Hotel West End

4 stars
31 Promenade Des Anglais, Nice, 06000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
13 reviews
West End Hotel, Nice, France.

While this hotel has every modern amenity it still retains its original Edwardian charm. The staff... See full review

  • Kirk55
  • Dec 9, 2013
Lovely historic hotel in perfect location

This hotel was wonderful to look at, inside and out. Staff were all very pleasant and the rooms... See full review

  • TheresaB
  • Oct 9, 2013
Preserving its reputation for top-notch service, the West End Hotel with its contemporary accommodation provides the perfect as well as luxurious oasis in the heart of Nice. The hotel's friendly staff at the reception desk will always be readily available to provide all the necessary assistance during your stay at the hotel. You can also spend some time at the lovely terrace that offers excellent views of the surrounding.Hotel amenities includes Banquet Facilities, Business Centre, Conference Facilities, Parking Facilities - At Cost, Reception, Restaurant, Room Service and free wireless internet connection in the whole property.

Hotel West End Rooms

Classic
located on the backside of the hotel, the classic decoration gives these rooms a relaxing atmosphere in agreement with a quiet environment.
Privilege
These rooms offer whether a view on Nice city and its surrounding hills or on the Massena Museum Park. With a traditionnal or modern decoration, they combine both the privilege of a wide view and of a relaxing space.
Partial Sea View
Located on the upper floors of the hotel, these rooms offer a partial sea view on the "Baie des Anges" from the hotel front side.
Superior Sea View
Overlooking the Mediterranean Sea and the Promenade des Anglais and located between the 1st and the 4th floor, the "Belle Epoque" is suggested thanks to the decoration allied to the modern confort. On your own, or accompanied, these rooms are the best deal for an unforgettable stay.
Deluxe Sea View
Located on 5th and 6th floors, you will enjoy a breathtaking view of the Mediterranean Sea. With a modern decoration and white marble floors, the Deluxe rooms are highly recommended to make your stay an exception and satisfy all your desires.
Junior Suite Sea View
With a separate lounge or a spacious salon area inside the room. All these rooms are decorated in a different style and offer an outstanding view on the Mediterranean Sea and the Promenade des Anglais. This confort is the most suitable for stays up to 3 people.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Map

43.6948 7.2596
Area served
Nice
Nearby airports
Nice Cote d'azur Airport
Area description
Anchored on the Promenade Des Anglais, this prestigious hotel is ideally located right opposite to the sea near the award winning gardens and fountain of Place Massena. This property with its exclusive location is only 10 minutes drive from the Acropolis Conference Centre as well as from the Nice Cote d'Azur Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Musee Massena: 0 mi
  • Villa Masséna: 0.4 mi
  • Galerie Braunstein: 0.4 mi
  • Theatre de Verdure: 0.4 mi
  • Jardin Albert I: 0.4 mi
  • Musee des Beaux Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Place Massena: 0.6 mi
  • Jules Chéret Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Nice Railway Station: 0.6 mi
  • Bay Of Angels: 0.6 mi
  • Place Masséna: 0.6 mi
  • Opera de Nice: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame de Nice: 0.7 mi
  • Eglise Russe: 0.7 mi
  • Galerie des Ponchettes: 0.7 mi
  • Musee Massena: 0 mi
  • Villa Masséna: 0.4 mi
  • Galerie Braunstein: 0.4 mi
  • Theatre de Verdure: 0.4 mi
  • Jardin Albert I: 0.4 mi
  • Musee des Beaux Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Place Massena: 0.6 mi
  • Jules Chéret Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Nice Railway Station: 0.6 mi
  • Bay Of Angels: 0.6 mi
  • Place Masséna: 0.6 mi
  • Opera de Nice: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame de Nice: 0.7 mi
  • Eglise Russe: 0.7 mi
  • Galerie des Ponchettes: 0.7 mi
  • Centre du Patrimoine: 0.7 mi
  • Theatre de la Photographie: 0.7 mi
  • Cours Saleya: 0.8 mi
  • Martinetti Jean Louis: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedrale Sainte Reparate: 0.8 mi
  • Place Rossetti: 0.9 mi
  • Atelier Soardi: 0.9 mi
  • Espace Loas: 0.9 mi
  • Palais Lascaris: 0.9 mi
  • Chryslaine Gallerie: 0.9 mi
  • Leclaire Jean Claude: 0.9 mi
  • Nice Old Town: 0.9 mi
  • Theatre National de Nice: 1 mi
  • Chateau de Nice: 1 mi
  • Nice-Ville Station: 1.1 mi
  • MAMAC: 1.1 mi
  • Galerie Jacqueline Perrin: 1.1 mi
  • Place du Palais: 1.1 mi
  • Grand Hôtel Impérial: 1.1 mi
  • Museum Histoire Naturelle: 1.1 mi
  • Tete au Carre: 1.1 mi
  • Place Garibaldi: 1.1 mi
  • Musee Chagall: 1.1 mi
  • Marc Chagall Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Sainte Jeanne dArc: 1.3 mi
  • Exhibition Center Acropolis: 1.4 mi
  • Nice Old Harbour: 1.4 mi
  • Terra Amata Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Anatole Jakovsky Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Harbour: 1.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The in-house restaurant with its attentive and discrete service, offers delicious menu with a new idea of dining hospitality without losing its sense of elegance and good taste. The hotel also offers an trendy bar for you to relax with a fine drink after a busy day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel West End

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josefao
Business
Usa
Dec 16, 2013

Fantastic!!

