$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Hotel Windsor

4 stars
11 Rue Dalpozzo, Nice, 06000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
7 reviews
Fantastic location and value for money

Hotel was far more than we expected some reviews were unkind. Our room was clean comfortable and... See full review

  • Tracy O
  • Sep 1, 2014
good value hotel with interesting rooms

Pleasant staff - from reception desk to cleaning staff Good location close to the sea and close to... See full review

  • jadore
  • Mar 26, 2014
Rejuvenation and a unique experience awaits in the heart of Nice

The Hotel Windsor Nice has a central location in the coastal city of Nice and is close to numerous attractions and sights worth exploring when vacationing here. It is in a 19th century structure and features some outstanding amenities and services. Located within walking distance of the beach, this is an excellent destination for business travelers, families vacationing with children and romantic couples looking for an intimate getaway. Suffice it to say, the Hotel Windsor Nice has something to satisfy every taste imaginable.

3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Located in the heart of Nice and in close proximity to a wide range of dining, entertainment, nightlife, and shopping venues

  • Provides guests with more amenities and services than other hotels in the area but without the high price tag attached

  • Many hotel services are geared towards every guest's health and well-being

Hotel Windsor Nice Rooms

Each guest room here at the Hotel Windsor Nice has uniqueness, with most having classic furnishings and contemporary artwork. The décor of these guest rooms is unparalleled in the Nice hospitality industry. Each room is soundproof and has air conditioning, to provide the ultimate in comfort for each guest. Larger rooms at the Hotel Windsor Nice feature either balconies or a balneal baths.


Additional amenities and services of the Hotel Windsor Nice include hair dryers, in-room safes, and cable or satellite TVs. For the business traveler, everything needed for staying in touch with their companies associates and conducting daily operations can be found in each guest room, as the hotel provides business-friendly amenities including desks, direct-dial telephones, and free Wi-Fi Internet access (also available in all public areas). Guests can receive massages at the onsite fitness and spa center, enjoy excellent dining at the hotel restaurant or relax with a drink in the hotel bar/lounge.

Things to Do:
  • Gare de Nice-Ville Train Station-(0.5 miles/0.8 km)

  • The Promenades des Anglais and the beach-(0.32 miles/0.51 km)

  • The Vieille Ville de Nice-(1 mile/1.61 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Windsor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Windsor Rooms

Basic Room
Small room with shower overlooking the street
Intimacy Room
Comfortable room with shower overlooking the street
Creation Room
Larger room either with bath or shower, either overlooking the street or the garden (no guarantee given)
Seduction Room
Spacious room with bath and shower in the bathtub, overlooking the garden
Privilege Room
Seduction room with either a balcony or a jacuzzi in the bathroom

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Villa Masséna: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Massena: 0.2 mi
  • Galerie Braunstein: 0.2 mi
  • Jardin Albert I: 0.3 mi
  • Theatre de Verdure: 0.3 mi
  • Nice Railway Station: 0.4 mi
  • Place Massena: 0.5 mi
  • Notre Dame de Nice: 0.5 mi
  • Place Masséna: 0.5 mi
  • Theatre de la Photographie: 0.5 mi
  • Eglise Russe: 0.6 mi
  • Opera de Nice: 0.6 mi
  • Galerie des Ponchettes: 0.6 mi
  • Centre du Patrimoine: 0.6 mi
  • Musee des Beaux Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Villa Masséna: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Massena: 0.2 mi
  • Galerie Braunstein: 0.2 mi
  • Jardin Albert I: 0.3 mi
  • Theatre de Verdure: 0.3 mi
  • Nice Railway Station: 0.4 mi
  • Place Massena: 0.5 mi
  • Notre Dame de Nice: 0.5 mi
  • Place Masséna: 0.5 mi
  • Theatre de la Photographie: 0.5 mi
  • Eglise Russe: 0.6 mi
  • Opera de Nice: 0.6 mi
  • Galerie des Ponchettes: 0.6 mi
  • Centre du Patrimoine: 0.6 mi
  • Musee des Beaux Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Bay Of Angels: 0.7 mi
  • Martinetti Jean Louis: 0.7 mi
  • Cours Saleya: 0.7 mi
  • Cathedrale Sainte Reparate: 0.7 mi
  • Atelier Soardi: 0.7 mi
  • Place Rossetti: 0.8 mi
  • Jules Chéret Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Palais Lascaris: 0.8 mi
  • Chryslaine Gallerie: 0.8 mi
  • Espace Loas: 0.8 mi
  • Leclaire Jean Claude: 0.8 mi
  • Nice Old Town: 0.8 mi
  • Theatre National de Nice: 0.9 mi
  • Nice-Ville Station: 0.9 mi
  • Place du Palais: 0.9 mi
  • Galerie Jacqueline Perrin: 0.9 mi
  • MAMAC: 0.9 mi
  • Musee Chagall: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Hôtel Impérial: 1 mi
  • Tete au Carre: 1 mi
  • Museum Histoire Naturelle: 1 mi
  • Marc Chagall Museum: 1 mi
  • Chateau de Nice: 1 mi
  • Place Garibaldi: 1 mi
  • Sainte Jeanne dArc: 1.1 mi
  • Exhibition Center Acropolis: 1.2 mi
  • Nice Old Harbour: 1.2 mi
  • Terra Amata Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Musee Archeologique de Nice Cimiez: 1.4 mi
  • Harbour: 1.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We can propose you an area of 80m2 under the rooftop with natural light. Maximum number of participants: 28. Please contact the hotel for more information.

