot water in the room and the desk clerk suggested that having to shower and shave with cold water was really my fault since I could have asked for a different room -not really an option if you are pressed for time and have to catch a flight. When I suggested that I believed this problem was the hotel's fault rather than mine, I did get a rather reluctant (and feeble) apology. The hotel has a published policy to the effect that if you aren't satisfied then you don't pay. I believe this is probably why the staff did not want to acknowledge any fault or accept responsibility for the lack of hot water. I would not stay at this hotel again and do not recommend it to other travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice is a delightful city with many great dining opportunities, especially in Old Town (Vieille Ville.)

Review of Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MEXICO DF
May 13, 2009

GOOD LOCATION

GOOD EXPERIENCE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

AIRPORT

Back to menu Return to top

Change search