$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Hotel Nice Riviera

4 stars
View map of 45-47 Rue Pastorelli, Nice, 06000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nice Riviera

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nice Riviera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maxwell Family
Family
Sydney, Australia
Aug 20, 2013

Family Holiday

We as a family of 5 had a one night stay in Nice. We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel and the girl at reception went a long way to assist given I had incorrectly reserved the room for 2, not 5! The location was great - not far from the beach but missing the noise - and there were plenty of restaurants nearby. All in a ll a positive stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Nice Riviera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seren
Friends
Nice France
Oct 14, 2013

Excellent location for city break.

Room only-very good.The room we were given was very quiet with very good facilities-kettle, fridge etc. Although small we enjoyed the pool area, jacuzzi . We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There is lots to see. It is within easy reach of the:- -Old Town -Promenades des Anglais & beach (pebbles) -The Port -Shops -Train station -Numerous museums/galleries -Eating areas ( What would have been helpful on the web site was directions by bus from the Airport to the nearest bus stop- Shuttle bus 98)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Chagall Museum Matisse Museum Palais Lascaris

Review of Hotel Nice Riviera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marie Ardnas
Business
Washington
Jul 5, 2009

Great Hotel

This hotel has great staff with and excellent breakfast service. The pool was more than adequate with a nice sauna. The staff is helpful with finding restaurants and directing me to the important sites in Nice. Sandra

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nice Riviera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York
Nov 2, 2010

Good hotel

No English channels on TV. Very surprising.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Nice Riviera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pekin, Il.
Nov 30, 2010

Nice trip

The staff was quite courteous and helpful....and...the hotel has its own parking....a thing in short supply in Nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

couple of nice restaurants nearby. La Cantine de LuLu...block and a half away and La Maison de Marie just off Place Messina, about four blocks away.

Review of Hotel Nice Riviera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Provincials
Family
Birmingham
Aug 26, 2014

Great hotel, great location

We didn't get the chance to use the pool but the staff were very friendly. Ideally situated for the Old Town (15 mins walk#, the beach #15 minutes walk#, shopping #2 mins walk# and restaurants #numerous within 10 mins walk).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Nice Riviera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott T.
Couples
N/A
May 18, 2015

Great hotel

Struggled with check in because the clerk couldn't find my reservation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Nice Riviera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patricia F.
Couples
N/A
Jun 5, 2015

Great location

Lovely stay, excellent location with great local cafes and restaurants nearby. Try the cafe just opposite. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Nice pool, jacuzzi was just ok and the gym consisted of 3 machines, one of which- the weights wasn't working properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Nice Riviera

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
switzerland
Jul 26, 2011

great time

We enjoyed the time. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant L'Estrilha Rue de l'Abbaye 11 Nice

Back to menu Return to top