Dining

Wi Lounge (winter) or Wi Garden (summer)
A semi gastronomic restaurant is available in the hotel. French cuisine from the Provence with all fresh products. Dinner is served in the garden in summer and around the fireplace in the restaurant inside in winter (not open for lunch).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1430
Check-out:
1130

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Windsor

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Windsor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Jul 27, 2010

Good hotel!

The guy that checked me in, from the Netherlands, was extremely friendly and helpful. Very big smile, spoke excellent English, and was most welcoming. Hotel room was a decent size, clean, and beds were comfortable for European standards. My only complaints were: No wash cloths (somewhat typical for non-American chain European hotels)and bathroom was a bit small. Free WiFi in the room was great and worked well. My room was on the street, but the windows had excellent sound proofing so did not hear any street noise. A/C worked decently well..rooms weren't cold but held steady in the mid 70s. I could sleep easily, even when the daytime highs were in the mid 80s. Courtyard area is nice and lush, with a pool. For a non-American chain hotel, this was a quite pleasant stay and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. A long walk from Old Nice, but fairly close to the beach. Close enough to the train station to wheel a small amount of luggage. The French national staff weren't quite as warm and helpful and English wasn't as strong. Chamber maids were very nice and always said Bonjour when they saw me in the halls. Breakfast is 12 Euro per person, and has a decent selection of meats, cheeses, breads, cerials, juices, scrambled eggs, and yogurts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Windsor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tracy O
Business
Barnsley, Yorkshire
Sep 1, 2014

Fantastic location and value for money

Hotel was far more than we expected some reviews were unkind. Our room was clean comfortable and they gave us a room with a balcony which was a bonus. So close to the sea and good restaurants yet easy walk to station, main sights including the old town. Lovely staff and setting. Couldn't ask for more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fabulous Lebanese cuisine at Yo Habib

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Windsor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jadore
Business
dublin
Mar 26, 2014

good value hotel with interesting rooms

Pleasant staff - from reception desk to cleaning staff Good location close to the sea and close to restaurants , bus connection to airport and 10 mins to the train station for day trips along the coast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Windsor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flyzz
Business
la ca
May 28, 2013

Delivers as promised

I rated this hotel 4 stars because of the location and staff. Hotel is comfortable but the location is good. You will not need a cab day or night. My room had a balcony which was unexpected. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask hotel to give you specific directions to the hotel. 5 minute walk means 3 circles. FYI, Train does not go to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Windsor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EvP1
Business
Lincoln, MA
May 14, 2013

Good place to stay in Nice

Hotel Windsor was a good place to stay in Nice. It was convenient to most sights and was an interesting hotel because of it's art. The room and bathroom were small, but clean. It would have been nice if the breakfast were included in the price. When booking a room, try to get one which faces the garden.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you have a car, reserve a parking space at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Windsor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AU Proud Parent
Business
Northern Virginia, USA
Mar 18, 2013

Great Hotel in Nice

The Windsor is an excellent place to stay while seeing Nice. Best for its location, only 4 blocks or so from the beach front, and surrounded by restaurants and a beautiful city. The staff was responsive and knowledgeable. Great breakfast - although not included in the room price. Only problem we found were the beds; rather hard and, for one of our 3 rooms, we needed to change the room since the bed was too uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be aware that in Europe, the Europeans have credit cards with a chip and PIN, that we Americans somehow seems to not have invented yet. It resulted in several occasions where our credit cards were not accepted; then off to the ATM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Windsor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 27, 2010

Good hotel!

The guy that checked me in, from the Netherlands, was extremely friendly and helpful. Very big smile, spoke excellent English, and was most welcoming. Hotel room was a decent size, clean, and beds were comfortable for European standards. My only complaints were: No wash cloths (somewhat typical for non-American chain European hotels)and bathroom was a bit small. Free WiFi in the room was great and worked well. My room was on the street, but the windows had excellent sound proofing so did not hear any street noise. A/C worked decently well..rooms weren't cold but held steady in the mid 70s. I could sleep easily, even when the daytime highs were in the mid 80s. Courtyard area is nice and lush, with a pool. For a non-American chain hotel, this was a quite pleasant stay and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. A long walk from Old Nice, but fairly close to the beach. Close enough to the train station to wheel a small amount of luggage. The French national staff weren't quite as warm and helpful and English wasn't as strong. Chamber maids were very nice and always said Bonjour when they saw me in the halls. Breakfast is 12 Euro per person, and has a decent selection of meats, cheeses, breads, cerials, juices, scrambled eggs, and yogurts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Windsor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AbcdEHfg'r.
Business
Northwest, USA
Jul 5, 2010

Worked for us!

Hotel was easy to find and from day one the staff was very helpful, I might have read the car parking situation wrong but a day ticket costs 24Euro's in a commercial lot that's 500meters from the Hotel. I definitely would suggest to upgrade to a Seduction level room and skip the 12Euro breakfast as there's a 'Boulanger' down the street. My first night I stayed in a Creation level room which wasn't remotely as comfortable as the Seduction. I wouldn't plan to stay there for the pool availability but it was nice for a dive after an afternoon run. We're glad we experienced the Windsor. Fun-D

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top