Everything was ok the staff the rooms. We had a very good. Sejour in tris hotel. Everyone was very polite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kirk55
Business
Bangor, Northern Ireland
Dec 9, 2013

West End Hotel, Nice, France.

While this hotel has every modern amenity it still retains its original Edwardian charm. The staff are extremely courteous, helpful and multilingual and the Concierge has a vast knowledge of the Cote D'Azur and will gladly suggest places of interest, how to get there and what to pay. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I didn't dine in this hotel because there are plenty of restaurants and cafes within a short walking distance offering a wide selection of cuisines at affordable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheresaB
Business
Ireland
Oct 9, 2013

Lovely historic hotel in perfect location

This hotel was wonderful to look at, inside and out. Staff were all very pleasant and the rooms were impeccable - bed extremely large and comfortable, soundproofing in-room was fantastic and we could not hear from rooms directly above or alongside which was fantastic. No pool, but sea good for swimming with beach shoes maybe for the pebbles.. Bus stops and sea were both within a few yards of the front. Restaurant and bar seemed nice, although a little pricy, but hundreds of places around to choose from so location was truly perfect too. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to couples especially, lovely romantic setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flymbo
Business
Southampton, UK
Oct 7, 2013

Late autumn sun on the Riviera

We had a room on the fifth floor overlooking the sea. The view was superb. The room had a white marble floor which initially gave a favourable impression. Warning - do not get water on it as, I found to my cost, it is extremely slippery. How do you get water on it? Well, although most things about the hotel were OK, the plumbing for the shower in the bathroom was not. Maybe it got lost in translation but no one came to fix the leaks in it. Apart from that, the room was OK, the restaurant was very nice, reception was helpful, breakfast was not great and very overpriced (go to the cafe on the front towards the town, about 50m away). No real 'social' area that we found like an English bar. Maybe we missed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

As I said in the review, breakfast for less than 9 Euros each at the cafe down the road on the front towards the town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim Baxter
Business
Guildford, Surrey England
May 12, 2013

Fabulous Location, Restaurant staff very friendly

We were at the West End Hote for my wife's 50th birthday. The Hotel is in a great location and we had a room with a sea view. Disappointed with the two single beds pushed together and the fact that we had a shower in the room (Room 209) but no shower curtain or screen so everytime we had a shower the whole bathroom got soaked. Shower Gel & Shampoo were not good quality. A number of the fancy plastic clothes hooks in the wardrobe were broken. Restaurant staff at Dinner were very friendly and the food was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Look for the restaurants that are very busy - especially filled with the French as invariably they offer the best Food / value for money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luxer
Business
Phoenix
Sep 25, 2012

room location extremely important

We stayed at the West End Hotel in Nice twice during our vacation. Both times booking a privileged room. For our one night stay, we arrived very late traveling from USA and received a room facing out to a very close wall of the building next door. Very depressing and almost claustrophobic (it was also raining.). Good to only be there one night! We returned to the West End for a five night stay at the end of our trip and asked for a room with a better location. This time we receved a corner room facing the park and a view of the Mediterranean. It was night and day --- very bright, airy and bigger, yet still a privileged room. These two very different rooms should not be classified the same. The first one should not have been considered privileged! Otherwise, the hotel location was great. Staff helpful and friendly. We went to the Blue Beach connected to the hotel one day --- worth the 18 euros for chair, towel and sunshade parasol. Service of food and drink available - vey nice and typical for Nice! It was a windy day and yet rocky beach was great -- no sand in your face! One last thought. For the price, the hotel was a good value, but It is a bit worn, and could use some updating, particularly new carpets!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun World Traveler
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Jul 14, 2012

Wonderful location and staff

This hotel has a perfect location right across the street from the beach. The staff were great and all spoke great english. The staff was always offering help. The hotel restaurant was also great. My wife and I both had the king prawns. It was our best meal in our week in France.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

On Thursday evenings there are bands and entertainers throughout the streets of Nice. People must come from other towns on the riviera because we saw people out everywhere. It was really a fun experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
Jul 13, 2011

Bohemian Resort

We were there to conference with business partners/enjoy French Riviera. The location is just fantastic (!!!) - right in the centre of all action, right on the Promenade/Beach. Was fully booked online initially but the call to [...]helped us get the rooms. Everything is close. The room was small compared to American standards but perfectly fine (just like their cars) along with perfect-cold air-conditioning. The most famous hotel in Nice-Le Negresco is just two buildings away on the same street and the sea is across the Promenade. Some rooms only face the back of the hotel, e.g. the mountains/city - make sure you know what room you're getting if you want the sea view (we didn't but still got the side rooms with some view of the sea). This is one of the 8-9-10 top places where you want to stay in Nice, if you can afford it; it's really worth the money and I am not rich...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Swedish Mom
Business
Sigtuna, Sweden
May 20, 2011

Great hotel

The accomodation was perfect. However we did not dine at the hotel. There are plenty of restaurants in Nice to visit but menu looked good if one would like to stay at the hotel. Great location too by the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Nov 23, 2010

Nice was nice

If I was staying in the summer the location would have been much better. In the off season I found the location was too far from all that I wanted to do. The hotel outside was beautiful, the inside was minimal. At first I thought it was a great deal, then I found other hotels that also seemed beautiful outside but were closer to the old town to have similar prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay closer to the old city

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top