$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 24, 2015 Check-out: Jan 27, 2015

Hotel Westminster Nice

4 stars
27 promenade des Anglais, Nice, 06000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
5.0
out of 5
3 reviews
Fantastic couples break !

This Hotel is in the most perfect location, from the moment we arrived and were given our room key... See full review

  • Myamilly
  • Sep 5, 2012
Loved this Hotel/Room

I had the best room. View of the sea and the city. Right on the beach and 10 minute walk to the... See full review

  • michaelmark
  • May 18, 2012
Relaxation in brightly decorated guest rooms

With its pink facade and prestigious location near the beach in Nice, the Hotel Westminster Nice has a unique character and charm unlike any other Belle epoque styled establishment in the city. Baroque frescoes adorn the large hallway, while seven-meter high ceilings and a monumental staircase complete the unique ambience and decor of the Hotel Westminster Nice. Guests can stay here on business, enjoy a romantic weekend for two, or just vacation here with children. The Hotel Westminster Nice's staff is well equipped to answer a guest's every need.

3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Luxury hotel with modern facilities situated on the Promenade des Anglais

  • Provides guests with private beach access and a relaxing seaside

  • Art Deco styled hotel that provides airport and local area shuttle service to all guests

Hotel Westminster Nice Rooms

Each of the 99 Hotel Westminster Nice guest rooms is bright with excellent decor. Each guest room provides guests with panoramic views of the city or the sea, while satellite channels, pay-per-view movies and LCD TVs are standard. Every room at the Hotel Westminster Nice comes with premium bedding and is soundproof, in order to maximize a person's comfort. For additional pampering, bathrooms feature shower and tub combinations along with handheld showerheads.


Le Farniente is the onsite restaurant of the Hotel Westminster Nice and specializes in Mediterranean cuisine, while the colonial style bar/lounge known as Le Westminster serves up some of the tastiest cocktails in town. Business travelers receive a number of amenities and services that will enable them to handle their daily work and keep in touch with their company. This includes the modern banquet and conference facilities, business center, exhibit space, and free wireless Internet access. No matter what the reason for staying at the Hotel Westminster Nice, guests are never disappointed.

Things to Do:
  • Albert 1st Gardens-(0.36 miles/0.6 km)

  • Promenade des Anglais-(0.27 miles/0.43 km)

  • Station de tramway Massena-(0.5 miles/0.8 km)

  • Verdure Theatre-(0.36 miles/0.6 km)

Policies and fees
The reception, restaurant and bar will undergo refurbishments and a spa will be constructed on 24 November 2014 until spring of 2015. To compensate for the disturbances and inconveniences, the property will offer a complimentary American breakfast buffet during this period.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Westminster Nice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Westminster Nice Rooms

