Le Meridien Nice ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$113
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 17, 2016 Check-out: Feb 18, 2016
3.5 /5
Overall score
77%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.9
Value:
2.7
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Le Meridien Nice overlooks the Baie des Anges and the Mediterranean Sea, and offers recently-renovated rooms on the Promenade des Anglais. The rooftop heated pool stays open year round with views from the terrace sundeck. Stop by two cafés and a bar on site, or wander downstairs to catch live entertainment at the casino. Located in the heart of the city, this modern hotel makes it easy to explore historic sites, blend into the scene on the French Riviera or browse luxury boutiques and artisan shops behind the Le Meridien Nice.

Rooms

Recently refurbished, the 301 smoke-free guest rooms and 17 suites at Le Meridien Nice open to a bright white interior that contrasts nicely with dark accents for a clean, modern look. Each features a mini-bar, flat-screen TV, turndown service and, in the private bathroom, a bathtub and powerful rain-style shower. Connecting rooms and 24-hour room service are available, as well as wired and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Classic rooms offer upscale comfort and overlook the hotel patio. Upgrade for a sun-drenched terrace with picturesque city views or dramatic panoramic views of the ocean, the old town, Ferris wheel and snow-topped mountains.

Property features

Le Meridien Nice offers a fitness center with the latest cardio technology and exercise machines along with a spa that pampers with facials, massage, nail services, a sauna and tanning booths. Enjoy water sports or work on a suntan on the beach until the nightlife gets started at discos, restaurants, casinos and pubs nearby. On pleasant evenings, the rooftop terrace restaurant offers attractive cuisine to match the blue-water views. The hotel offers a business center, laundry and dry cleaning services (fees apply) and valet parking (fees apply). Business guests at the Le Meridien Nice find meeting rooms on site and are within walking distance to the Acropolis Convention Center.

Highlights

  • Private beach, fitness center and full-service spa
  • Adjacent to a casino with live entertainment
  • Water views from rooftop restaurant and heated outdoor swimming pool open year-round
  • On the Promenade des Anglais, walking distance to shops, cafés and nightlife
  • High-speed wired and wireless Internet access available in guest rooms (fees apply)

Nearby attractions

  • Beach and Promenade des Anglais (across the street)
  • Cours Saleya flower market (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Avenue Jean-Médecin shopping (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Le Château (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Acropolis Palais des Congrès Convention Center (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Russian Cathedral/Eglise Russe (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Matisse Museum (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Monaco (12.9 mi/20.7 km)
  • Cannes (21.7 mi/34.9 km)
  • Paris (579 mi/932 km)

Business

  • High-speed wired and wireless Internet access available in guest rooms (fees apply)
  • 10 meeting rooms accommodate up to 600 people

Transportation

  • Nice Cote d'Azur International Airport (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Walking distance to bus and train stations

Policies

For non-U.S. hotels, rates confirmed in USD may be converted to local currency by the hotel at your time of stay, based on the exchange rate used by the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

Le Colonial Café
Intimate and seductive with its dark wood furnishings, creamy mocha leather chairs and a dramatically backlit bar, Le Colonial Café serves delectable continental cuisine that draws on the vibrant flavours of the region.
La Terrasse
La Terrasse is located on the rooftop of the resort, serving delightful Mediterranean meals next to the swimming pool and surrounded by breathtaking views of the Mediterranean Sea.

Recommendations for you

Hotel Beau Rivage

★★★★
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$85
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$81
Guest score 4.7 / 5
$163
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$90
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$101

B4 Nice Park

★★★★
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$47

Amenities

Featured

  • Wi-Fi Access in Room (Charges May Apply)
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly

Activities

  • Pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Exercise gym

Dining

  • Restaurant

Services

  • Business center
  • Guest laundromat
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • Multilingual
  • In-Room Safe
  • Car rental desk
  • Porters
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • Wi-Fi Access in Room (Charges May Apply)

Parking

  • Parking

Room

  • Mini bar
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Turndown service
  • Smoke detectors

Reviews

3.5 /5 Overall score

77% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.5/5
  • Comfort: 3.1/5
  • Location: 4.9/5
  • Value: 2.7/5

Advice: Try different hotel in the area

Would not recommend Sat, Oct 12, 2013
It is fair to say that the hotel location was perfect; close to the old city and all tourist attractions. However, we were shocked by the way we were treated at the hotel; specifically, at the restaurant and in the room. The buffet breakfast was below average -the quantity was scarce ( the buffet was supposed to last till 10:30 AM, but ran out of most items by 9:30) and the quality was mediocre. So, we decided to have our breakfasts elsewhere for the rest of our vacation. On the second and third days, we did not have towels or soap or clean bed sheets in the room and the issue was not resolved until we complained to the front desk. In addition, the staff at the front desk were far from friendly, We were confronted with negative response for every question asked or any help sought. In addition, there was construction work in the area and the park next door was closed during the whole stay, Although we had good experience with Le Meridien Hotel in the past, we decided to give this one only one star for the location.

| USA Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Excellent Hotel in Nice, France - Location, Location, Location!

Would recommend Fri, Jun 14, 2013
Le Meridien offered an excellent location (water-front), a friendly and accommodating staff, and very nice rooms. While Europe is known for having comparatively smaller rooms, the room size was excellent (nice television, table, 2 chairs, and a king size bed - big benefit). The only obvious concern is the cost - the south of France is among the most expensive vacation destinations in the world, so the hotel is very well aligned with this fact. For example, a cappuccino costs 6 Euros, but the location is so ideal that it doesn't matter - you're going to head out into the Nice old city for a coffee, lunch, or dinner. Overall, very impressed, and I would stay here again. We stayed a total of 6 nights, so we got a very good feel for the hotel service - excellent.