Deluxe - JR_Suite
Sea view Junior Suite
Hotel Sea view Junior Suites (non smoking, king or twin beds) offer a fantastic view of the Baie des Anges. They are generously proportioned : from 30 to 55 sqm/ 320 to 590 sq ft.
Free access to high speed and WIFI internet, flat LCD satellite TV with pay movie channels available.
For your comfort they are furnished with a sofa (sofa bed on request) and armchairs, study desk, private telephone line with voice mail, minibar, individually controlled heating and cooling system. The pillows are hypoallergenic.
For your confidence they are equipped with electronic doors and a safe.
Each Junior Suite has a marble or designer bathroom, with bath tub and/or shower cabin, hair dryer, bathrobe and slippers and luxurious Fragonard toiletries.
Classic - Double
Classic room
(Non smoking, queen or twin beds, 19 to 30 sqm/ 205 to 325 sq ft)
Each Classic bedroom has its own style and atmosphere, either monochrome or bright contrasted colours. Some of them offer a nice view of the neighbouring hills.
Free access to high speed and WIFI internet.
For your comfort they are furnished with a satellite TV with pay movie channels, study desk, international direct dialling telephone with voice mail, minibar and individually controlled heating and cooling system. (Hypoallergenic pillows on request).
For your confidence they are equipped with electronic doors and a safe.
Each Classic room has a marble or designer bathroom, with bath tub or shower (walk-in shower on request), hair dryer and bathroom amenities.
Superior - Double
Baie des Anges room
(Non smoking, queen or twin beds, 19 to 25 sqm/ 205 to 270 sq ft)
Bright and decorated in a contemporary style. Hotel Baie des Anges rooms offer a beautiful panorama of the Mediterranean sea.
Free access to high speed and WIFI internet.
For your comfort they are furnished with a satellite TV with pay movie channels, study desk, international direct dialing telephone with voice mail, minibar and individually controlled heating and cooling system. (Hypoallergenic pillows on request).
For your confidence they are equipped with electronic doors and a safe.
Each Baie des Anges room has a marble or designer bathroom, with bath tub or shower (walk-in shower on request), hair dryer and bathroom amenities.
Deluxe - JR_Suite
City view Junior suite
City view Junior Suites (non smoking, king bed) offer a privileged and tranquil space at the heart of the Promenade des Anglais : from 46 to 53 sqm/ 495 to 570 sq ft.
Free access to high speed and WIFI internet, flat LCD satellite TV with pay movie channels available.
For your comfort they are furnished with a sofa (sofa bed on request) and armchairs, study desk, private telephone line with voice mail, minibar, individually controlled heating and cooling system. The pillows are hypoallergenic.
For your confidence they are equipped with electronic doors and a safe.
Each Junior Suite has a marble or designer bathroom, with bath tub and/or shower cabin, hair dryer, bathrobe and slippers and luxurious Fragonard toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Musee Massena: 0.1 mi
  • Galerie Braunstein: 0.3 mi
  • Theatre de Verdure: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin Albert I: 0.4 mi
  • Villa Masséna: 0.4 mi
  • Place Massena: 0.5 mi
  • Bay Of Angels: 0.6 mi
  • Opera de Nice: 0.6 mi
  • Place Masséna: 0.6 mi
  • Musee des Beaux Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Nice Railway Station: 0.6 mi
  • Jules Chéret Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame de Nice: 0.6 mi
  • Galerie des Ponchettes: 0.6 mi
  • Centre du Patrimoine: 0.6 mi
  • Musee Massena: 0.1 mi
  • Galerie Braunstein: 0.3 mi
  • Theatre de Verdure: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin Albert I: 0.4 mi
  • Villa Masséna: 0.4 mi
  • Place Massena: 0.5 mi
  • Bay Of Angels: 0.6 mi
  • Opera de Nice: 0.6 mi
  • Place Masséna: 0.6 mi
  • Musee des Beaux Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Nice Railway Station: 0.6 mi
  • Jules Chéret Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame de Nice: 0.6 mi
  • Galerie des Ponchettes: 0.6 mi
  • Centre du Patrimoine: 0.6 mi
  • Theatre de la Photographie: 0.7 mi
  • Cours Saleya: 0.7 mi
  • Martinetti Jean Louis: 0.7 mi
  • Eglise Russe: 0.7 mi
  • Cathedrale Sainte Reparate: 0.8 mi
  • Place Rossetti: 0.8 mi
  • Espace Loas: 0.8 mi
  • Palais Lascaris: 0.8 mi
  • Chryslaine Gallerie: 0.8 mi
  • Atelier Soardi: 0.8 mi
  • Leclaire Jean Claude: 0.8 mi
  • Nice Old Town: 0.8 mi
  • Theatre National de Nice: 0.9 mi
  • Chateau de Nice: 1 mi
  • MAMAC: 1 mi
  • Galerie Jacqueline Perrin: 1 mi
  • Grand Hôtel Impérial: 1 mi
  • Place du Palais: 1 mi
  • Museum Histoire Naturelle: 1.1 mi
  • Tete au Carre: 1.1 mi
  • Nice-Ville Station: 1.1 mi
  • Place Garibaldi: 1.1 mi
  • Musee Chagall: 1.1 mi
  • Marc Chagall Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Sainte Jeanne dArc: 1.3 mi
  • Exhibition Center Acropolis: 1.3 mi
  • Nice Old Harbour: 1.3 mi
  • Terra Amata Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Harbour: 1.5 mi
  • Anatole Jakovsky Museum: 1.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The President, Belle Epoque , Massna , Meyerbeer, Rivoli , Wagram ,and Verdi : the
7 meeting and reception rooms can accommodate your conventions , seminars
product launches , conferences and receptions for 15 to 200 persons.