Dining

While the hotel breakfast was very nice (buffet, 22 Euros/person), I would strong recommend you walk to the old city of Nice, about 10 minutes away, and enjoy a coffee, croissant, and breakfast there. Cheaper, and much more romantic....

| Doylestown, PA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

A little tired

Would recommend Wed, Oct 17, 2012
The hotel is in an excellent location just blocks from Old Nice and restruants. Not exactly what I expected for amenities for a four star hotel. The room had two desk chairs for sitting. The king bed was very comfortable. No clock in the room. Bathrobes would have been nice. Internet is very pricey, but the lobby is above a fast food restruant and with proper location, you can log on for free. Likewise the hotel next door has free internet and I logged on their internet for free. The list price is $350 euro which I would never pay for this hotel. The price for the hotel was considerably less.

| Madison, WI Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good for city break

Would recommend Sun, Jun 10, 2012
Stayed here for 5 nights and enjoyed our stay. Good situation for getting around Nice. Had a superior room so was a decent size. Good wardrobe space but could do with some drawer space. Good bed and linen changed regularly. Food in hotel good though a bed and breakfast package would be better than room only.

Dining

Dined at a lovely little family run restaurant Luc Salsedo. Worth the short walk from hotel to have a lovely dining experience. Will go back there on my next trip to NIce.

| Scotland Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

nice france 2011

Would recommend Thu, Oct 20, 2011
great location, exelent roof restaurant & cafe, prefer room with see view. cooperative stuff. expensive

Attractions

old city. night, day, allways good place to walk aroaund. every morning a market open up.

| tel aviv, israel Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Le Meridien Nice

Would not recommend Sat, Jul 23, 2011
Great Location. Average room is small and poorly decorated. Decor in general is awful. Has become a beach hang out. Roof top restaurant is very good. Personnel are all very cooperative and friendly.

Attractions

Villa Rothschild located at Cap Ferret is a gem and should not be missed. Stop at Eze on return for a view that is unsurpassed.

| Texas Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Mixed review

Would not recommend Tue, Sep 1, 2009
I almost did not chose this hotel because of the poor reviews, but figured it was only for one night and I generally like this chain of hotels. They must have read their poor reviews re: rude service, because all of our interaction with staff was pleasant. We asked for a wake up call for 6:30am and received a wake up call at 3:00am. The bed was very old and sagged but had great sheets and pillows. The air conditioner in the ceiling by the door was leaking and was dripping onto the carpet. Clearly not just recently, because there were ringed stains. The view from the roof deck by the pool and from the out-door restaurant is AMAZING! It's like being on a cruise ship at sea! With so many restaurants available we chose not to eat at the hotel. Although the staff was welcoming and let us look at a menu without giving any attitude. Overall, I'd say for the price you can do much better in Nice.

Money saver

Free Internet access is available at several of the bars and restaurants nearby. Like Queenies (a quiet sports bar) and a gay bar two blocks away I can't remember it's name.

| Hackensack, NJ Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Nothing Special

Would not recommend Mon, Jul 27, 2009
The most horrible Le Meridien we ever stayed in. Very old hotel and not well mantained. Overpriced hotel room, which was extremely small. The staff talk to you like you owe them a favor. Never again!!!!!!!!!!

| Miami Beach, FL Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Theatre de Verdure 0.1 mi
Jardin Albert I 0.1 mi
Galerie Braunstein 0.2 mi
Place Massena 0.3 mi
Opera de Nice 0.3 mi
Musee Massena 0.3 mi
Quai Des États Unis 0.4 mi
Galerie des Ponchettes 0.4 mi
Centre du Patrimoine 0.4 mi
Marché Aux Fleurs 0.4 mi
Villa Masséna 0.4 mi
Cours Saleya 0.5 mi
Martinetti Jean Louis 0.5 mi
Theatre de la Photographie 0.5 mi
Cathedrale Sainte Reparate 0.5 mi
Place Rossetti 0.5 mi
Notre Dame de Nice 0.6 mi
Espace Loas 0.6 mi
Palais Lascaris 0.6 mi
Chryslaine Gallerie 0.6 mi
Leclaire Jean Claude 0.6 mi
Nice Old Town 0.6 mi
Atelier Soardi 0.6 mi
Nice Railway Station 0.6 mi
Theatre National de Nice 0.7 mi
Chateau de Nice 0.7 mi
MAMAC 0.8 mi
Galerie Jacqueline Perrin 0.8 mi
Theatre 0.8 mi
Museum Histoire Naturelle 0.8 mi
Eglise Russe 0.8 mi
Place Garibaldi 0.8 mi
Tete au Carre 0.8 mi
Musee des Beaux Arts 0.8 mi
Place du Palais 0.9 mi
Jules Chéret Museum 0.9 mi
Musee Chagall 1 mi
Marc Chagall Museum 1 mi
Nice-Ville Station 1.1 mi
Nice Old Harbour 1.1 mi
Exhibition Center Acropolis 1.1 mi
Terra Amata Museum 1.2 mi
Sainte Jeanne dArc 1.3 mi
Harbour 1.3 mi
Musee Archeologique de Nice Cimiez 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$113
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 17, 2016 Check-out: Feb 18, 2016