Virtually unique in Nice , 2 of them , Balle Epoque state rooms , still have
all the old splendour under 7 m high ceilings.

Equally exceptional , most of these rooms have the benefit of the daylight.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Westminster Nice

Overall score

5 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 3
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
5
Value:
4.7
Sort by:
Review of Hotel Westminster Nice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Myamilly
Wexford Ireland
Sep 5, 2012

Fantastic couples break !

This Hotel is in the most perfect location, from the moment we arrived and were given our room key we were thrilled. Firstly we were upgraded to a suite as we had stayed at this hotel once before and we felt very special as soon as we walked into our beautiful room, it was bright , massive with a balcony and full sea view, as I stood in the bathroom brushing my hair I could see the blue sea in the mirror as there was a glass wall in the bathroom - amazing !! We are in Catering so we didn't eat at the hotel as we like to try smaller , intimate restaurants but we did sit outside in the gorgeous bar, 30 degrees, sea view and for Nice the drinks were very inexpennsive, also with drinks we were given delicious olives and snacks wth various dips, very nice touch. Staff excellent except one guy in the bar and he left a lot to be desired and certainly wouldn't encourage people to use the bar but everything else was so good we didn't let his rudeness annoy us. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Excellent train service / bus service to Monaco and Cannes, taxi prices are rediculous , public transport feels safe and easy to manage, tourist office very close to Hotel and they are very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Westminster Nice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
michaelmark
Business
Los Angeles
May 18, 2012

Loved this Hotel/Room

I had the best room. View of the sea and the city. Right on the beach and 10 minute walk to the train station. Right down the side street next to the hotel. Ideal location if you want to travel to Monte Carlo & Cannes. 25 minutes both ways by train

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Westminster Nice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Myamilly
Business
Wexford Ireland
Sep 5, 2012

Fantastic couples break !

This Hotel is in the most perfect location, from the moment we arrived and were given our room key we were thrilled. Firstly we were upgraded to a suite as we had stayed at this hotel once before and we felt very special as soon as we walked into our beautiful room, it was bright , massive with a balcony and full sea view, as I stood in the bathroom brushing my hair I could see the blue sea in the mirror as there was a glass wall in the bathroom - amazing !! We are in Catering so we didn't eat at the hotel as we like to try smaller , intimate restaurants but we did sit outside in the gorgeous bar, 30 degrees, sea view and for Nice the drinks were very inexpennsive, also with drinks we were given delicious olives and snacks wth various dips, very nice touch. Staff excellent except one guy in the bar and he left a lot to be desired and certainly wouldn't encourage people to use the bar but everything else was so good we didn't let his rudeness annoy us. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Excellent train service / bus service to Monaco and Cannes, taxi prices are rediculous , public transport feels safe and easy to manage, tourist office very close to Hotel and they are very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Westminster Nice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rowlett
Sep 28, 2008

Great service

This hotel was very helpful in everything we needed, including planning excursions around the town. Our room was recently renovated, bathroom was very nice. Only thing i didnt like about the room was lack of lighting in the main room! But I would definatly stay there again. Great customer service, and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

hotel is near anything you would want, cafes, casino, beach, nice restraunts, and tons of shopping.....all in walking distance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top